Reviews For Rain Shadow
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2011 1:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice. Spock's POV is hard to get right - but you got it. And a surprise bonding too.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2010 4:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

Creepy alien infestation. I like that they went to Vulcan. It's probably somewhere Jim would have enjoyed seeing more of, considering how different it was from Earth.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 4:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful story.

Reviewer: marksonpaper Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2010 12:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Eh... *shudder* Reminds me of Alien... or was it Preditor? I get those confused. I like it though, Egg Babies from Hell aside.

Reviewer: Mary Crawford Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2010 1:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hm, my previous comment vanished, trying again: this is lovely! So warm and intent, and I love the imagery you used for the meld, particularly the approaching rainstorm; a metaphor for death, both a relief and a danger. I really hope you will write more in this fandom!

Reviewer: Anyonerelevant Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2009 10:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

The transitions from life to memory were well done. I enjoyed this.

Reviewer: Aikoss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2009 6:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

It made me cry T.T

Reviewer: viridian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2009 10:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Something about this makes my heart ache. In a good way. Thank you for this story.

Reviewer: Anna Amuse Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2009 9:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful imagery. And a touching idea. :-)

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2009 2:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aww, that was really sweet!  I really enjoyed this, good job! XD

Reviewer: drarroway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2009 5:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I agree with the previous reviewer--this is absolutely breathtaking.  Imagery makes the story for me--just beautiful and so touching.  Thank you so much and please write more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind and gracioius review! The idea was something that popped into my head during the very rainy week we just had. I am working on a much longer (and less serious) New!Kirk/McCoy story, but I'm a sloooow writer so stay tuned. Thanks again!

Reviewer: d8rkmessngr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2009 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

The imagery was breathtaking. I really like the idea of Spock taking Jim out of what was going on and into a memory, using the coming rainstorm as such a wonderful symbol of what's to come. It could be read pre-slash, but I was poked over to this piece by a gen reader. You should consider posting this link at some of the communities out there because 0 reviews? I don't believe it. Not for a beautiful piece like this. Thank you for writing this.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for being my "first" (reviewer, of anything I've ever posted to a an archive). I must say among the other benefits of fanfic writing, it's made me learn a lot more about the Trek universe. I now know something about Vulcan geography (thanks to the fabulous Memory Alpha). Maybe that will win me a bar bet some day. In the meantime, humblest thanks for taking the time to review.

You must login (register) to review.