Reviews For Provenance
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2019 5:36 AM Title: Friend

So which Universe is this? The Original Trek Universe, or the Abrams' Universe? You can not slip it or, in my opinion, any Trek fan fic, into both Universes, at the same time....as your story is listed...and as others are also trying to do. There is just too much difference between the Roddenberry Kirk/Spock characters, developments, mannerisms, behaviors, interactions....and those of the Abrams' Universe Kirk/Spock.

what you describe, in your story, clearly falls into the Abrams' Universe.....but is well written.  See, I would never see the Original Spock basically forcing Kirk to Meld with him, like that....for many reasons, but because the New Kirk seems so immature, unsteady and easily dominated, I can see the New Spock, however distasteful for a Vulcan to behave as such, doing that.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2019 5:35 AM Title: History

Ok, sorry, but have some trouble here with Kirk having to get drunk on beer while Spock is explaining something to personal and significant...the T'hy'la Bond.  This can just be the New Kirk and Spock....because, as an Original Trek Fan, there is now WAY, My Kirk would ever disrespect My Spock by "grabbing a bottle of beer from his hand, downing it, then BURPING" in the midst of his Friend sharing something so critical!  The Original Kirk would have know or sensed that his Spock would have wanted to talk about something very personal, so he would have found a Special someplace on the ship.....like the Observation Deck....with the Stars all around them, and it would be after some intense time....when they both realized that the Bond had formed, spontaneously.....and....Kirk would draw his Spock Close, and the Vulcan would allow it....and it would be a cherished moment.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2019 4:54 AM Title: Addendum

Kirk is simply an immature jerk in the Abrams' World. Spock ought to Ditch him while there is still time!

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2019 4:51 AM Title: History

Ok, sorry, but have some trouble here with Kirk having to get drunk on beer while Spock is explaining something to personal and significant...the T'hy'la Bond.  This can just be the New Kirk and Spock....because, as an Original Trek Fan, there is now WAY, My Kirk would ever disrespect My Spock by "grabbing a bottle of beer from his hand, downing it, then BURPING" in the midst of his Friend sharing something so critical!  The Original Kirk would have know or sensed that his Spock would have wanted to talk about something very personal, so he would have found a Special someplace on the ship.....like the Observation Deck....with the Stars all around them, and it would be after some intense time....when they both realized that the Bond had formed, spontaneously.....and....Kirk would draw his Spock Close, and the Vulcan would allow it....and it would be a cherished moment.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2019 4:38 AM Title: Remedy

This is ridiculous! Once again, this New Kirk from the Abrams' Universe turns into a total Loser, and becomes nonfunctional? He does not even know what is going on, aboard his own ship? Does not even know that people are being attacked and almost murdered? Spock has to step in and run everything? Then he has to come to, oh gee, "Poor Jimmy Boy's" Emotional Rescue, yet again?  Sheesh, come on!  How can we respect any part of this Kirk, if he is this way? How can his crew? Death happens! Take some time off, grieve, then either give up command, or get one's act together and be the Captain! Seriously, the last few stories before this showed a so-so Kirk, doing kind of silly/stupid stuff, but this Kirk....just a Dud!

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2019 4:01 AM Title: Friend

So which Universe is this? The Original Trek Universe, or the Abrams' Universe? You can not slip it or, in my opinion, any Trek fan fic, into both Universes, at the same time....as your story is listed...and as others are also trying to do. There is just too much difference between the Roddenberry Kirk/Spock characters, developments, mannerisms, behaviors, interactions....and those of the Abrams' Universe Kirk/Spock.

what you describe, in your story, clearly falls into the Abrams' Universe.....but is well written.  See, I would never see the Original Spock basically forcing Kirk to Meld with him, like that....for many reasons, but because the New Kirk seems so immature, unsteady and easily dominated, I can see the New Spock, however distasteful for a Vulcan to behave as such, doing that.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2016 6:48 AM Title: Pledge

Leaping to conclusions or a deliberate push by Crafty!Sarek.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2016 8:15 AM Title: Consortium

Packing is goin to be much more fun now that I have the ability to think  on this fic whilst I am doing so.

Reviewer: newaunty Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2014 9:41 AM Title: Friend

I'm so glad somebody finally acknowledged there must be a gravity shelf in Spock's quarters!

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2013 4:41 PM Title: Friend

very nice....though I have to admit, I was a little taken back when Spock says, "I don't even LIKE you. Don't even want to do this..."

friendship WILL evlove....eventually....

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2013 3:43 PM Title: Interplay

God, i've missed too many of these. I have no problem with Jim being a perfect fool to relieve tension. I can completely see NuKirk throwing himself on a table like that and Spock reacting like that. Does make me wonder what happened in the later chess game!  Great job!

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2013 3:02 AM Title: Newbies

This was a fun read.  I really like Patel.  I hope I meet him again!  



Author's Response:

I hope we meet up again with him, too!

Hey, Muse...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

~AKO

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 1:28 AM Title: Interplay

Awesome!  Oh - good thing I wasn't drinking anything while reading!



Author's Response:

Gotta watch out for those class clowns!  *wink*

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

~AKO

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2013 11:51 PM Title: Spark

Awesome!  Oh, I was snorting right along with Uhura.  You have a knack with funny.  Can't wait to read the rest.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you!

~AKO

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2013 11:48 PM Title: Team

Aww, isn't that sweet?  Spock actually loosened up enough to have a sip of brew?! Very nicely done.  Now I'm on to the next ...



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled to have a new reader!  Thanks so much!

~AKO

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 4:16 AM Title: Alliance

Awwwwww.... this is wonderful.  I hadn't thought of those with what human's consider unusual mindsets, fitting in better with an alien society, you make a good point.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much!

~AKO

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2013 10:51 PM Title: Consortium

Yes, Bones...for science...

I am officialy a pervert with a perverted mind



Author's Response:

And to think...I help corrupt you!

Such an honor!

~AKO

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2013 10:41 PM Title: Alliance

Oh, Amanda!

It's got to hurt to not have your mother there at your wedding



Author's Response:

She probably would have helped with the joke!

~AKO

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2013 9:43 PM Title: Consortium

LOL for a second after T'Pau said 'Attend one another' I thought they were going to!

 



Author's Response:

*snort*

Ref: Journey to Babel, Sarek would tell Amanda "Attend me, Wife!" and she would go running over to him so they could touch fingertips.

~AKO

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2013 8:26 PM Title: Consortium

LOL! Bahahahaha--That was Jim's idea, and I know it. Nice.



Author's Response:

Jim is evil.

So is Spock.

They're gonna love the shit outta being evil TOGETHER!

~VOW

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.