You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SailorInLove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2013 3:49 PM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

Very fun, hot, and sweet! The last scene was just gorgeous, I love it.

Reviewer: wannabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2013 10:36 AM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

Very cute!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 2:02 PM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

I can't believe how much I enjoyed this wonderful sweet story.I was smiling all the time and the part that Spock started calling for help and Jim broke into laughter was just priceless.I'm not going to forget this one.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2012 12:36 PM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

I loved this. :) I've been meaning to read it for a while, but haven't been able to get around to it until now.

Reviewer: dyk0523 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2011 5:00 PM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

LOL this is so cute xD

Reviewer: FirenzeSun Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2010 4:50 PM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

Aw, sweet and kinky!!

Beautiful!!!

Reviewer: AddictedReader13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2010 6:16 AM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

awww they're so cute and fluffy! make-believe is awesome

Reviewer: Bastet Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2010 3:52 AM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

Very cute and very hot.

Reviewer: Laura Goodwin Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2010 3:28 AM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

Fun, fun, fun!  Kirk honestly would relish a sailing-ship for a playground.  I don't now how much Jim actually knows about sailing, but that he has a thing for tall ships and the things of that age is well-established in official canon.  It's completely believable that he would secretly harbor a pirate fetish.  And Spock, having been raised on a desert world, would probably be completely out-at-sea.  ;)

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2010 1:53 AM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

Love it when the guys have fun together. Thanks for a great story

Reviewer: Kittysnape Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2010 8:45 AM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

wow, very poetic yet humorous at the same time :) this was surprising and cute ^^ great writing ;)

Reviewer: Saharra Shadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2010 10:30 PM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

Awwww. This was fun and sexy. I think this is their best Shore Leave yet. :)

Reviewer: got-fanfiction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2010 9:59 PM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

teehee^^

this made me laugh and squee at the cuteness at the same time.

signed,

got-fanfiction :3

Reviewer: Spirkpower91 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2009 11:53 PM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

This was the first fic I read when I found this site and I was not disapointed!  I absolutly loved every second of this (especially Spock calling for "help" to humor Jim!). I haven't squeed this much in a while! Great job!!

 

Reviewer: Brainbunny Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2009 2:45 PM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

*incoherent fangirl squeeling ensues*

HAHA that was hilarious and haWt :D. i love spocks resignation  and "getting used to the habitual groping"

Reviewer: test_of_faith Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2009 4:47 AM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

Aw, this is such a great story! Great use of the "fantasy planet" idea. I loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  It was very kind of you to write.  I had a lot of fun with this as you can probably tell.  I sure wish there was a Shore Leave theme park - I have some serious slashy fantasies I would love to see played out.

Cynthia

Reviewer: SlenderSail Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2009 10:04 PM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

"Help, help," Spock called dutifully, and was set down again with a thump as Jim collapsed in a paroxysm of laughter." -- that makes two of us.

Author's Response:

Hi SlenderSail;

I have to admit that this also made me laugh out loud - not when I wrote it, because I write my first drafts in a white heat of frantic typing and missing letters and fumbled keys - but when I did my first edit it did.  I blame the guys - Spock kept whispering these absurdities in my ear while I was writing this.  So glad you enjoyed it.  Thank you very much for taking the time to say so.

 

Cynthia

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2009 4:26 AM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

What a delightful story, so cute and sexy at the same time.

Author's Response:

Hi Mirrorgirl;

Thank you very much.  I am so glad you enjoyed this story.  It was a blast to write and boy, do I wish I had access to a planet like that one!

Cynthia

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2009 10:05 AM Title: ...And A Bottle of Rum

What a fabulous story! It had me laughing out loud several times--unusual for me! The love and trust between Kirk and Spock absolutely shine out and, to my mind, their sense of humour is spot on for each of them. Thanks, Cynthia, for adding this little treasure to the archive. I hope you'll post more of your stories here!

Author's Response:

Hi Amanda;

Thank you somuch.  I was thrilled that you liked this little story.  I'm glad you saw the trust there underneath all the playing around.  Thank you too for the final sentence - I am pretty sure Kathy (who is the one preparing these ancient zine stories for the new millenium) has another one coming along.

 

Cynthia

You must login (register) to review.