You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HeronS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2017 2:21 PM Title: Chapter Ten

The decision to let your characters (most importantly Scotty) argue and be at odds here is really smart. I feel for all of them, and I'm very curious about what will happen with Scotty.

Reviewer: HeronS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2017 12:21 PM Title: Prologue

This is such an incredibly well written romance. Perfectly paced.

Reviewer: BurningAmber Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2017 7:14 AM Title: Prologue

This was your first story?!! My goodness. I am speechless in gratitude, admiration and jealousy. Yes jealousy for the depth of emotions you are capable of imaging, feeling and expressing.
You are absolutely fabulous!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2016 5:14 AM Title: Chapter Seventeen

I'm reading this story for the third time because I had a very bad day today, and I knew this story would make me feel better.  And it did.  I've talked before about all the things I love about this story, how I love that you keep the guys in character, that you show them working and give them important stuff to do, that you show them as the brave and resolute professional explorers that they are.  And all of that is still true.


But today I'm here to thank you for writing a story that makes me feel better when I'm sad or anxious or irritable, for making a story that's sweet without crossing the line into saccharine, that shows the characters growing without making them too improbable, that gives me something I can turn to when I need to be soothed, comforted, and refreshed.

Thank you!

 

Reviewer: Interrobang Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2014 12:56 AM Title: Chapter Five

Sandra is an amazing OC. I love her gills!

Reviewer: Interrobang Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2014 11:04 PM Title: Chapter Two

Wow.

Reviewer: kimko krnhl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2014 8:18 AM Title: Prologue

I really enjoyed this wonderful  story.  I always "knew" spock and kirk were lovers but never thought how they found their feelings and how involved .Your story showed me a perfect answer with  realistic.The pool scene were so romantic and the "Jim jinx" were so funny.As I am a Japanese and not used to express my feeling in English, I feel very frustrated that I could not tell you how I enjoyed your stories.  When I finished all of your stories, I could not stand not reading anymore, so I did place an order your book by amazon! Thank you very much sharing such a wonderful stories with us.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2014 7:35 AM Title: Chapter Seventeen

This was the first story you ever wrote?  Holy shit!  But, but this is wonderful.  The plot is interesting, their characters are true to themselves, and Spock's changes feel realistic.  This is an excellent work, and if your later work is better than this, I might not survive the reading of it. :-)

 



Author's Response:

Hello, WeirdLittleStories, and thanks for leaving comments as you read through Sharing the Sunlight.  You caught, right away, my intention in writing the novel in the first place! Which was to treat Kirk and Spock as mature men who weren't frightened by their attraction to and love for one another, and to place them within their professional settings.  I really wanted to see what life on the Enterprise, with them as lovers, would be like, instead of putting them in an isolation chamber!  I don't know that my later work is better than STS. Maybe. I surely learned a lot as a writer, but this first novel has that first-time glow about it -- and I'm talking about my first time as a writer, LOL!  I do hope you enjoy the rest of the series. I am especially happy with the third novel that concludes the series, In the Shade, as that is a bit complex from a writerly standpoint.  Everything that is listed as being written by "Jenna Sinclair" on the archive is part of the Sharing the Sunlight series.  Everything listed as being written by "Jenna Hilary Sinclair" is a stand-alone story or novella.  I also have a professionally published gay romance novel called Admit One, available in ebook or print form from Dreamspinner Press.  Anyway, thanks so much for your comments, which I greatly appreciate.  Have a very happy 2014!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2014 4:09 AM Title: Chapter Nine

I really like it that this isn't just a love story, that you show them working together and solving problems together and being the breathtakingly competent team that they are together.


And the meld was interesting and affecting. 

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2014 3:30 AM Title: Chapter Eight

LOVE their interactions here!  The playfulness of their teasing, the sweetness of their loving, the trust and appreciation ... it's all wonderful.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2014 2:26 AM Title: Chapter Six

So many stories portray a cowardly Spock who's afraid to take an emotional chance or a sappy Spock who falls in love and begins to pine desperately.  I like your Spock much better, because yours is a Spock I can believe in -- one who has the adventuresomeness to thrive on an exploratory mission and one who has the self-possession to enjoy what Jim offers without suddenly ceasing to function.  Thank you for that.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2014 2:06 AM Title: Chapter Five

So many stories have Kirk falling in love with Spock, then either running from the realization or feeling paralyzed with indecision about it.  Thank you for giving us a Kirk we can believe in, one who is the bold and decisive starship captain we all know and love.

 

Reviewer: sakura Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2013 2:59 AM Title: Chapter Seventeen

I love this story, it's big and wonderful. I would never wanted to finish it. Thank you for sharing it with us

Reviewer: sakura Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2013 4:36 PM Title: Chapter Seventeen

Beautiful story! I love it! I'll continue reading your series. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2013 3:54 AM Title: Chapter Seventeen

Beautifully structured, dense fiction which combines sucessfully a unifying allover plot with smaller embedded ones and the portrait of the growing intimacy. I enjoyed it very much in all of its parts.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2013 7:27 AM Title: Chapter Five

This chapter is so touching! Great narrative intuition, too.

Reviewer: fohatic Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2013 8:41 PM Title: Chapter Four

just pausing to comment on how excellent this chapter was; guh! can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Jules Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2013 2:48 PM Title: Prologue

I'm not sure why I've never done a review for this story, but I have to say this is such a fantastic story. I love the way you have written the love story between Kirk and Spock, but not only that you have captured the characters of Bones and Scotty so well. 

At the moment I'm laid up after having an operation on my foot so I'm taking the chance of re-reading  some of my favourite stories and you have to be one of my most favourite authors. 

Jules x

Reviewer: Trudlebug Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2012 11:49 PM Title: Prologue

series

number 1

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2012 4:08 PM Title: Chapter Seventeen

Wow, wow, wow!

You must login (register) to review.