You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: parlaymars Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2021 3:38 AM Title: Never Let Me Go

Fantastic premise so far; I've been binging your works but never thought to leave a comment until now C:

I only recently got into Star Trek because of fic, and it is beyond lovely to me to be able to read some of the genre classics, in the pairing that MADE fanfiction what it is today. You're legendary !!!

Reviewer: Lina03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2021 2:58 AM Title: The Courtship of Spock's Father

Awww, awesome fic. There really aren't enough Sarek/McCoy fics out there. Thanks a million! =)

Reviewer: PeachieMochi Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2020 6:05 AM Title: An Unexpected Journey

I SAW THE STAR WARS REFERENCE. I am sad though because it is wrong. Anakin Skywalker was the one with a prosthetic hand, not Luke Skywalker. A+ for effort tho lol

Reviewer: isabol Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2020 3:20 AM Title: Accidentally in Love

This is so much fun to read!  I found this just recently and have read it thru 3 times in the last few weeks. It always takes me completely away from reality and our current world crisis!

you do the voices so well, I can clearly see and hear Kirk, Spock and McCoy. I really liked T'Solin too!  The story has made me tear-up, be worried, smile and laugh!  I love the combination of professionalism by our guys along with caring for each other.  

Thank you for all the hard work in crafting this and sharing your story with us obsessed fans!

Reviewer: dteo Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2020 3:59 AM Title: Lessons Learned

Amazing story. I literally screamed in agony when I saw there wasn't another chapter. I would do devious things to get my hands on the rest of the story. 

Reviewer: luv4rain Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2020 3:05 PM Title: Hesitation

I've always loved this story and I've read it several times. I love the plot and everything you did in developomg the story line. It's such a beautiful story. 

Reviewer: Satellite Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2020 6:38 PM Title: First Aid

This is so cute, I love it!
This really made me smile, thank you for making my day a little happier!
May I have your permission to translate this into Russian? Of course I will mention you as the author and link back to the original work.



Author's Response:

Certhinly.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2019 1:04 AM Title: Closer To You

Whoa, intense!  Not sure I like the final scene....seems every writer, well almost all, wants to go for a Dominate Spock in the sex scenes. You had such a gentle, romantic, building up of their relationship going, with Kirk, especially in the Trelane Scene, being the Stronger One....then you abruptly flipped it just to fit the challenge....I think you could have had Spock present himself to Kirk, willing, but in a softer, inexperienced way and have allowed Kirk to woo Spock, draw out his Vulcan, then have them connect....with Spock's moment of Total Giving and in turn, receiving, be via his minmeld and the Bonding.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2019 2:30 AM Title: After the Fire

Question, after the Event when Spock overheard Kirk telling truth to McCoy, and is devastated, why did not Bones care enough to go to Spock while they were still on the ship and see how he was doing?  I assume you are writing Original Trek? Bones and Spock were friends. I am disappointed in McCoy.


Ok, you write well, because, when Kirk tells Amanda, Spock, "Overreacted," .....before she gets to respond....I am yelling out.... "OVERREACTED!?  Overreacted, Kirk?!"  Lol!

even in the conversation Kirk has with Amanda....it is still, All About Him! His feelings, His Losses. His excusing himself for what he has done. There really is not, yet, any deep acknowledgement of Spock's Loss, hurt, feelings. In fact...is Kirk this shallow, this selfish, this incapable of really connecting with another?

ohhhhhh....great moment between Sarek and Spock! Great writing!

 

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2019 2:28 AM Title: After the Fire

You are a good writer, I guess I just can not agree that Spock should have been casted into the villain role and Kirk the helpless victim role throughout most of the story. But I am assuming, as a Writer and a Trek fan, you like to hurt Kirk.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2019 2:22 AM Title: After the Fire

Sort of getting tired of the poor me, Kirk Stuff in your story.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2019 1:08 AM Title: After the Fire

Soooooooo after everything to this point.....as the Writer, you managed to flip the story and make it Spock who becomes, yet again in the World of Trek fan Fiction, the Bad Guy. You make him do this long confession to Kirk about how terrible his Vulcan inner self became, after PonFar, how his baser instincts and pride took over, how he deliberately became the dominating partner, and on and on....basically to make "Poor Jim" the victim and to sanitize the fact that Kirk was having side romps. By the way, if they were still on board the Enterprise, how, when and where did Kirk manage to have all those Quickies...and with who? His crew?

Then, lo and behold, along comes Carol Marcus, and Spock Loses it one final time....and off he goes to Gol, abandoning poor Kirk.

for this Reader, very disappointing.  Why could you not have just allowed Kirk's actions alone be the reason Spock was driven to Gol?  Is it so impossible to think Readers could accept Kirk as the one at fault?  

well, on with the story.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2019 12:22 AM Title: After the Fire

Again, not liking this Kirk.....or McCoy....all about JIM's issues, Bones is only allowing Kirk to stay infantile in his behaviors, a co-dependent relationship!

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2019 12:06 AM Title: After the Fire

Question, after the Event when Spock overheard Kirk telling truth to McCoy, and is devastated, why did not Bones care enough to go to Spock while they were still on the ship and see how he was doing?  I assume you are writing Original Trek? Bones and Spock were friends. I am disappointed in McCoy.


Ok, you write well, because, when Kirk tells Amanda, Spock, "Overreacted," .....before she gets to respond....I am yelling out.... "OVERREACTED!?  Overreacted, Kirk?!"  Lol!

even in the conversation Kirk has with Amanda....it is still, All About Him! His feelings, His Losses. His excusing himself for what he has done. There really is not, yet, any deep acknowledgement of Spock's Loss, hurt, feelings. In fact...is Kirk this shallow, this selfish, this incapable of really connecting with another?

ohhhhhh....great moment between Sarek and Spock! Great writing!

 

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2019 11:30 PM Title: After the Fire

Ok, you write well, because, when Kirk tells Amanda, Spock, "Overreacted," .....before she gets to respond....I am yelling out.... "OVERREACTED!?  Overreacted, Kirk?!"  Lol!

Reviewer: k1of7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2019 6:13 PM Title: Issues of the Heart

You are a favorite author. Thank you for this.

Reviewer: k1of7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2019 7:19 PM Title: Agony

Great story. Everybody (especially me) cries

Reviewer: Cyn2K Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2019 6:11 PM Title: Lessons Learned

Now, that is one hell of a cliffhanger! Poor Amanda must be frantic, and yet really, really pissed.

I'm kind of hoping that Winona actually comes through for Jim enough that she helps with Amanda's rescue and gives Jim and Spock her blessing.

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2019 10:32 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Is there a chance that you continue / write this story. I read them when I feel old and bad! over and over again. she warms my soul! Hope you are fine and wish you only good days. All the best from Cologne

Reviewer: Cyn2K Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2019 3:16 AM Title: Issues of the Heart

The wounded Jim of this story always gets to me, but I love how Spock's patience snd caring brings him out of his shell. And I adore Knickknack, though I'm sorry he didn't make it to space with them. I'm sure he'll soon have all those Vulcans at the Embassy slipping him treats on the sly.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.