Reviews For Tapestry
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: isabol Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2020 6:58 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

Amazingly I just discovered this story and to my joy it is complete!  It is so well written with so much rich detail I was thoroughly engrossed to the end.  And I am a compete TOS nut so this says a lot for me to enjoy the Abrams universe view.  (Don't get me wrong, I love the Abrams movies).  

Thank you for writing this and staying with it over the years.  I am enjoying reading through all of your works but wanted to let you k now how much I enjoyed this!

Reviewer: isabol Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2020 6:58 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

Amazingly I just discovered this story and to my joy it is complete!  It is so well written with so much rich detail I was thoroughly engrossed to the end.  And I am a compete TOS nut so this says a lot for me to enjoy the Abrams universe view.  (Don't get me wrong, I love the Abrams movies).  

Thank you for writing this and staying with it over the years.  I am enjoying reading through all of your works but wanted to let you k now how much I enjoyed this!

Reviewer: isabol Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2020 3:58 AM Title: Reflections

Oh my goodness! I have just discovered the story and devoured it!  I'm glad I was in a private place to read through the death scene. How incredible and emotionally devastating this was!  I have read many, many stories about this scene but none with the power of yours. Well done! The entire story is incredibly satisfying to read.

I apologize for not discovering this sooner,  Thank you for sharing your talent and passion

Reviewer: isabol Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2020 3:52 AM Title: Smooth Runs the Water

I have just discovered your wonderful stories and have spent the day immersing my self in many of them.  I'm really enjoying this story and hope to see the end soon.  The research you have done is breathtaking. I'm envious of your ability to capture all the characters so well.

Having read multiple Sarek and Amanda stories over the years, I usually zone out while reading them. But let me say I was totally engrossed with each chapter and have enjoyed experiencing Sarek and Amanda from your viewpoint.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2020 5:00 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

Thank you so much for completing this story.  I agree.  So much has happened in all of our lives since this story was first posted.  Some good, some sad.  I want you to know that your stories have been a great comfort to me during the sad times.  You're a great writer and I hope to read either more new stories or ones that have yet to be completed.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2020 9:57 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

Everyone should have a friend like Bones--supportive and who's willing to go to bat for you no matter what.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2020 9:41 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

I'm dreading the day Jim is told about the multiple miscarriages.  The pain will be overwhelming.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2020 9:38 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

And they say Vulcans have no emotions.  They love their children deepl--even those not yet born and are devasrated if anything happened to them.  Poignant chapter.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2020 12:44 PM Title: How To Marry a Starship Captain

Hello,
now I read it for the second time.
And all I can say is:
A great story, and you can be sure, I`ll read it again….
LLAP
Sera

Reviewer: k1of7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2019 2:22 PM Title: Pecan Pie

After a wonderfully riotous weekend of K/S at KiScon2019, this subtle story was a warm welcome home. Thank you for sharing your talents.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2019 5:26 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

I'm so excited everytime Logicallyillogical updates this story! It's always worth the wait, too. Chapter 33 was especially welcome after so long a wait for an update. As usual, it was very well written and thought out. <3 I have some guesses about what's going to happen in  Chapter 34, too. It's not my story, but based on some hints in another story, my own muse is jumpiing up and down and madly waving her hands. LOL Good work, Logicallyillogical, and happy writing. Maybe the next chapter for Christmas?

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2019 3:51 PM Title: Lamentations and Consolations

Love this tale 

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2019 11:09 AM Title: Lamentations and Consolations

Even though I saw this was WIP and not touched in 4 years I could not stop myself from starting to read it.  I've always wondered about Jim's grief after Spock's death (I barely survived the end of the movie when I saw it in theatres).   I thought it was great that you brought T'Pol into the story and that it was means to show how Spock changed over time.  I very much like that Spock regretted his actions, as he really could have harmed McCoy.  Nogura's portrayal was brilliant.  Too often he seems to be portrayed as since brilliant, but with no feeling or integrity.  Here you showed that he does care all at the same time as doing his duty as he sees fit. 

There were many tiny bits I loved as well that demonstrated a wondeful attention to other characters. Scotty recognizing that all people have their place - even Captain's in drydock!!!. 

If you ever pick this up again.  I will be there.  I am excited to see you do have a number of finished works in the Tapestry series.  Looking forward to getting started on them. 

Not sure if you still receive notices on your works, but hoping you see this. 

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2019 4:55 AM Title: Rom-halan Ashayam T'Nash-veh (Goodbye My Lover)

This is just heart-breaking. I don’t understand why Spock had to go, I really don‘t. 

 

 

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2019 4:47 AM Title: Pecan Pie

There were tears. Lovely piece, thank you. 

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2018 11:48 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

Yay! You’re back and adding to this story! I’m SO excited I’ve read the new chapters at least a dozen times already. I hope you’re already writing the next chapter. I will be patient, I promise. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2018 9:37 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

Twins!!!  Poor Spock.  I thought that he just might faint.  LOL! 

Reviewer: Since 1966 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2018 4:46 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

Eeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!  FINALLY!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2018 5:18 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

Thank you so much for updating and adding to this story. It has expanded very nicely (just like Jim is about to do)! I love where the story with Jo-Jo is going. As with most everyone else I have read the next story in this series so I know where all this leads but I still what all the gaps filled in being the greedy reader I am. Can't wait the the next update! Thanks again. Love you work!!!!!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2018 12:19 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

I’m so glad to discover the update.  I love this story.  I really feel for Joanna.  I hope she has a Christmas to remember.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.