You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kitbaker123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2015 8:30 PM Title: Approximately 3000 words

"Remind me."

Oh, well, you have done that in spades!  Absolutely a joy to read - your confident writing and deft handling of their speech and subtle physical interactions made me fall in love with these two original heroes again.

The story was LOTS of fun to read, as well!

The main thing I feel (apart from delighted!) is awe of your sure hand in guiding Kirk & Spock through such an alternative scenario (from what we would ever have seen, on screen) whilst keeping them both completely in character!

Ummm... your responses to comments hint that you write more material than the two stories posted on KSA?  Is there anywhere I could find some more? 

Many kudos and thank you very much for sharing! :-)

 

 



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry to have taken, basically, forever to respond, but I've been away from fandom for a while. Thank you so much for such kind words about this story. To answer your question, I have several stories in limbo at this time which I hope at some point to finish.

 

Thank you again for your comments!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2014 1:03 AM Title: Approximately 3000 words

Wow, this is wonderful.  It's so rare to have a piece that's silly without being ridiculous or terribly out of character.  You crafted this expertly!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for this very kind comment. It's a little bit of fluff, of course, but I appreciate that you found that it was effective regardless. 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2012 7:46 PM Title: Approximately 3000 words

Nice story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2012 5:59 PM Title: Approximately 3000 words

"I sexually assaulted Spock" What hilarious!
For a moment I was sure I read this story before, I was wrong, I would remember such a termination.
"Remind me."

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading. I'm glad this entertained. :-)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2011 8:36 AM Title: Approximately 3000 words

Lovely,everyone is cute.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed this little bit of fluff. :-)

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2010 12:05 PM Title: Approximately 3000 words

Fantastic.  I just love stories where I can hear the voice of the characters and this one was perfect.



Author's Response: THhnk you so much!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2009 5:14 PM Title: Approximately 3000 words

Shame on Jim, not remembering his first night of love with Spock!! I,d say it's rather surprising Spock didn't stop him when he realized his captain was intoxicated but that was the chance he'd been hoping for...and I'm sure a Jim hell-bent on seduction can be overwhelming, even for a Vulcan :). I have no doubt they're going to create many more memories together that Jim isn't going to forget anytime soon ;). Spock is going to tease him about that one for the rest of times. (God, I loved that bit when Jim realized Spock was pruposedly making him squirm:-DD) Nice story!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! This was fun to write, and I agree with you, a Jim hell-bent on seduction? Who could stop that force of nature? Thank you again for your kind comment.

Reviewer: Elise Madrid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2009 3:26 PM Title: Approximately 3000 words

I love this! It's so very them, and humorous without being silly. More, please!

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2009 11:36 PM Title: Approximately 3000 words

I love the way you have what took place unravel for Kirk piecemeal through the clever use of dialogue, first with McCoy and then with Spock. As a result, I found myself completely empathising with Kirk's growing mortification. Top marks for a beautifully crafted piece -- if you write a sequel, do let me know. :-)

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2008 11:28 PM Title: Approximately 3000 words

so cute but still in character - I like this a lot. thank you

Reviewer: boruchcm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2008 4:04 AM Title: Approximately 3000 words

A great story! The image of Kirk's behavior in the gardens is priceless. And how wonderful that Spock took the opportunity despite its risks. Now they've got each other for good!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was just a light-hearted little thing, but I did like the idea of Jim being the one out of control for a change. I'm glad you liked it. :-)

Reviewer: Mary Crawford Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2008 8:41 PM Title: Approximately 3000 words

Oh, I adored this. Hilarious, hot, and completely in character. A very rare combination. *applauds*

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It is just a silly thing, but it was fun writing it, and I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed it (and found it in character! Yay!).

You must login (register) to review.