Reviews For Assigning Blame
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: plotdog Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2013 3:19 AM Title: Assigning Blame

May I have your permission for my translating your fic 'Assigning Blame' into Chinese?It's so cute that my friends must like it.



Author's Response:

Of course, be my guest! :) Please note me as the author, of course, but otherwise feel free - I'm honored you would ask!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2013 6:21 PM Title: Assigning Blame

that's so fantasic, why endet it here?

Author's Response:

Lack of time, mostly... ;) Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 6:19 AM Title: Assigning Blame

Oh man, that ending! Definitely made me want to see a sequel, for sure. Nice job.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed the tongue-in-cheek... :)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2012 8:30 AM Title: Assigning Blame

Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahh!!!! Yes, that was hillarious. Crack! Hillarious! But things got serious near the end. Which leaves a "..." feeling at the end.

What now?!

Arn't you gonna give a part where Jim TELLS Spock? That would be great man~ I wonder if you'd be able to insert (dry) humour in there xD

But Jim's cute, he's so damn cute here. :D



Author's Response:

He IS cute, isn't he?!  I did consider a sequel and honestly just ran out of steam for it... :) I'm glad you enjoyed the story, though as you say the pace did change a bit toward the end, lol.

Reviewer: Vigdis Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2010 7:58 AM Title: Assigning Blame

Are you certain you can't be talked into writing a followup to this one? I'd love to see that confrontation with Spock... And what comes after it!

Author's Response:

Not that I haven't considered a followup, it's just that I have soooo many other stories I should really be writing.. :) But it's on a backburner, somewhere!  I'm glad you enjoyed this little piece!

Reviewer: wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2009 4:08 AM Title: Assigning Blame

> “What’ve I been saying for the past half-hour?

 

LOL.
Love you Uhura.



Author's Response:

Oh, definitely me too!

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2009 12:45 PM Title: Assigning Blame

This is wonderful vignette with the characterisations of both Kirk and Uhura asbolutely spot on.  It does a wonderful job of delving into Kirk's complex psyche and shows off Uhura's dignity and maturity beautifully. Anyone familiar with transactional analysis will see Uhura the 'parent' and Kirk the 'child', with his petulant and light-hearted jocularity to Uhura moving to 'adult' mode and gradually pulling Kirk there too, to finally reach a mature decision.

I'm left, now, wondering what it would take to get a sequel written...  :-)

A wonderfully crafted and entertaining piece of writing that I highly recommend!



Author's Response:

Hehe, thank you my dear.  You've always been my cheering section and I always appreciate your thoughts and your feedback. :-) I'm glad you enjoyed the little ficlet, and as you know, there have been more stories since... ;-)

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2009 8:10 PM Title: Assigning Blame

hi,

absolutely funny...i like your kirk...he's adorable!

hope to read more from you...



Author's Response:

He is adorable, isn't he?  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Tkeyla Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2009 12:14 PM Title: Assigning Blame

Well done!! Please tell us you are going to write the "next chapter." He finally tells Spock the truth, right? We have a need to know what comes next!

Author's Response:

I may get around to that one day, but I'm a terrible procrastinator and I have a million other ideas to see to first!

You must login (register) to review.