You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 6:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

I can't believe I never reviewed this before now so here I am to remedy that. I think my favorite part is comparing Vulcan poetry to stereo instructions. Too too funny. I loved the references to Spock Prime, too, as well as the parts of the companion fic (unicorns!) and overall found the two fics to complement each other well. Thanks for sharing this!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2011 4:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

This too, like the previous story, was beautiful.
I wish you much more "life interruption" Otherwise why are we here?

Reviewer: Khielira Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2010 3:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

oh this was lovely!! I like this a lot and you kept it true to Spock charactor, i hope to read more of your work.

P.S. you forgot the 'd' on mind. it's where Jim 'show' Spock that he loves him.

Reviewer: YaoiBatman Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2010 5:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome, I don't know which POV I love more. All I know is this series is amazing.

Reviewer: SouthernBelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2010 7:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this story and it's counterpart. Both are excellent work.

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2009 9:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

hi,

this story was funny and cute!

hope to read more from you...



Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2009 7:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved the story!  I like how it flowed from humorous to serious, since this showed how Spock was progressing in his realization of feelings for Jim quite nicely!  Great job! XDDD



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm so glad that you both liked and understood that transition and I'm thrilled you liked the story as a whole.  Thank you so much for reviewing and for your compliments!

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2009 3:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a lovely companion piece to Madness Most Discreet, a story I thorougly enjoyed for its humour as much as the plot and characterisations. While that was told from Kirk's POV, with all his chaotic and illogical and humorous approach to life, this one tells the story from Spock's POV, and as a result, has a v ery different quality to it.  There is still humour there -- Spock is capable of dry wit -- but it is more understated.  It's testament to the author's ability that the distinction between the two narratives is clear, so that this story stays true to Spock's character.  There are some wonderful moments in it, such as Spock using algebra to ascertain the reasons for his behaviour, only to discover as he completes the math, that he's in love with Jim.

Even with its different flavour, I enjoyed this story as much as the original and thoroughly recommend a read!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review.  The part when Spock uses mathematics to logic out his feelings was one of the first I thought of when I decided to write Spock's POV and so I'm glad you liked it and also that you enjoyed what I was trying to do with Spock's less obvious humour.  I find Spock more of a challenge to write because he doesn't lend himself to certain situations like Jim does and so I'm glad he came off as in character but still slightly amusing.  I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Katerina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2009 12:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

I thought that was great. I loved Madness and I really enjoyed Spock's take on the situation. I also liked that you didn't Uhura bash, and I hope that you write more in the future.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm a big fan of Uhura as a character and so I wanted to show her as a real lady.  I'm so glad you liked it.

You must login (register) to review.