Reviews For Invisible
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2017 10:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

A striking idea to make the famous shirt villainous! You have ended on a note here that gives us something to hang on to just like Jim. I hope that they can find something that will help Spock’s immunity improve. I like your Sarek it’s good sometimes to see compassionate kind Sarek. 

 

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2017 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 15

What i really really like about this is i don't know where you are taking me (and staying on the right emotional beats and staying in character). That doesn't happen very often! 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2017 8:40 AM Title: Chapter 15

My poor Spock!  The fear and shame he feels can be felt so strongly.  I'm so glad that he's able to trust Kirk.  Excellent work on this chapter.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2017 8:03 PM Title: Chapter 14

Update soon painful to be left in limbo

Reviewer: Jadzia Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2017 11:03 AM Title: Chapter 14

What I like about this chapter is that it shows the ongoing struggle with Spock's health. He is not Superman, or the undestroyable Vulcan who can pull off the healing trance anytime and get well within hours. This is more reality although hard to read. Looking forward to his recovery of course!!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2017 7:57 AM Title: Chapter 14

This is so powerful and oh, how I hurt for Spock.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2017 5:37 AM Title: Chapter 13

This is wonderful.  Keep up with the fanstastic work!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2017 10:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

This reminds me of a Mat Metzger piece where Jim can’t cope with traumatic amputation and Pike ends up as the rescuer of the situation. I echo the issue of realism from the medical point of view. Angst much more appropriate in this fic than happily ever after 

Reviewer: Pookie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2017 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a dark, but interesting story. More please!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2017 12:52 AM Title: Chapter 12

I enjoyed reading this chapter so much. 

Reviewer: WriterPam4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2017 12:33 PM Title: Chapter 11

I have been struggling to ascertain why this story she is called, "Invisible". Is it because of the people's attitude to Spock in the chapters to come? That he becomes societably invisible, somehow? Perhaps through loss of rank due to injury? I am intrigued.



Author's Response:

It is called Invisible for a very important reason. This story will explore the psychological effects of physical and mental disabilit. And needless to say, people do fall out of love and move on even if they don’t want to. Or they stay in a loveless relationship because they feel guilt. 

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2017 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 11

Truly excellent work. More, please!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2017 3:37 PM Title: Chapter 11

When I saw where you were taking Spock, I became curious about how you were going to deal with him at the end of his torment.  In the TV series and in some fics, I have often seen him bounce back from grievous injuries as though he'd had no more than a stubbed toe.  Since I am living with the consequences of two severe orthopedic injuries, I know how unlikely that is and how even good outcomes are not necessarily pleasant to live with.  It appears that you are taking the more realistic and sadder route, and although I hate it for any Spock it seems more appropriate that there would be a question about his recovery at this stage.  Well done.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2017 6:04 AM Title: Chapter 11

Oh goodness, poor Spock!  He's suffered so much and Jim as well.  I hope Jim will be able to forgive himself some day as I know Spock wouldn't hold him responsible for what happened.

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2017 11:51 AM Title: Chapter 10

Please, abandon all other WIPs and work day and night on this. It's like feeding breadcrumbs to a starving man ;)

Talk to me :D

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2017 6:32 AM Title: Chapter 10

Great work on this chapter.  It's so intense and poor, poor Spock.

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2017 3:56 PM Title: Chapter 9

It's a picture of 2 semi-detached houses (neighbouring houses that are joined in the middle) that are practically identical to each other - almost a mirror image. Ie; not only do you "live down my street" you pretty much live in the same house as me? 

It's my way of saying we share the same brain :) <3 

My mind to your mind .... Oh look, a mirror, LOL.

With me now? Sorry, i'm being oblique/cryptic i guess :D 




Author's Response:

Hehehe.... okay. I get it now. Wow. Thanks. And yeah, sometimes I’m ashamed of how my brain works but I can’t do much about it now, Can I? Also, if you are enjoying this story, you’d probably enjoy my other story, Finding Spock. It is also a Hurt!Spock story but it has a lot more plot than this one so far.

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2017 2:34 PM Title: Chapter 9

My house/your house.

See https://lid.zoocdn.com/645/430/531f9f1640ce593da99c80f38293d0714e511802.jpg

LOVE LOVE LOVE.



Author's Response:

I’m very confused by the link you sent me. I see a house alright but I don’t quite get it. I would be glad if you could help me understand:)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2017 3:20 AM Title: Chapter 9

This is so amazing and so intense as well. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2017 9:28 PM Title: Chapter 9

Oh please let Spock get jim out of this mess with Bones

You must login (register) to review.