You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2015 1:30 AM Title: Love's Reward

It's nice to see a different take on mirror Kirk. This fic actually gave me my most recent idea.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2015 1:28 AM Title: Love's Sacrifice

This has so far been one of my favorite mirror verse stories and one of the better depictions of sating a Vulcan in Pon Farr. It's by far one of the best descriptions of what they need too.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2015 5:42 AM Title: Love's Sacrifice

I have trouble believing that Spock would behave this way.  This story is well done, as your stories always are, but this doesn't feel like Spock to me.

 

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2013 12:21 PM Title: Love's Sacrifice

Dear CMM, this is one of the most beautiful of your stories, and so well written. You had me tearing up big time. 

 

Thanks you!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2012 3:05 PM Title: Love's Reward

This bond, which was created by itself, I believe also symbolizes our passion, the readers, to bring them together.
Spin Kirk was astounding and unacceptable blessing (his murmuring at the end overwhelmed me)
That was a great sequel

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2012 1:51 PM Title: Love's Sacrifice

(After reading, leaning the head on my hand, sigh)Oh dear,
more than two hundred stories I read here, and I never saw Spock acting so .... Illogical!
funny but I have no other word.
the One from the mirror also was wery different.
It's interesting to watch them different than usual.
Good.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2012 4:13 PM Title: Love's Reward

Why are there only five reviews?? Why did it never catch on? Why am I reviewing this a second time??

 

BECAUSE IT'S AWESOME!! And I don't feel like writing my own stories right now, so I'm browsing until you update Woof...or What I did for love...or Interstellar Man of Mystery or unti TDazz updates Illusion of Something More or Ms. Carr updates Dear Spock...WTF!! lol

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2012 11:26 PM Title: Love's Reward

I love this. You should really write more TOS fics. I feel like your styletranslates so well on this version of the pair. Not that I don't adore your ST XI K/S stories--you know that I do, but man, even with your new fic Interstellar Man of Mystery...the way you write the characters...there's definitely a notable difference. In a good way.

Reviewer: Kyuubi no Kitsune Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2012 7:48 PM Title: Love's Reward

BastardKirk but at leaast he realized where he belongs. A lovely ending to these two fics. Thank you :)

Reviewer: Kyuubi no Kitsune Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2012 7:46 PM Title: Love's Sacrifice

So sweet, poor MirrorSpock he just wants a cuddle. I hope Mirror Kirk is good to him. Thank you

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2012 5:43 PM Title: Love's Sacrifice

With a heavy heart.

that 'heavy heart' part is felt here. *sighs*. things still feel stiff and congested, but there is that dawning of a better tomorrow.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2011 4:57 PM Title: Love's Reward

Happy story - I'm so glad mirror!Kirk gets over himself and figures out how much he's missing. It makes me happy every time I see Spock get what he's been denied for so long. Thanks for this lovely series - done with rereading/reviews for now.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2011 4:25 PM Title: Love's Sacrifice

Well, your latest mirror story made me want to reread the others. I adore this series, especially this one. You do such a good job of highlighting Jim's compassion and Spock's insecurity. I also am a big fan of Bones stepping in and fixing things, even if I wish the boys weren't so dumb as to need it. Lovely read.

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2011 2:09 AM Title: Love's Reward

What the...WHY does this lovely fic have only one review?! Scandalous! :O



Author's Response:

TYVM. I was kind of surprised myself; this piece never caught on. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2011 6:47 PM Title: Love's Sacrifice

Aw, that was sweet. Thank you. (:

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2011 1:41 AM Title: Love's Reward

I'm glad mirror K/S got their act together as well. Very satisfying sequel - thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2011 9:53 AM Title: Love's Sacrifice

How did I miss this story the first time? I love this! You have hit one of my favorite themes: Kirk's love and compassion for others (especially Spock). (Apparently compassion is out of vogue in these times, because new movie Kirk wears his emotional wounds on his sleeves and his feelings are coated in a hard candy shell of feigned indifference and Tucker Max-style attention-seeking behavior.)

I'm glad that you don't gloss over how dangerous Mirror Spock is. Both Spocks are dangerous, but Mirror Spock is accustomed to a different lifestyle, making him potentially even more dangerous. Also, I noticed that while Mirror Kirk insisted on maintaining control in a very overt way, our Kirk also has a need to retain control of the situation, even though he accepts the 'bottom' or subservient (at least seeming) position. He is clearly trying to manipulate Mirror Spock and retain control over the situation, including control over his own emotions (which may be a futile cause). I just thought that was interesting observation.

“Take another step, First Officer, and I’ll certify you unfit for duty and lock you in here for a session of intensive psychotherapy.”

Ha ha, now that's a threat I can respect!

Speaking of our Spock being dangerous,  his super-rigidity (vs. Mirror Spock) is definitely a liability.

All the emotions Kirk and Spock are going through at the end (the anxiety/uncertainty, the shame) are very familiar to me. Interesting to see them have some very human moments.

Love the theme and the execution (& good spelling counts for something in my book as well)!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Yes, I do my best to spell everything correctly; a good story can be ruined by too many sloppy mistakes, although I am sure I make one occasionally. And you're quite right; Kirk's deep-rooted compassion is one of his best traits. And yes, he does try to control the situation, because any Vulcan in pon farr is unpredictible at best. And McCoy always knows how to bring Spock up short, which Spock needs occasionally.

I'm glad you found this piece; it's one of my personal favorites. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2011 11:36 AM Title: Love's Sacrifice

I love this. Maybe one day we can get it from Spock's POV over in the mirror universe with that jerk-off of a Captain...?

lawlz.  Anyway, I love how you represented pon farr as more of an actual illness, very original.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm almost positive we'll see mirror Spock and his captain. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2011 3:22 AM Title: Love's Sacrifice

This is wonderful. I'm glad Spock understood Jim by the end.

It looks like you left this open for a mirror Jim/Spock story.

Author's Response:

we'll see :)

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2011 2:18 AM Title: Love's Sacrifice

Oh... I cried a little bit in the middle there. So heartbreaking - I just wanted to shake Spock.

And that last line... such a tease. Does that mean you are going to write the mirror reunion for K/S? That would be an awesome fic... It would be interesting to see a mirror world where Kirk was the dominating one, instead of Spock (though I do honestly prefer Spock dominating).



Author's Response:

Well, I got badly flamed recently over a mirror story, so I'll have to see--but probably, yes at some point. I feel so sorry for this Spock that I may have to do something for him. Glad you liked it. :)

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.