Reviews For The Mair-rigolauya
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2019 9:54 PM Title: Chapter 92

The Wenie Roast was hillarious and now we can see why Scotty said what he did about T'Lal. And the kid screamed some more. Can't wait for next week. I'm interested in the outcome of Spock's outburst at the dinner table last chepter. 

 

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2019 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 91

Scotty's got all the bad luck right now. Veddah, he's so sweet, even to Laura. They show how good you are at developoing characters and their relationships. Are we getting hints of K/S at the beginning of TMP with the long-distance contact?

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2019 6:47 PM Title: Chapter 90

Another collection of bombshells has got me wanting to read the next chapter, the whole rest of the book, right now. I don't want to wait until next week because I've got to know howall of this is coming together. 

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2019 12:02 AM Title: Chapter 89

I keep reading each chapter trying to figure out how you are going to pull all these folks together at the same time, and I haven't figured it out yet.  Usually I am pretty good about anticipating plot lines but you have me beat, lol.  Looking forward to seeing how you manage it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for staying with me on this.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2019 5:58 PM Title: Chapter 87

Poor Scotty. Enterprise is his pride and joy and now there are strangers coming to mess things up. I liked the scenes at the California house too with the continued evolution of Joe from obnoxious screwoffto something more. 



Author's Response:

Glad that you're still enjoying my story. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2019 9:17 PM Title: Chapter 85

I was sad when the weekend came and went withoug an update, then this popped up. Thank you! 

Last chapter was powerful and this one is too, nice how 85 is a good payoff for 84. And Kirk's last line to Spock gives me some hope for our wayward captain.



Author's Response:

I had a kind of crazy forensic case going on that gobbled up my life, so I couldn't get that chapter out at my usual time. I'm glad you're still with me. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: ilii_expugnans Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2019 9:13 AM Title: Chapter 84

This was a powerful chapter, very moving.



Author's Response:

Thank you! So glad to see you're still reading.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2019 12:05 AM Title: Chapter 84

I felt so badly for Spock in this chapter.  For me, it was relatable on a very personal level.  It's hard to be an outsider and to be caught in between worlds like he is.  I think that is one thing that I always loved about him as a character.  It can be very difficult to navigate life at times, and the people you most want to connect with and share with can be the very assholes who don't understand or see what is needed.  So, Jim, don't f--- it up!



Author's Response:

Thank you for such an honest and personal comment. I had hoped to capture that lonely liminal place Spock occupies and to get feedback like this, I think it worked.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2019 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 84

Some bittersweet moments in this one that made me want to give Spock a hug. Kuznetsov and Bones are wise people Jim should listen to and won't. Really good.



Author's Response:

Some people, their theme is the song Big Yellow Taxi. Bittersweet is a good description of what I was going for with Spock. Thank you.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2019 5:38 AM Title: Chapter 83

Tralnor and Sha'leyen are darling in this chapter. I've been rooting for them since the beginning. Christine was the farthest from darling. She needs to gtfo and leave everyone alone.



Author's Response:

I agree, Christine is less than pleasant. Thank you for sticking around.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2019 11:44 PM Title: Chapter 82

Lol, the plot thickens.  You do know that when you finish this great opus that I'm going to have to read it all over again, don't you?  But I know I'll enjoy it.



Author's Response:

Sweet. Glad you're still along for the ride. Thank you so much for reading.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2019 7:55 PM Title: Chapter 80

You could have called this story Obsession because that's what Kirk is. He should understand that he's really hurting himself the most in all of this. Humans get weird like this sometimes and at the point, I hope Spock decides that Jim sin't for him right now and they try again later in the post TMP era. 

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2019 8:04 AM Title: Chapter 79

Kirk is a total basket case. You've got me wanting to learn more about Sarek and T'Lal going all Indiana Jones. Those would be fund adventures to read. These last two chapters really make me question if Jim and Spock will ge ttogether at all?

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2019 1:23 AM Title: Chapter 77

Damn! The chickens are coming home to roost in this chapter. How does this keep cranking up the intensity? Maybe seeing Spock this pissed off will get Jim to pull his head out of his ass?



Author's Response:

Glad you're still enjoying this. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2019 7:53 PM Title: Chapter 76

Interesting. It's good to see Christine is finally getting a smackdown. She's needed one for a long time. I'd wondered what happened to that necklace thingy Laura made and if it had been used that one time then got forgotten. And with Silvio, as gross as he is, Laura was was way too nice on him.

Reviewer: ilii_expugnans Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2019 5:12 AM Title: Chapter 75

I'm always happy to see new chapters on this fic. Good writing is hard to find.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2019 5:15 AM Title: Chapter 74

What can be said about someone like Tatyana other than she's right and some people shouldn't have families if they don't actually want them? It sure says a lot about where Laura came from to become the person she did. And the school thing? What the heck?

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2019 12:18 AM Title: Chapter 72

“The MacCormack family tree, as detailed to me by other humans involved in Celluloid Vokaya, is a broomstick with a decorative silk leaf stapled to the top.”

Had to stop and say that the comedy in this is so much fun. I laughed so hard at this. Well, back to rading the rest of the chapter.

Reviewer: HeyaShasta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2019 8:09 PM Title: Chapter 70

Oooooooooh, Laura's getting wound up again. I wonder what she's got hidden up her sleeve this time?

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2019 6:17 AM Title: Chapter 69

 I’m having the worst time navigating the site on my smart phone. So I didn’t realize I’m on chapter 69. But the Bill and Ted reference was awesome. I’m definitely going to have to read this from the beginning.

Since I haven’t said it: welcome to the archive. We’re glad to have you!!



Author's Response:

I've given up trying to get this site to work on the phone. It's too frustrating.

I'm glad to be here, Ms Moxie09. I'd been a reader for years and years before I decided to throw my hat into the ring and am having a great time.

You must login (register) to review.