Reviews For Call Mom Home
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2017 11:11 PM Title: Call Six: Why the Hell Did You Not Call Me

Hi,

I have been reading through my KiScon 2017 book ever so slowly.  I came back from the conference with so many fic recs that I started there.  Anyway I read yours last night so wanted to pop onto the archive to tell you how much I enjoyed it.  It made me laugh out loud at times.  I have a 16 year old daughter and some of those conversations sounded just like our mis-communications.   Thanks for the great story.  I'll have to read some of your other fics once I getting through my book.

P.S.  I read your bio.   I wonder how many of us fell in love with Startrek because of the unconditional acceptance JTK gave Spock.  I too always felt outside the norm and Spock was my hero.  I mean he was 1 of a kind and persevered.  I was only 1 of XXX although I always felt I was on an island.  I still dream of finding my JTK.  But at least I can come to the KSArchive and be surrounded by people who feel the same way.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2017 6:20 PM Title: Call Six: Why the Hell Did You Not Call Me

This ended so perfectly with Spock and Jim getting married. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2017 4:57 AM Title: Call Five: Sorry I Didn't Call You Earlier

"My Spock."  Yes, Jim, he is certainly yours.  :)  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you for all of your comments. That was definitely Jim's best Freudian slip. His subconscious knows the truth. The next chapter will be up in a few minutes

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2017 3:25 AM Title: Call Four: Birthday Blues

Poor Jim is so bitter and hurt over what he's been through.  He really needs Spock and Winona knows it.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2017 3:17 AM Title: Call Three: So I Kind of Realize I Have a Crush on My Not Available First Officer. Help!

Terrific work on this chapter.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2017 2:20 AM Title: Interlude: The Call No Mom Wants

I like seeing this through Winona's pov and her perspective of Spock is very telling in what he feels for Jim.  Great work on this chapter.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2017 11:47 PM Title: Call 2: So How Do I Apologize for Being an Asshole? Notes:

This is an excellent chapter.

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2017 1:35 PM Title: Call 0: Bring Bail Money

Enjoying so far.  I like this Winona and her conspiring with Chris Pike.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2017 4:37 AM Title: Call 1: What’s The Best Way to Get Out Of an Academic Dishonesty Charge (That Doesn’t Involve Sexual Favors)?

This is so great!  I love Jim referring to Spock as "hot, sexy simulation designer." 

Reviewer: Pookie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2017 6:16 AM Title: Call 0: Bring Bail Money

Ahhh...great start!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2017 5:40 AM Title: Call 0: Bring Bail Money

This is so amazing and I'm thrilled to see this new fic.

You must login (register) to review.