Reviews For On Any Given Day
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2019 8:20 AM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

Well now you made me cry at the end of Part 3!

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2019 6:30 AM Title: What Are The Odds

Awwwww.......poor Spock.  I can not feel any real sympathy for Kirk at the end of this story....because he abandoned Spock, which was just cowardly. I do not care what this Universe's Kirk had as childhood issues, Spock offered him total loyalty, acceptance, friendship, and status as his T'hy'la....and this Jim Kirk betrayed all of that, because Spock was no longer perfect physically.

 

it fascinates me that this story is so radically different from your sequence of stories, starting with Loud....when Pike is in charge of Enterprise, when Vulcan is attacked, destroyed and Kirk thinks Spock is killed on the other ship, then rushes to his aid when he is brought to Enterprise, in Psychic Shock. In that Story, and the 2 that follow, Kirk is Totally There for Spock.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2019 6:18 AM Title: What Are The Odds

Oh and  in Chapter 7 , the scene between Uhura and Spock brought tears to me eyes.

 

and the when Spock realizes that Kirk has never come to see him, not once....ohhhhh....how could Kirk do that?

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2019 6:14 AM Title: What Are The Odds

Chapter 7 is very intense....way to go Bones, first....for punching Kirk a good one, I actually would have liked to see that Scene filmed so I could watch it over and over again,

and for calling out THIS UNIVERSE's Kirk For being exactly what he is!

 btw....the Real Jim Kirk from the Roddenberry Universe, would Never Abando the Real Spock! 

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2019 5:55 AM Title: What Are The Odds

Kirk is a totally immature jerk! Spock deserves somebody way better!

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2019 5:47 AM Title: What Are The Odds

Why did you do a story like this that created such terrible injuries to Spock? Assuming you have no intent on ever writing any Trek Stories with Spock in an active role in Start Fleet, did you just want to like create a super damaged Mian Character to toy with in your fan fiction?  As a Spock Fan, I find this story line cruel.

Reviewer: SilverSnape31 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2014 7:35 AM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

Please continue the story! Love it!

Reviewer: LogicLover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2014 7:06 PM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

...I must admit this is a truly beautiful story, I have read over 6000 K/S stories in my time, but this is by far the best I have read.

you have made my day, and I am extreamly gratefull, thank you.

I shall read everything of yours that I can find and review on each, I literally burst into tears when i realized that this was not complete.

please continue, as soon as you are able,

rating 10/10

Reviewer: Elaine du Lac Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2014 7:42 PM Title: What Are The Odds

Oh, my heart. I think you broke it. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2013 3:58 PM Title: On Any Given Day

iUni would lOve to see an update if not on the archive on a website of your choosing. Your writing is clear and pithy quite unique in its style and I would love to learn how you get Spock out of this situation. It is difficult not having parts four and five of this fic. In terms of learning writing craft having good examples of style is useful.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2013 10:17 AM Title: On Any Given Day

Dude you totally have to finish this series!!! I want to know whether the relationship can be patched up, whether Spock will get his prosthetics and use them, and generally how you're going to end the saga!!! I hope there's a bonding ceremony in there... after the pain there's got to be some happiness for our fav. Guys. 

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2011 2:55 PM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

I have only read a few stories in one sitting.  Most don't hold my interest long enough to do so, but this one did.  I read the entire series that you have posted.

It was well-written and the reactions of all the characters was very beliveable and I thank you for that.  No one can comeback from what they are going through in only a few paragraphs.

I love Chekov, he makes me smile whenever he's in a story.

Please update soon. I look forward to reading the how all this will play out.  Hugs

Reviewer: ZigguratStardust Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2011 2:51 PM Title: Mid-Afternoon

I just read this and "What Are the Odds" last night, and it's been a long time since a fic made me cry. This is heartbreaking in the most satisfying way. I really hope you continue this story, and even if it stays sad for a while, I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: ImperiousTiberius Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2011 6:19 PM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

Thank you for posting this wonderful story.  The entire series is riveting and every instalment just gets better and better.  Chapter 3 of The Fierceness of a Storm was particularly heart-rending and a real emotional roller coaster - lucky I had a box of tissues close by.


I can’t wait for part four of the series to see if the relationship suffers a relapse now that Jim Kirk is back on the Enterprise.

Reviewer: girl_amphibian Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2011 5:41 PM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

Loving this story. Dark, difficult, and it feels real. In fact, I while I love your very believable character development, I would enjoy this story even if it wasn't about my OTP. It's the sort of story where (if there's a happy ending) it makes you just a bit more hopeful that things *can* go well in RL, too :-)  Can't wait for the next segment, and hope your school projects relent and your hand feels better!

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2011 8:51 PM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

My goodness. I just loved this part. I cannot wait for the next.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2011 9:28 AM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

There's a lump in my throat as I write this.  How do you do it?

Excellent - well done!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2011 12:05 AM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

Really got to say . You broke my heart. Then you healed it to a point were i am loving there fight back to each other. looking forward to part three. xoxoxooxoozx

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2011 12:48 AM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

GOD, I REALLY LOVE THIS STORY.XOXOXOXO

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2011 8:17 PM Title: The Fierceness of a Storm

guh. Painful, this story is sucking the life out of me in a good way.  It just leaves my mind blank and blinking and waiting for more.

Thank you for your update.  I can't wait for the next.

You must login (register) to review.