Reviews For Paramount
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2019 6:56 PM Title: Answer

Sorry but again, you could have just done this concept with either one of the Trek Universes, separarely, in fact, it would have made for interesting reading if you had done the idea of Spock (Original and New) each experiencing this Breakdown....in their own Universes....each for their own reasons....

Original Spock....because of the reason you gave, all the decades of Pressure to balance Both Sides of himself, then his T'hy'la/Marriage Bond with Kirk, the end of the 5 year Mission, Kirk's pending Promotion, their possible forced separation due to Star Fleet duties.

New Spock....again, his years of Pressure to balance Both sides of himself, the sudden destruction of Vulcan, the death of (and guilt over) his Mother, inability to hand the depth of his T'hy'la/Marriage Bonding with Kirk.

there, for me, is not a need to merge the two Universe, it just makes you story lines confusing....maybe Other Readers have faired better.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2019 5:51 PM Title: Scroll

Why did you opt to try and mix both Star Trek Universes together? They are 2 separate events, time frames, 2 entirely different sets of Kirk's and Spock's...with private relationship, histories, connections with each other....for Real Star Trek Fans, at least those "around":from the Roddenberry Days, there can never be a merger, or a meshing....that is actually insulting and disrespectful of any Writer to assume.  

I thought, until the second part of this story, Scroll, you had a unique look at why Spock went to GOL, but then you, in my estimation, ruined it.  

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2019 5:34 PM Title: Details

why would the Federation just stand by and allow an entire planet to be destroyed, an entire race to be attacked and murdered by another race, Even if they are not Members? That makes no sense. That is like saying the Federation would not nothing if the Klingons or Romulans were attacking a planet....that is not so, at least not in the Original Trek World.  It is not a matter of Prime Directive, you can not argue that, as you have Star Fleet already involved. This story is just written to create a "poor Kirk" situation....and removed the importance of what Spock is going through. Yet again, Kirk is "forced" to pick Duty over   Personal responsibility and loyalty....and supposedly be the Hero for doing do,,,,and oh yeah, McCoy comes to his rescue, to make sure the Reader knows just how much poor Jim is suffering. 

Reviewer: gazhal Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2014 2:06 PM Title: Abysm

Love your fics. All of them. Thanks! 

 

Reviewer: gazhal Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2014 2:05 PM Title: Abysm

Love your fics. All of them. Thanks! 

 

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2013 11:09 PM Title: Favorites

that was CUTE!!! I had read this before and had neglected to review and for that I'm sorry!

Loved the story!!!!

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2013 6:13 PM Title: Misery

oh my....first I feel for Spock, now Kirk....loving this story!!

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2013 6:06 PM Title: Abysm

oui.....:(

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2013 6:00 PM Title: Favorites

love it!!!! such a cute chapter!! has to be one of my favorites! 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2013 4:21 AM Title: Details

Ha! Barrett's disease! I thought from your description that Kirk scurvy and a raging case of rhabdo'. Not that I have a clue about diseases.

I think you can collect stories into series and also hyperlink them together on this site.



Author's Response:

Barrett's disease is real!  And it's nasty business, which is why reflux should be taken seriously!

The stories are grouped into series, but folks have gotten so discombobulated, I taped them all together into a file, and will send it to you on request.  All I ask is that you leave reviews and keep bumping up my read counts...Pam calls me a Read Count Whore, and I have an entire closet devoted to my dress up clothes!!  *wink*

~AKO



Author's Response:

Barrett's disease is real!  And it's nasty business, which is why reflux should be taken seriously!

The stories are grouped into series, but folks have gotten so discombobulated, I taped them all together into a file, and will send it to you on request.  All I ask is that you leave reviews and keep bumping up my read counts...Pam calls me a Read Count Whore, and I have an entire closet devoted to my dress up clothes!!  *wink*

~AKO

Reviewer: CountryDoctor Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2013 1:20 AM Title: Abysm

This is very very good.  Are you going to write a sequel?



Author's Response:

This particular story is in the middle of 31 total stories.  Contact me with your email address, and I'll send you the whole thing!

~AKO



Author's Response:

This particular story is in the middle of 31 total stories.  Contact me with your email address, and I'll send you the whole thing!

~AKO



Author's Response:

This particular story is in the middle of 31 total stories.  Contact me with your email address, and I'll send you the whole thing!

~AKO

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 3:32 AM Title: Scroll

This makes me want to watch the movie again - although I never, never could accept Spock having gone to Gol in the first place - but the one thing that I like a lot about Scroll is that somehow the description of what Spock's experience was there makes me feel a little better about it. Favorite phrase 'knows his feet must tread on the flesh of others' - really powerful imagery.



Author's Response:

Hell, *I* wanna watch the movie again!  I think all fans had major problems with Spock going to Gol.  And almost all K/S writers have come forward with their own explanation.

'Cause let's all face it: Gol is a NASTY place!

(It only took me 29 stories to bust it!)

~AKO

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2013 10:24 AM Title: Answer

"A reason for Gol that I personally can live with, now!" AYY-BLOODY-MEN TO THAT!! <3

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2013 10:11 AM Title: Details

Spock said Jim :)))



Author's Response:

The bond!

~AKO

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2013 10:07 AM Title: Misery

i have to say i adore the fact that you're weaving the invasion of Bajor into this :)



Author's Response:

It fit.

I took a bit of liberty with the timeframe, but it was simply a perfect fit.

~AKO

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2013 5:32 AM Title: Answer

works for me!!  and boy howdy, do the Vulcan Establishment *ever* lie!!



Author's Response:

Absolutely, Vulcans lie!

They do so rather creatively...but a lie is a lie!

~AKO

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2013 2:37 AM Title: Answer

Lovely...I really liked your explanation. So happy now.....thanks for this. Glad they are back together.



Author's Response:

I do thank you!

Uh...but fasten your seatbelt for the next part of this bumpy ride!

~AKO

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2013 1:56 AM Title: Answer

I loved that!  So sweet *sigh*  What is a consortium bond?  Does it have anything to do with the shadow government of the X-Files? lol because that is what I think of when I hear that word.



Author's Response:

The consortium bond is their marriage bond.  Please see my story "Consortium."

Actually, you can check out my two SERIES (shameless self-promotion).  "Provenance" is the first series, followed by "Paramount."  I explain (my version, of course) the beginning of their friendship and how it deepens into love, and eventually the crisis that sends Spock to Gol.

I kind of got carried away...

~AKO

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2013 7:26 PM Title: Answer

Very well. I never understood why Spock was in Gol. Your answert is logical. And it worked for the AU.

Author's Response:

*BIG smile!*

(she said "logical"!!!!)

Thank you, Sara!

~AKO

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2013 6:22 PM Title: Answer

Works very well for new Trek. 



Author's Response:

Maybe we needed reboot to explain Gol?

I merely write what my Muse extracts from me...

Thank you for reading!

~AKO

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.