You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2019 11:39 AM Title: Chapter 16 - Let the Show Begin – Late 2267 (Age 37)

Great chapter! Yes, I always wondered why he had the neural paralyzer also. I love your reasoning; I never would have thought to have TPring in on it. Poor Spock, hopefully he can forgive Jim soon and not keep him hanging long. Again, great job!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for leaving a comment.  Glad that "logic" of my story held together.  McCoy having a neural paralyzer sort of reminded me of my other after school favourite as a kid. In Toronto, after school staples were Batman and Star Trek.  Batman probably also carried a neural paralyzer on his batbelt.  And yes, there will be a little angst while Spock tries to sort out how those he trusted could have done this to him.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2019 2:30 AM Title: Chapter 15 - Time is Up - 2267 (Age 37)

As I watched the pieces of Kirk and T'Pring's' plan fall into place, I thought of Amok Time and laughed.  Diabolical!  I had to laugh and wonder whether things went as planned of it their plan is going to go down the toilet.  Really enjoyed this!  Thanks!

 



Author's Response:

Well I always wondered why Doctor McCoy brought a neural paralyzer to Spock's Wedding Ceremony.  It's not the sort of thing you don't leave home without! :)

Reviewer: Pookie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2019 5:39 AM Title: Chapter 14 - Out in the Open –2266 to 2267 (Age 36 to 37)

I am really liking this story. I find it completely possibly in line with Canon. Your insight and detail is amazing. And I completely appreciate your consistent update of the story. I usually don't like reading WIP but you've got my hooked! Looking forward to the rest of the story.

Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write me.  I too resist WIPs so I know the feeling.  But be assure the story is done.  I just am doing a final proof read each weekend before posting (and sometime I can hardly manage that before Sunday night). I couldn't take the pressure of having to produce new chapters to a one week schedule. Hope you enjoy the rest which does its best to stay true to canon while offering my explanation of what was going on.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2019 6:14 PM Title: Chapter 14 - Out in the Open –2266 to 2267 (Age 36 to 37)

Due to a personal deadline now met, I had fallen a bit behind in reading this ongoing story but managed to catch up yesterday.  Your writing reveals deep textural details about the lives and thoughts of Spock and T'Pring which I don't recall having seen in any other writing.  Now that Spock has had the courage to approach Jim I am looking forward to seeing how they manage to find their individual way to each other.  Thanks for the chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Glad to hear my story is filling a niche that others have not covered.  I did not recollect reading similar accounts, but it is hard to put your own touch to something with a fifty year history.  

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2019 7:25 PM Title: Chapter 8 - A Visit to Vulcan - August 2258 to December 2262 (Age 28 to 32)

Your story has been an interesting one as it unfolds gradually.  It's a really thorough representation of Spock's emotional development over a period of years, and I've been impressed by the depth of the process.  I am looking forward to future chapters.



Author's Response:

Thanks for saying so.  Sometimes I think it is easy to forget that Spock had to grow into the person he became when we first meet him as the First Officer of the Enterprise. Hope you continue to enjoy the story. 

Reviewer: Cyn2K Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2019 3:23 AM Title: Chapter 5 - Star Fleet Academy and Teilbooth Institute – September 2249 to June 2253 (Age 19 to 23)

I like your thinking on the bonding cutoms. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I wasn't sure if some might find my views to be out in left field. But it seems equally odd to me that we think the entire planet of Vulcan does the exact same thing with no variation.  Earth certainly doesn't operate like that.  

Reviewer: Jadzia Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2019 8:25 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Spock’s Awakening – Early in the year 2237 (Age 7)

Very interesting to read T'Pring's story, she was only the "mean girl" in TOS. But as always, there are 2 sides of the coin, and I like how it is explored here.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.  I admit I spent many years thinking of T'Pring as the "mean girl".  But, I've finally grown up I guess, and wondered if there was more to tell. Hopefully you will enjoy the next chapter where I introduce some aspects of Vulcan culture. 

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2019 6:38 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Spock’s Awakening – Early in the year 2237 (Age 7)

I am enjoying it so far. I like the way that T'Pring is curious and not mean.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  If you like her so far, so will continue you.  When I was young I really thought she was horrible.  How could anyone reject Spock?  But this story will show you otherwise, I hope.

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2019 9:36 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Spock’s Awakening – Early in the year 2237 (Age 7)

So far so good. I look forward to more.



Author's Response:

Since the first chapter was so short, I do plan to put the second one out this weekend.  Thanks for testing the waters.

You must login (register) to review.