Reviews For Finding Spock
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jadzia Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2017 6:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very concerned about what is going to happen....I wish it would end up positive but somehow I think things go south for Spock and his little happiness.😟

Reviewer: Sita Z Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2017 8:27 AM Title: Chapter 61

This is a very interesting turn of events! The love between Spock and T'Amun feels very real... but since you are following canon and Spock will end up on the Enterprise, I'm worried for them!

Great chapter, I can't wait to see where you're going with this! Also, congrats on your graduation :)!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2017 1:24 AM Title: Chapter 61

Great work on this chapter.  I wonder what is in store for Spock, Amunishi and the child. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2017 12:56 AM Title: Chapter 60

I'm so glad that Spock feels wanted for the first time and this chapter was so beautifully written.  Great work.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2017 12:46 AM Title: Chapter 59

I'm so glad that Spock has some relief from the pain, but I'm so concerned for him with the attempts to kill him.  Great work on this chapter.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2017 9:32 PM Title: Chapter 60

beautiful written.
I like it much.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2017 8:10 PM Title: Chapter 60

I am all for the ide that Spock is not naive. The back history for Tuvok  and the pre Surak nature of Vulcans makes it unlikely they would be asexual. Indeed TMP book comments from Spock himself suggests passion in sexual congress beyond that of human comprehension. However they would be conflicted by tradition and duty.

I am enjoying your intimation of Spock's mental loneliness and his need to connect with his own kind. Often we have fics  about shielding but few that explore the need for mental contact for telepaths.

Reviewer: Sita Z Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2017 7:04 PM Title: Chapter 60

That was a beautifully written chapter. I'm glad Spock found someone who accepts him as he is and doesn't despise him for his heritage. Maybe this memory will help him integrate both aspects of his being, human and Vulcan.

It's also very nice to read such a respectful love scene. There is no objectifying but simply a celebration of love and sensuality. Very well done!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2017 10:51 AM Title: Chapter 59

I ask me, if Arulinis and Amunishis father was a kinsman to Spocks clan.
Your history for the Farhannsu is very interesting.
Spock takes to much. Good that Pike has a eye on him.

Reviewer: Sita Z Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2017 10:56 AM Title: Chapter 58

The Farhannsu's hatred feels very realistic to me. It's a very astute observation that enemies will turn into demons over the centuries, and they have no real reason to trust Spock.

I'm still worried about Spock! The little scene with Tabitha made me smile (she was so motherly), but there seems to be something very wrong with him. And it's typical of him that he won't seek medical help...

Looking forward to more!!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2017 3:58 AM Title: Chapter 58

Oh dear, I'm so worried about Spock and now the rest of the crew.  I hope they will eventually come to trust Vulcans, but who knows when there is such a distrust for so long.

I can only imagine how much you must miss your mother.  I know it's been 10 years, but I'm very sorry for your loss.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2017 5:17 PM Title: Chapter 57

Spock is great. Beyond all physical and telepathic problems he makes a great report and impresses the crew with his expertise and solutions. Even not liked but the only.

A great chapter to see Spocks potential in his young life.

If you had not written that the most stuff is fictional I had belief you that's true. ;-) Great written.
LLAP
Sera

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2017 11:18 PM Title: Chapter 57

Ouch, poor Spock is having a rough time.  But he is certainly strong willed so he has that going for him.

Good work on this chapter.

Reviewer: Sita Z Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2017 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 56

Yay, a new chapter! I love your world-building with the Farhannsu and how they use telepathy as their main way of communicating. I wonder what Spock's plan involves! I'm a little worried about him though, that hearing "inconsistency" doesn't bode well...

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2017 3:14 AM Title: Chapter 55

I'm really glad to learn of the Farhannsu history and their difficulty with Vulcan.  Great work on this chapter and I'm so happy that Spock is all right (at least as I know of).

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2017 10:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is thought provoking and reminds me of how reliant we are on historical sources from our own angle or racial perspective when viewing the past. In many ways this feels like a tutning point fot Spock who is questioning much of what he has based is self identity upon. 

I especially like the way you are exploring empath versus telepathic make up and how it might shape society. The safest but most true element is how threatening children can manipulate even the most moral to compromise themselves. They have much to hate the Vulcans. It's also a good take on the question of foreign policy. 

I am enjoying how you explore personal growth and maturation through this fic and how Spock's character is forming

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2017 9:16 PM Title: Chapter 55

Good, Spock is o.k. so far, if not anything is coming after that.

I like your Pike. He is very kind to Spock.

Reviewer: JoeAnn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2017 8:43 PM Title: Chapter 55

Spock...endures. Poor dude is overdue for a break.  I'm so glad Pike at least recognizes his potential.  

Enjoying this story very much!

Reviewer: Sita Z Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2017 7:42 PM Title: Chapter 55

Please don't apologize - real life sometimes gets in the way, and I'm sure everybody understands that!

What a great chapter! It's so intriguing, the way you weave all these alien cultures into the plot and built a separate storyline for them - I love it! I hope Spock and the crew can do something for the Farhannsu.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2017 2:40 AM Title: Chapter 54

Oh, I hurt for Spock so much!  Poor guy has been through so much, but I'm glad that he has Pike and Dr. Puri who care about him.  Great work on this chapter.

You must login (register) to review.