Reviews For The Mair-rigolauya
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2019 1:48 AM Title: Chapter 52

Perfect chapter for valentine's day.



Author's Response:

I didn't plan it that way, it just happened.

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2019 4:43 AM Title: Chapter 49

Another great chapter.

I've been thinking this for a while now, but I really like your use of languages in this. It comes out at appropriate places and doesn't bog down the pacing.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'm not much of a linguist, but I feel that these details add some authenticity to the experiences of the characters and the richness of the world they inhabit.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2019 1:25 PM Title: Chapter 32

I had to come back and read this chapter gain. It makes me want to know more about Sarek and T'Lal's adventures. It also offers more insight on what made Spock take off for Starfleet. I'm dying to know whats in that suitcase too.

Reviewer: Varro Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2019 6:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Just letting you know that I'm continuing to enjoy this, and only sad that I've nearly caught up with you, despite trying to 'ration' my enjoyment!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you're still reading and still liking what I've written. Don't worry, there's plenty more to come. As another reviewer said, this is a bit of a slow burn, and I hope to keep everyone intrigued until the end. Thank you.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2019 8:13 PM Title: Chapter 45

Ambassador Scary Uncle! I love it.



Author's Response:

I thought it an appropriate nickname coming from someone like Joe.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2019 10:23 AM Title: Chapter 40

Another nice use of humor in this chapter especially with Jim's idiocy and the Laura/Veddah stuff going on in the previous one. I hope, with the last line of this chapter, that Jim is finally goingto pull his head out of his ass.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2019 7:33 AM Title: Chapter 33

I had to read this chapter twice just to let the details sink in. it was pretty mind blowing. I would not want to be a psion like this.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment. I don't think I could handle being Tralnor (or having his abilities) either. I work with death on a regular basis and can't imagine getting much more "in-depth" than I already do.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2019 1:50 PM Title: Chapter 31

I don't know what I as expecting, but this wasn't it. What the security people did is so disturbing I feel like Sha'leyen went easy on them.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2019 3:26 AM Title: Chapter 22

Whoa, what the heck? Talk about a dark turn. I'm more excited to see where this is going.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2019 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 15

I just about died when I read this line.


“It’s probably time to start wearing lily of the valley perfume again.” Tralnor mentioned an old tactic from his undergraduate days. “People don’t want to fuck someone who smells like their grandmother.”

I like how you put a little humor into this because it has a lot of really serious themes going on.



Author's Response:

I feel like there should be a bit of comic relief because that's very true of the show, so I make sure there's an undercurrent.

Thanks for reading.

 

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2019 9:25 AM Title: Chapter 11

A unique origin story for Spock. Wasn't expecting that.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2019 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 2

I'm only two chapters in and I'm so excited to keep reading.

Reviewer: Varro Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2019 10:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm only about 1/3 of the way through what you've written but just I wanted to say how much I'm enjoying the story and being immersed in the rich and indeed unusual world you've created! Thank you!!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying this. Thank you for reading and have a happy new year!

Reviewer: ilii_expugnans Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2018 10:34 AM Title: Chapter 10

I think I'm right when I say this story is a bit different, but in a really good way? I like the way you have each person with their own distinct voice, so that way you know the point of view and aren't guessing. This Laura is a creep! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the compliments.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2018 1:06 AM Title: Chapter 35

Mysterious, puzzling and compelling and deserving of review and most unpredictable! 



Author's Response:

I like to keep readers on their toes. It makes for more interesting reading, or at least I think so. Thank you once again for sticking with me.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2018 8:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

We are lazy. The archive with new iPhone updates seems to delete remembered passwords and busy as we are good Five are worth reviews as well as reading, only polite. 

I am enjoying the weaving of plot lines and scenes in fact that probably warrants going back and analysing. I am also enjoying your exploration of a non-virgin Spock. i think that you cover the learning curve fear and ineptitude of early sexual encounters through Spock‘s lens very well. Jim however without psionic skills is an inept twat, that is the truth for all our emotions we are hopeless at reading each other and so much room for misunderstanding. Only value is that this makes for good tic plots.

The last chapter was ace, I really though the telling off a tad unfair unti you revealed the security detail as grave robbers. It is attention to detail that makes this fic  special. I also like the steady slow burn . I wait in anticipation of who is in Mollie’S flat 

 

 

 

Spock 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2018 9:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

What so few reviews. I’m looking at this and wondering whether out little fanfic writer is as innocent as she seems. And your mistress of evil is unbelievably irretrievably bad. Drugged Vulcans not a good omen. I am intrigued by the directions the plot is taking and what the plans are.



Author's Response:

My villain is a bad, bad girl.

I'm a medicolegal death investigator, so I've seen firsthand just how depraved people can be to one another. I can't help but let some of that come through in my writing. The scariest thing about Laura is that she could be that pretty lady who lived down the street, had an average job, and an average life, until her true nature was revealed.

Thanks for sticking with me on this story.

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2018 3:40 PM Title: Chapter 20

Totally loving this story, it is great! I love the way you have created the other characters and how they seamlessly fit into the storyline. The tension between Jim and Spock is also really well written.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying this.

Reviewer: Pookie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2018 1:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is such a good story. I usually wait until a story is complete before reading, but this is so interesting I read the updates as soon as they are posted. Love love love the background story for Spock. Great storytelling and even greater story premise.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliments.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2018 8:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Needs more reviews. 

I sm planning to re read with pen and paper to keep my eye on the family relationship and new characters. I like the premise of Spock having a life before the enterprise. We often paint him as a loner but as the cannon between leaving Vulcan and joining the Enterprise is limited why should there not be family and friendship groups. Also why would he not be drawn to connections with social outcasts.

I am wondering about Spock‘s telepathy. It was always more pronounced than vulcan norms. If you think about Gol Spock chose not to go forward, he didn’t fail the Gol disciplines. There are many pure Vulcans who could not achieve what he did. Maybe there are secrets here and Spock is more ‘Ninja’ than we think.

i am looking forward to more intrigue more confused Jim on completely the wrong track and potential side serving of matchmaking. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for sticking with me, especially since this story is rather different than what I've seen in K/S, or even in the profic. I've always wanted to examine some of these gaps in Spock's (and Vulcan's) narrative. I appreciate the comments.

You must login (register) to review.