Reviews For A House of Cedar
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2014 6:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was lovely!

 

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2012 10:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story. Love your narriatve device.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2010 9:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, but that's a beautiful story!

Reviewer: Princess of Swords Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2009 6:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Dear God . . . what a wonderfully rich story. Everything, from the history of Kirk and Spock's lives together, to the personalities of the characters themselves, is convincing, well-written and above all, believable.

I agree in that this is the finest K/S story I've ever read thus far. I cannot say enough good things about this story :)

Everyone do yourselves a favor and go read it right now!

Sarah

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sarah! What an utterly lovely review to get. I'm very honored you feel that Cedar is worthy of such praise. I only know I loved writing it (except for the part about a deadline, ugh) and am always happy when that love and effort pays off in a new, satisfied reader. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: freemountin Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2009 7:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely loved A House of Cedar, not just because of the utter hotness (!) but also because that is such an interesting time to stage a story. Kirk's pain in your story feels so real, and even though I'd've loved to hear more of his thoughts I must say that the pov you chose makes the rightness of the pairing ring truer. To have this Spock, nearly blind to emotions and feelings, come to the conclusion that they are inevitable and eternal is beautiful.

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you...I'm really glad you *felt* this story. Let's me know I'm writing on target! As for the timing, I have a very real love for the dynamics of both characters individuallly and together after the five year mission (after the series, during the movie period.) They have such *different* personalities and traits when compaired to their earlier years....it's always inspired in me the desire to take them apart and *explain* the transition. Or, in this case, to explain how they'd get from one (canonical) place to a different (albeit more fannish) one. In any event, I'm so happy you enjoyed reading it! Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2009 7:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

Of the many K/S stories I have read, this one has to be my favorite. Absolutely exsquisite. You have honored us by sharing your gift. Fifteen out of ten stars.

Author's Response:

What a glowing review! You've made my day with such high praise. I'm so very glad you enjoyed HoC. Despite its glaring (to me) faults, I'm very fond of it and so enjoyed creating a story about Jim Kirk and his love and loyalty to Spock...and how that love was what helped bridge the gap in Spock's mind. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment!

Reviewer: Meaku Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2009 7:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, that was a truly epic story. I love it! Thanks so much for posting it! <3



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: FaithSummers80 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2009 2:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very beautiful and great character development.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I had fun running with the idea.

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2009 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

hi,

this story was wonderful and so....emotional and artistic...

hope to read more from you.

keep up!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for commenting!!

You must login (register) to review.