You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2021 3:20 PM Title: Stay Strong

Dammit I did not realize that this wasn't finished! And it's so good to. For an au you pretty good with the characterization

Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed starhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2021 2:40 PM Title: Stay Strong

love it so far !

Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2021 2:28 PM Title: Looking For Shooting Stars

Wow this is heartbreaking and sweet it could seriously use a sequel. I always thought it odd that the subject of Tarsus was brought up but was never truly explored in TOS and then with the abuse from Frank in the Kelvin universe and we have to assume since things happen that most everything happened the same I don't know that Tarsus is you compiled with Frank is always one that I like to see helping Jim with as well as Jim Helping Spock to overcome his self-esteem issues of trying to be the super Vulcan there wasn't a whole lot of that in the story but I like how you showed Spock trying to assist Jim even if some of the things that happens Jim were rather unpleasant.

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2015 4:13 AM Title: Stay Strong

Poor Jim, and poor Spock if I'm honest!  This will be such a huge heartbreaking hyrdle to overcome for the both of them.  What I don't get though is why Amanda did not get Jim into therapy ASAP once he came to live with them?  Either way, I cannot wait to read more of this fic! ;o)

 

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2015 3:50 AM Title: Looking For Shooting Stars

Brilliant writing hon!  Devestating to read, but so well written! ;o)

 

Reviewer: ToriBeth64 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2014 7:56 PM Title: Looking For Shooting Stars

I just really love angsty stories and this one really hit the spot. Jim's desire to keep distance between him and Spock seems realistic and it never got reptitive. 

I also like that we never saw Frank until the last moment when the shit hit the fan, it just made it more dramatic. Also, Amanda breaking his nose was the highlight- it was one of those moments of surprise-but-not; infact I loved Amanda through out the whole story!

My only concern is for the fate of Jim's jacket and book! Maybe it's covered in the next installment?

Great read, thanks for posting!!!

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2014 4:07 PM Title: Stay Strong

Great story! But I really hope you will be writing details of what happened to Jim on Taursus cz id love to read it.  Perhaps in a mind meld so Spock can see what causes Jims fear 

 

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2014 2:32 AM Title: Stay Strong

I just found your stuff and I read through the previous story and now I'm reading this story and I really like it and I'm really excited about it so keep writing it please! :)

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2014 7:26 AM Title: Stay Strong

I just found the second part to your other story "Looking for Shooting Stars" and I see you only have just 2 chapters and I am anxious to see where the story goes from here. I do hope that you will be posting again soon. I was also wondering if you were going to have Winona meet up with Jim, Spock and his new family. I would dearly love to see how that would turn out or if Winona finally found any remorse for the way she has treated Jim. Well I will have to wait and see how you take this story so hopefully we will see an update sooner then before. 

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2014 10:30 PM Title: Stay Strong

Amazing!! So glad you continued their story. I cannot wait for you to beung in the next chapter. You did an amazing job of bringing Jim's fears to light.

On pins and needles. I cannot wait for more. 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2014 6:05 PM Title: Stay Strong

I always enjoy your writing. ;-)
Now they can live together, and it seems that Jim will have no easy way. I hope Spock can help him.
And I REALLY hop you have more time to write... ;-) please...

Reviewer: Romanse Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2014 5:15 PM Title: Stay Strong

Oh poor Jim!  Love a dark, angsty ride.  This has promise although I will say straight up, what continues to detract from the quality of this story is the severe over-use of profanity in the narrative as well as Jim's constant refering to the man he loves as a "Vulcan bastard".  Shrugs...write what you want, but I'll probaby just end up skimming the story after its done cause I hate to see a writer sabatoging thier own story that way.

Reviewer: sarah-msu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2014 10:25 AM Title: Stay Strong

I'm SO SO SO happy that you're still working on this story!! I was glued to "Looking For Shooting Stars" and this one so far is shaping up to be even better! So if you ever think about quitting this story - please remember that there is at least one person who is holding their breath for every update!!!

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2013 3:12 PM Title: Stay Strong

Do you continue? Please... :-)

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2013 2:48 PM Title: Stay Strong

Dude you totally have to keep writing this!

I saw your note about not knowing how to end it and resolve things because they're still unresolved in your own life. Firstly, you are brave to confront and process these things. Go girl! Secondly, I know I use writing fiction to work things out and to experiment with stuff I might never be game enough to try in real life... or to convince myself that yes, dammit, I can do it. I wonder whether writing this story might function that way for you? And lastly, be assured that you don't have to have everything sorted *bingo* like that. If there's anything i've learned from my own years in therapy, it's that serious shit from childhood is something I resolve, and then resolve again and then resolve again... hopefully getting stronger each time. The point is, it's a process. And a process that is greatly aided by the staunch support of friends who remind me that no matter what I am a good and worthwhile person, even if I don'talways believe or am able to see it.

So - whatever you need to do, you can do it. And if you ever ask yourself the questions I do (or presumably Jim does) then hold onto the fact that in writing what you do you help others - and that, my friend, is a concrete an undeniable evidence of your intrinsic worth and value.

I'm looking forward to seeing what journeys you take our boys on...

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2013 5:17 PM Title: Stay Strong

I didn't saw your sequel and found it now. I'm so happy.
A good start and I'm waiting for more...

Reviewer: serataja Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2013 11:31 PM Title: Stay Strong

I was not going to read this . but after finishing shooting stars of course I had to. It's a strong start to the story and I loved it. Especially the bits where I can see how their relationship has progressed (and where it hasn't...;-) ). Also liked the bit with Pike. The writing in itself is great, possible better than shooting stars. I can't believe I'm getting into a work-in-progress... Hope I don't get disappointed. I'll promise I'll review if you update. And, btw, I'm okay with the lighter tone but I'm also the last one to mind if you decide to lay the angst on thick. Thank you for writing this!

Reviewer: serataja Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2013 11:06 PM Title: Looking For Shooting Stars

Hi Miss Meh, I just finished your story - loved it so much and was so deeply touched that I decided to register on the site so I could give you a review. The emotional content of the story has the ring of truth to it. Thank you for sharing with us what is in your heart! It is a beautiful and honest piece of writing. I loved your Jim and Spock and how each one of them has his own distinctive voice. I wish a Spock to everyone - love is the most important thing in the world!

Reviewer: archmonkey Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2013 11:29 AM Title: Stay Strong

Yay, more please! Can't wait to see how far they have come since LFSS. Plus sexy times. 

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2013 11:33 PM Title: Looking For Shooting Stars

So...hope for the future.  :)

 

Thanks so much!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.