Reviews For Breaking Points
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2016 11:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

Time Immemorial was so great, I went back and started reading your old stories. I loved this one - clever, well written (esp Old Spock), the characters and the idea of a "mind gift" was unique. Kudos!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  It was the first one I wrote and a bit unpolished in places, but I'm always glad to hear that even years after it was written, it makes an impression. :-) So happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2015 3:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love the ending of this story and the reminder that precious intimacy is not alwats about sex.



Author's Response:

Somehow I have missed getting back to the lovely comments left for me by those kind enough to let me know their thoughts in the last year... I sincerely apologize, and thank you for taking the time to let me know that you liked this. :-) Much appreciated!

Reviewer: BadGirlgoesworse Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2015 7:24 PM Title: Epilogue

Such a lovely piece! I have enjoyed reading it very much.



Author's Response:

So sorry I did not get back to you sooner on this, but thank you so much for commenting, and I'm glad you enjoyed this!

Reviewer: BadGirlgoesworse Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2015 11:12 PM Title: Epilogue

Loved this masterful play of love and jealousy! A fine story to spend the evening with.



Author's Response:

Well, it only took me a year to realize I'd neglected to get back to this comment... :-) So I do apologize, and thank you for your words!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2014 2:48 AM Title: Chapter 8

I'm reading this story again because I love it so much, and I'm struck all over again by the beauty of this story and especially of this particular chapter.  You convey their feelings so well and describe it all so beautifully, yet without the melodramatic, overwrought tone that some K/S authors take.  It's quite a tour de force!

 



Author's Response:

After a recent foray back into fandom, I've come to realize I have, in poor taste, neglected to get back to people on the wonderful comments they've left me in the last year (and my goodness, this one was in 2014!).  I think you may even have left more than one. :-) And I wanted to let you know I truly do appreciate it, and I'm so glad this story has stayed with you even years after it was written.  Your words have warmed my heart; it's always wonderful to hear that not only did a story or pairing work for someone, but that my style and writing were also part of the draw.  That is the highest compliment a writer can recieve in my opinion.  Thank you very much for reading, and for so often taking the time to let me know your thoughts. :-) I truly do appreciate it.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2014 4:00 AM Title: Epilogue

Wonderful story with some quite original ideas like the aftereffects of the hurried meld on Delta Vega. You write the reboot characters extremely well, Jim's quicksilver being, Spock's emotions that flow just beneath the surface, the Ambassador's unique blend of wisdom and unvulcanian teasing, the depth of his love for the Jims of any universe.

The Briefing Room Incident is haunting in its intensity from the beginning to the end.

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2013 2:00 AM Title: Epilogue

Really good story! Really good ending! :)

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2013 4:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

I couldn't remember whether it was AO3 or Fanfiction.net, so I guessed AO3.  It turns out that I guessed wrong; I went back through my reviews at Fanfiction.net to be sure.  Sorry to have given you a moment of anxiety!

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2013 3:45 AM Title: Epilogue

I adore this story.  There've been a number of Spock-Prime-pushes-them-together stories, but this one is deeper, more sensitive, and more beautiful than any other.

I think it's especially poignant that Spock Prime pushes them towards a sexual relationship that he did NOT have with his own Jim.

I read this on AO3 and left you a laudatory comment there, too, but when I saw it here, I couldn't resist reading it again, nor could I resist telling you again how very wonderful this story is.  Brava!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your kind words - they were a bright spot in my day!!  I'm happy to hear that even years after writing it, this story still comes across as unique and that it managed to touch your heart. :) I truly appreciate you taking the time to comment. 

On a side note, did you mean to say you'd read this story on Livejournal?  I hope you didn't actually read it on AO3, as I don't have an account there, so if you have... I might have cause to worry! o.o

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2013 2:41 AM Title: Chapter 8

What a fabulous idea -- to have Spock Prime have Jim keep his memories of Amanda in trust for Young Spock.  God, I wish the writers of Into Darkness had written anything this sensitive, this interesting, or this compelling.

And how wily of old Spock to trigger the younger one's possessiveness, to get him to confront his feelings.  I love stories where Spock Prime is a benevolent manipulator.  I usually hate manipulative people, but I trust TOS Spock unreservedly, especially where the welfare of Jim Kirk is concerned, so I'm willing to let HIM manipulate people, whereas I'd cavil at it in others. :-)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  Again, this was a very fun part for me to write - truly, the more creative parts let me stretch my writing wings the most, and this was my way of keeping Amanda alive and special within the universe.  Glad you liked!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2013 2:10 AM Title: Chapter 7

Awww.  What a great way to end this chapter.  I'm glad Jim figured out the right thing to say.

 



Author's Response:

Believe me, so was I!!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2013 1:53 AM Title: Chapter 6

What a wonderfully interesting chapter!  I love your addition to the world of Vulcan mysticism.

 



Author's Response:

Glad to hear it spoke to you - it's been a while since I wrote the fic, obviously, but I have to say that getting creative with the Vulcan mythos was one of the best parts... :)

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 10:25 PM Title: Epilogue

I just wanted to say that I really, really loved this story.  Even though I'm in tears from the ending.  Oh my...the ending...just perfect.  I love Old Spock in this, too...I can't blame him for being just a tad manipulitive - look what it got us.  :)

 

Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

Thank YOU!  It's amazing to me that even years later, people still enjoy this story... The ending was definitely bittersweet, but I couldn't help but keep it, it was just too fitting.. :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: afan86 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2013 7:59 AM Title: Epilogue

That was, for a lack of a better word, Fascinating ))))

Thanks a lot, I really enjoyed reading it))))



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear it!  Thank you!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 4:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

One of my favourite stories, beautifully told. Thankyou!

Reviewer: museattack Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Bittersweet, hopeful, poignant, and beautifully told. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2012 1:29 AM Title: Epilogue

Thanks for a beautiful story



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: MollypopPanda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2012 4:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

I literally could not stop reading this fic yesterday. I sat infront of my computer for HOURS devouring every word.. The end left my jaw hanging. You are a GENIUS story teller and your talent at emotional word play and pulling at heartstrings is incredible. Thank you. Thank you so much for writing this. I LOVE this piece. <3 

Reviewer: Josephine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 8:25 PM Title: Epilogue

This is a brilliant story and I sooo loved reading it!!!

It has everything in it a Spirk fan could wish for =)

Thank you for sharing it with us!

And please, keep writing such wonderful stories :)



Author's Response:

I hope to continue writing, indeed!  Thank you for leaving such a lovely comment! :)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2012 6:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I started to read this story yesterday evening with my laptop, but at one point unfortunately I had to hit the mattress. What to do? Well, I downloaded it to finish reading it today with my ebook-reader and I'm SO glad that I did it, because it means that now I can read it every time I want.

This is by far the best KS-story I've read so far - WOW! Really, just wow. I'm wondering though if there'll ever be a story with the Tarus-Incident? I truly would like to know how Jim tells Spock eventually and what Spock's reaction might ... ?!

Thanks for writing this story and sharing it with us :)

Birte

Author's Response:

Wow, this comment made my night!  Thank you both for your lovely words and for letting me know that, even a few years after writing it, this story still packs a powerful punch.  The odd thing is that yes, I even have half the Tarsus companion fic done, I just... never did get around to finishing it.  Perhaps a project for this year, lol...

You must login (register) to review.