You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2011 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Muahaha! It's amazing the inspiration that can from from the least likely piece of news, isn't it? This was a fun little story! I didn't even know you'd written reboot. I guess I'm a little slow on the uptake :).I like the way we had to follow the thread of the science team's explanation along with Jim to understand how exactly frog reproduction was linked to famine on a colony world. I also like that despite Jim's irreverence and his habit of cutting straight to the point (which is probably actually a very good quality for a starship captain to have), he showed his keen understanding of the situation and its implications when he asked how many years the colony would need relief, when the source problem should be corrected withiin 2 months. The respect in Spock's eyes then made me grin happily. So did Jim giving Spock the eyebrow glare :-DDIt's fun to see the tables turned at times. I didn't guess at all they were actually in a relationship; I thought it might be pre-slash. But looking back I realized there had been nothing antagonistic in their exchange, they were poking fun at each other's habits; it just showed how friendly they actually were. So a cute little story that I had good fun reading!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2010 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

crrroakroflol!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2010 4:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such cute Spock/Kirk interaction!

Reviewer: bluesky Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2009 3:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

lol. kay. thanks for explaining! : )

this story cracked me up even a second. The end is just awesome. : )



Author's Response:

Welcome! Thanks again!

Reviewer: PolarStar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2009 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hihi! Hilarious!



Author's Response:

Thank you thank you! ;-)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2009 6:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

0_0 You mean all that time, they were actually on the bridge?? ROTFL !!! ;-DDD Poor Spock, trying to get Jim's mind away from the gutter. Even he can't achieve that.

Very funny and enjoyable fic!



Author's Response:

Well, if not the bridge itself, they were in the captain's ready room right off the bridge, which I am taking literary license to create on this Enterprise (in TOS, there was no such thing...they had to go off the bridge to another deck to use a room.)  Glad you enjoyed it! That article sure tickled me :-)

Reviewer: ster julie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2009 3:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm not sure what I like better--the story or the kickin' title!  Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm really tickled you liked it!

Reviewer: bluesky Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2009 7:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

lol. very cute story. ribbit. :)

I just have to ask though, is the change of the song spelling deliberate? i was a little confused by it...i always thought it was sgt. pepper's lonely hearts club. i may be mistaken though. :)



Author's Response:

LOLOL  Yes, it's referring to the frogs, "peepers", which is a nik some people use for them. Obviously not as well-known as I thought :-D  The article in the paper had a heading of "Lonely Hearts", which cracked me up...and because of some recent discussion concerning Beatles' songs being used in a story, it made me instantly think of that song.  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: isolda Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2009 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was adorable and I love the ending!



Author's Response:

yay! Thank you! (you just know Jim's going to do frog noises at Spock at inappropriate times from now on....)

Reviewer: rouge winter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2009 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very cute 8D



Author's Response:

Hee! Thanks!

Reviewer: Tkeyla Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2009 9:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent tidbit!! Funny. Perceptive. Great ending!

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for commenting!

You must login (register) to review.