Reviews For Breaking Points
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2014 10:00 PM Title: Epilogue

Wonderful story with some quite original ideas like the aftereffects of the hurried meld on Delta Vega. You write the reboot characters extremely well, Jim's quicksilver being, Spock's emotions that flow just beneath the surface, the Ambassador's unique blend of wisdom and unvulcanian teasing, the depth of his love for the Jims of any universe.

The Briefing Room Incident is haunting in its intensity from the beginning to the end.

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2013 8:00 PM Title: Epilogue

Really good story! Really good ending! :)

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2013 10:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

I couldn't remember whether it was AO3 or Fanfiction.net, so I guessed AO3.  It turns out that I guessed wrong; I went back through my reviews at Fanfiction.net to be sure.  Sorry to have given you a moment of anxiety!

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2013 9:45 PM Title: Epilogue

I adore this story.  There've been a number of Spock-Prime-pushes-them-together stories, but this one is deeper, more sensitive, and more beautiful than any other.

I think it's especially poignant that Spock Prime pushes them towards a sexual relationship that he did NOT have with his own Jim.

I read this on AO3 and left you a laudatory comment there, too, but when I saw it here, I couldn't resist reading it again, nor could I resist telling you again how very wonderful this story is.  Brava!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your kind words - they were a bright spot in my day!!  I'm happy to hear that even years after writing it, this story still comes across as unique and that it managed to touch your heart. :) I truly appreciate you taking the time to comment. 

On a side note, did you mean to say you'd read this story on Livejournal?  I hope you didn't actually read it on AO3, as I don't have an account there, so if you have... I might have cause to worry! o.o

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2013 8:41 PM Title: Chapter 8

What a fabulous idea -- to have Spock Prime have Jim keep his memories of Amanda in trust for Young Spock.  God, I wish the writers of Into Darkness had written anything this sensitive, this interesting, or this compelling.

And how wily of old Spock to trigger the younger one's possessiveness, to get him to confront his feelings.  I love stories where Spock Prime is a benevolent manipulator.  I usually hate manipulative people, but I trust TOS Spock unreservedly, especially where the welfare of Jim Kirk is concerned, so I'm willing to let HIM manipulate people, whereas I'd cavil at it in others. :-)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  Again, this was a very fun part for me to write - truly, the more creative parts let me stretch my writing wings the most, and this was my way of keeping Amanda alive and special within the universe.  Glad you liked!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2013 8:10 PM Title: Chapter 7

Awww.  What a great way to end this chapter.  I'm glad Jim figured out the right thing to say.

 



Author's Response:

Believe me, so was I!!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2013 7:53 PM Title: Chapter 6

What a wonderfully interesting chapter!  I love your addition to the world of Vulcan mysticism.

 



Author's Response:

Glad to hear it spoke to you - it's been a while since I wrote the fic, obviously, but I have to say that getting creative with the Vulcan mythos was one of the best parts... :)

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 6:25 PM Title: Epilogue

I just wanted to say that I really, really loved this story.  Even though I'm in tears from the ending.  Oh my...the ending...just perfect.  I love Old Spock in this, too...I can't blame him for being just a tad manipulitive - look what it got us.  :)

 

Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

Thank YOU!  It's amazing to me that even years later, people still enjoy this story... The ending was definitely bittersweet, but I couldn't help but keep it, it was just too fitting.. :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: afan86 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2013 3:59 AM Title: Epilogue

That was, for a lack of a better word, Fascinating ))))

Thanks a lot, I really enjoyed reading it))))



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear it!  Thank you!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 12:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

One of my favourite stories, beautifully told. Thankyou!

Reviewer: museattack Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 1:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Bittersweet, hopeful, poignant, and beautifully told. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2012 9:29 PM Title: Epilogue

Thanks for a beautiful story



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: MollypopPanda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2012 12:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

I literally could not stop reading this fic yesterday. I sat infront of my computer for HOURS devouring every word.. The end left my jaw hanging. You are a GENIUS story teller and your talent at emotional word play and pulling at heartstrings is incredible. Thank you. Thank you so much for writing this. I LOVE this piece. <3 

Reviewer: Josephine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 4:25 PM Title: Epilogue

This is a brilliant story and I sooo loved reading it!!!

It has everything in it a Spirk fan could wish for =)

Thank you for sharing it with us!

And please, keep writing such wonderful stories :)



Author's Response:

I hope to continue writing, indeed!  Thank you for leaving such a lovely comment! :)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2012 12:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I started to read this story yesterday evening with my laptop, but at one point unfortunately I had to hit the mattress. What to do? Well, I downloaded it to finish reading it today with my ebook-reader and I'm SO glad that I did it, because it means that now I can read it every time I want.

This is by far the best KS-story I've read so far - WOW! Really, just wow. I'm wondering though if there'll ever be a story with the Tarus-Incident? I truly would like to know how Jim tells Spock eventually and what Spock's reaction might ... ?!

Thanks for writing this story and sharing it with us :)

Birte

Author's Response:

Wow, this comment made my night!  Thank you both for your lovely words and for letting me know that, even a few years after writing it, this story still packs a powerful punch.  The odd thing is that yes, I even have half the Tarsus companion fic done, I just... never did get around to finishing it.  Perhaps a project for this year, lol...

Reviewer: Marga Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2012 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Dear Jade,

 Thank you for your reply. But due to gmail problem, I didn't get your email. (I really don't know why.)

 So, I sent another message to you on LJ system, and here is my LJ page (http://margachiu.livejournal.com/profile), you could send me message in case mine is missing.

 I am very sorry to trouble you for contact problem like this, please accept my sincerest apology.

 Marga

Reviewer: Marga Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Dear Jade,

Excuse me for being so abruptly to write this message. But I really need to contact you. It's about authorization of you story.

I've been sent you a message on livejournal system, got no reply.

If you by any chance see this massage, could you please sent a email to me?

My email adress: marga.chiu [at] gmail . com

THANK YOU.



Author's Response:

That's odd, I got nothing in LJ, sorry... I will send you an e-mail directly, hopefully that goes through.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2011 5:14 PM Title: Epilogue

This is a brillant piece of work.  I love the way you brought the relationship and jealousy of Spock to lite.  Well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I'm glad the story rang true for you!

Reviewer: Aelin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2011 12:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful story!!  You do such a great job of describing emotional complexity,  I felt like I was reading a story about characters who I hadn't known before, but who were still in some ways wonderfully familiar.  And that scene in the briefing room just killed me.  The way you write tension is amazing.  Thank you so much for this!

Reviewer: LadyGrelka Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2011 7:38 PM Title: Epilogue

I really liked this story. It was a nice slow, but in no way boring, build to a wonderful end. I am sad for the old Spock tho, makes me want to cry that he did not get his happy ending, he is left alone looking in so to speak. I guess that we can not always get everything tho. I will definitely be looking into some of your other stories.

Author's Response:

Like you, I was very sad to write the piece about old!Spock and his tragedy, but it was completely integral to the story... it was in no way an easy scene to write, but I think it defintely added a bittersweet edge to both the story and the Nu!K/S relationship.  I'm happy to hear you liked it overall! :) Thank you very much!

You must login (register) to review.