Reviews For Containment
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2016 5:12 AM Title: Chapter 2

Most K/Sers break up Spock and Uhura, but I think this is the first time I've ever seen someone give THIS particular reason.  That's a much more interesting and insightful reason than most, so kudos for that.

 

Reviewer: nothingcomestomind Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2011 4:25 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oops. I meant the 'good drama' comment for Chapter. 3.  Excellent story, so far. Exceptional!

Reviewer: nothingcomestomind Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2011 4:24 AM Title: Chapter 3

Chapter 2's as good as one -- good drama.

Reviewer: nothingcomestomind Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2011 3:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a find this story is! I hope the author is still 'around' this site and will 'gift' us readers with more works such as this. I can easily imagine the script writers opening the ST 2009 sequel just as Isolda opens this story. The author is so true to the characters of the new timeline, thoughtful in their conception and of the circumstances which bring them together - very well done! Many thanks!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2011 2:04 PM Title: Chapter 7

First of all, congratulations you've decided to accept your story. Despite doubts, you dare to go all the way.
When you specify "There are good things" do not you laughing!
It was beautiful and tempting, I licked my fingers.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2010 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 7

That was hot!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2010 5:58 AM Title: Chapter 7

I really enjoyed all the transitions Spock went through with this. I felt bad for Uhura even though we all know she's strong enough to get through just about anything, and I like how Kirk had to be led to the relationship, just a little bit.

Reviewer: Damej Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2010 7:14 AM Title: Chapter 7

The heat, the searing heat, dry as a sauna,...
UM. Oxymoron there,otherwise a good story.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2009 8:54 AM Title: Chapter 7

You misused crescendo--took me out of the story for a moment. (It's a syn. for waxing, not for peak.) That said, what a sexy love scene! Mm mm mm, honey, you sure know how to lay one on. Put that down and slap me upside the head. Whew, child, I hope you'll write one again some time. Excuse me while I go fan myself.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2009 8:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

McCoy had no strong opinions on same-gender relationships; although they served no evolutionary purpose that he could determine, they existed and he accepted them.  Evolution was not always progress, after all.

 

Tsk tsk tsk, Isolda. Evolutionary biologists do have some pretty good theories as to the utility of male and female homosexuality in humans. The most popular theory (for males) deals with enhancing the reproductive success of female siblings. Google it sometime.

Evolution = mean change in allele frequency over time. No need to douse it in value judgments. Human concept of progress != adaptation to environmental niche, anyway.

PS-I love sea slugs (nudibranchs)--since they're hermaphrodites, every pairing is same sex. Hee hee!



Author's Response:

The POV was McCoy's and I think it is quite in character for him. I don't actually have much doubt about the utility of same sex relationships. The fun can't all be about reproduction!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2009 8:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

End of chapter 2 -- what an insight! You floored me.

Reviewer: dapixam_q Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2009 11:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

LOVED IT. Loved every second of this story, didn't want it to end. Thank you so much for posting.

Reviewer: lobsangludd Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2009 10:11 PM Title: Chapter 7

This was a very good story.  I thought the food poisoning bit was a nice touch.

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2009 8:17 PM Title: Chapter 7

Wow, it is almost impossible to believe that this was your first story.  The writing is very good and the dialogue, often the most dificult part, is excellent.  I am so throughly impressed and grateful to you for posting this story.  I loved the pacing and the fact that you did not go "over the top" with instant declarations of undying love and devotion.  To me, this is much more realistic althought I wish the bond was not accidental as it is quite a big commitment undertaken without Jim's consent and makes me worry that Jim might resent it in the future if it were not "his idea".  Hope that you can provide us with a sequel that will dispell my fears very soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your constructive feedback!  I may take your suggestion and do a sequel, but it might be a while. Oddly enough, I find dialogue easier to write than plain old narrative.

Reviewer: PolarStar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2009 12:00 PM Title: Chapter 7

Aw, what a perfect end! But I'll miss this story- sequel, please?

Reviewer: rouge winter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2009 4:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely ending. :)

Reviewer: Mikanx20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2009 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 7

awesome ending! i loved it :]

Reviewer: Caravaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2009 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have to say that I was thoroughly enjoying this story until I got to THE END and just shrieked.  I hate finishing a good read.  I'm hoping you decide to become very prolific and give us some more great stories!

Reviewer: Jules Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2009 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

I had such a rotten 3 weeks with cluster migrains and couldn't work as I had been in hosptial. Your story has kept me going, as I looked forward to each chapter and felt so happy when I saw you had posted a new one, that I didn't think about the headaches. Thank you. Jules x



Author's Response:

Sorry you had such a terrible time of it! Migraines are really debilitating. Hope you feel better and thanks for your kind feedback!

Reviewer: rouge winter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2009 4:08 PM Title: Chapter 6

I am such a fan of this story. Hope to read more!

You must login (register) to review.