Reviews For Verbal Jump-Rope
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2013 3:09 PM Title: Story

YAY!  YAY YAY YAY!  Jim does his damnedest to stop Spock and Spock turns right around and demands answers, which leads to all kinds of tasty scenarios!  You did wonderful.  Your wording was excellent ("Crap. Crap again.  Crap on Admiral Archer's dog, and any other dog in the nearby vicinity too") and I enjoyed your story beyond all telling.  Thank you so much!



Author's Response:

Haha, I'm glad you like the prose and the wit!  This was one of my first stories and it really got me into the characters.  Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2010 12:50 PM Title: Story

I love that Jim couldn't see that his whole plan was going to lead Spock to question him about why he cared in the first place.



Author's Response:

lol, Jim CAN be a bit of a blockhead when he's not on the lookout for sneaky!Spock.... thanks!

Reviewer: Takersmistress Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2009 6:56 PM Title: Story

ok this sounded just like them and it's weird but it sounded like both characters from both universe's...if that makes sense...it was like taking both spocks and smooshing them together and both kirks and doing the same and it was the happy hybrid of both...i really enjoyed a lot and thank you for writing it



Author's Response:

What a wonderful compliment.  That it worked with both sets of K's and S's just makes me... smile. :-) Thank you so much.

Reviewer: laitaine Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2009 10:16 PM Title: Story

This was great!  I loved that Jim managed to out-logic Spock, and I loved Spock's one question - he's a clever one that one.

Thanks for sharing :)



Author's Response:

They basically out-logic'd each other in the end!  Ha, take that boys!

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2009 12:04 PM Title: Story

hi,

loved it! hope to read more from you soon...

keep up!



Author's Response:

There's more there to read now, for sure, hehe.

Reviewer: chocolatekiller Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2009 1:57 AM Title: Story

This was awesome! Exactly the right mix of humour and seriousness, with a tiny dash of dramaish tendencies that gave everything a really nice undertone. I loved this Kirk, who was everything form logical to random to stupid to genius, exactly the way we love him. Wonderful characterisations, and wonderful story :)



Author's Response:

Jim fascinates me - such a connumdrum.  Thankfully all the strange parts of him form such an interesting whole, but he's damnably tricky to pin down sometimes.  Glad the characterization worked for you!

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2009 7:09 PM Title: Story

Yeah, this was really well done, and both of them were kept in character.  I love the back and forth that they were shown to have in the movie and that translated really well here.  Nice job! XDDDD



Author's Response:

Thank you kindly!  This was my first attempt at really writing the wit they showed in the movie and I'm glad it worked for you.

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2009 10:15 PM Title: Story

Like it! The characters are well done and Jim's persuasive technique is great.

Author's Response:

Haha, thank you!  This one was a lot of fun!

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2009 4:15 PM Title: Story

Once again, Ragdoll has come up with a beautifully crafted short story that's highly readable. This one had me smiling throughout. As the very clever dialogue developed, I was impressed at how Jim Kirk's arrogant and self-congratulatory style came across as so thoroughly, roguishly charming, and was fascinated to see how it slowly melted Spock's icy barrier in such a believable way. I was sorry it ended it where it did and feel this story merits a 'mature' rather than an 'adult' classification, although I'd love Ragdoll to produce a sequel that would earn a stronger rating! Thank you. And more, please!

Author's Response:

I'm glad the dialogue appealed to you my dear. :) A sequel to this one isn't planned, but as you're well aware, I have a thousand other projects for these gentlemen in the works.  And I changed the age-warning on your advice, thank you!

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2009 2:53 PM Title: Story

Gee that was fun! Thanks for a cleverly crafted tale with plenty of surprises. Carpe Diem!

Author's Response:

It was definitely fun for me to write!  Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.