Reviews For Finding Spock
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2017 9:54 AM Title: Chapter 78

I hope your surgery will be a success and that you will be back on your feet shortly.  My thoughts are with you.

And as for this chapter, it was brilliant.  I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next and I know Spock will find the strength to go on.

Reviewer: JoeAnn Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2017 3:48 AM Title: Chapter 78

First of all, I wish you very good luck on your surgery, Carmina, and a speedy recovery.  :-) Save your energy for your health. Nothing but good vibes from me. 

I've enjoyed this fic so very much!  It's fascinating to watch Spock evolve.  Life has been especially challenging for him.  A lesser person would have withered into bitterness and self-destruction.  He needs some allies in his corner.  Shame on Starfleet for making him their scapegoat.  Grrr! They're lucky Spock doesn't up and quit the Fleet after this, depriving them of his contributions.  I can see how having Kirk as his captain will be a transformative life experience. 

 

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2017 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 78

First of all I want to wish you all the best on your surgery.  Hopefully writing this story is giving you something pleasant to distract yourself as you sound like you have had a lot to deal with in your personal life. 

I really love the O.C.'s you have created.   I am big fans of Sobik and Dr. Puri.  It is glad to see other individuals who see the worth of Spock and fight for him.

You wrote the Spock put his "broken heart into a box of cold, hard logic".  Hopefully he does not stay that way.  Someone I hope will be able to thaw the ice.

I am off for a bit of vacation myself and truly hope when I return that I'll see a post as it will mean your surgery was a success. 

 

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2017 11:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hope surgery goes well. 

This chapter I enjoyed because of the contrast of logic versus politics. I can't help but think of TOS Pile becoming jaded towards the end of his  final mission and this kind of thing explains how the man got that way. There are so many little life lessons in this set of scenes. I especially like your healer characterisation. 

I am hoping that the fleet's ideas become a mess and that Spock saves the day ensuring he cannot be the one hung out to dry. However I can see him evaluating loyalty and becoming more aloof as both emotional protection and also because he evaluates who deserves loyalty in the fleet and who does not. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2017 8:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hope surgery goes well. 

This chapter I enjoyed because of the contrast of logic versus politics. I can't help but think of TOS Pile becoming jaded towards the end of his  final mission and this kind of thing explains how the man got that way. There are so many little life lessons in this set of scenes. I especially like your healer characterisation. 

I am hoping that the fleet's ideas become a mess and that Spock saves the day ensuring he cannot be the one hung out to dry. However I can see him evaluating loyalty and becoming more aloof as both emotional protection and also because he evaluates who deserves loyalty in the fleet and who does not. 

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2017 8:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

When I saw your chapter notes, I wanted to reach out and wish you well on your surgery.  I am sure that you're scared, and who wouldn't be?  However, I wanted to thank you for what you have already written and look forward to more that i am sure you will eventually be able to write.  

Sometimes writers here are disappointed by the responses - or lack there of - of the readers.  Sometimes I think you have felt uncertain about not getting comments.  Don't.  You have a nice story here, and I'm looking forward to the day when I see another chapter posted.

My best wishes for your speedy recovery.

Reviewer: Jadzia Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2017 7:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

I still hope for a "change of plans" and maybe a return of Sarek for the diplomatic mission. I so wish father and son would come closer again. Great chapter, and as always: Great cliffhanger😀. Aside from this, I wish you all the best and a speedy recovery....maybe you can try a healing trance!!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2017 11:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am so angry! What a wet Pike is, Spock saved his life and he can't man up and stand for the young man. Please hurry with next stage. The only silver lining is that this chapter helped the young Orion lad and demonstrates Future! Kirk as a superior commander. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2017 6:11 AM Title: Chapter 77

I'm so glad that Spock is awake, but I wonder how truly well he is.  This is a great chapter and as always you're dong a beautiful job in writing these delicate and intense scenes.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2017 6:45 AM Title: Chapter 76

Oh dear, I hope Marcus doesn't go through with making Spock take all the blame.  Wonderful work as always.  :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 6:09 AM Title: Chapter 76

I should have known

however I am quite sure that you have a unique plan to discredit the fleet bastards Who cannot take responsibility for their actions.  if the ship goes back to Fardour it will be hard to string out Spock with another telepath knowing the evidence. i hope. Pike stops being wet and sees that there are times NOT to follow commands he had Sarek  owe Spock this

 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2017 3:35 AM Title: Chapter 75

This is so incredibly tense and it makes so much sense to what is happening to Spock.  Great work on this chapter.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2017 9:34 PM Title: Chapter 75

So many loose ends that this chapter is like a fractured bond. How you are to

resolve it is impossible to predict. I hold on with bated breath

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2017 4:35 AM Title: Chapter 74

I think you did a fine job on this chapter.  And oh Spock, you really do need to rest.  I hope Spock doesn't suffer from too much permenate damage.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2017 6:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

The big pain about reviewing is when the stay logged in section goes off but for your story it's essential to get back in immediately. 

I like this chapter you've nicely lulled us into security and then wham. A cliffhanger on several levels. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2017 6:50 AM Title: Chapter 73

This is excellent.  I'm looking forward to seeing where Spock and Sarek meet again.  I'm so curious as to how this will play out.  Spock really needs comfort now.  Great work!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2017 12:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Good bridging chapter. As for reviews agree with PB we can't improve without reviews or beta readers. However I choose not to rate as it's too subjective. My five star may be another's two star. I've also taken the view that I write for myself and that way even zero reviews ceases to matter. 

We each choose a mental image of Spock and Kirk and sometimes feel that a writer has taken too many liberties.  As you grow as a writer you realise that everyone has a right to their own head cannon. Indeed there is a published novel that has Spock fall for a Vulcan  female scientist who is Killed. it was a way of explaining Spock's more subdued mien when Kirk becomes Captain so you  travel a path others have considered legitimate. 

There are many journeys  characters can go on. What matters is good grammar and use of vocabulary plus executing the plot well. Good fics balance  exposition and dialogue of course you should always ensure that plot holes are minimised.

Beyond that it's always fun to work outside your comfort zone. i dont like MPreg but trying to find a workable spin was a good writing challenge. 

What I am wondering is how Pike's knowledge of Sarek's reasons to suggest Spock for the mission is going to pan out. Then there is the T'Pring question 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2017 8:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Good bridging chapter. As for reviews agree with PB we can't improve without reviews or beta readers. However I choose not to rate as it's too subjective. My five star may be another's two star. I've also taken the view that I write for myself and that way even zero reviews ceases to matter. 

We each choose a mental image of Spock and Kirk and sometimes feel that a writer has taken too many liberties.  As you grow as a writer you realise that everyone has a right to their own head cannon. Indeed there is a published novel that has Spock fall for a Vulcan  female scientist who is Killed. it was a way of explaining Spock's more subdued mien when Kirk becomes Captain so you  travel a path others have considered legitimate. 

There are many journeys  characters can go on. What matters is good grammar and use of vocabulary plus executing the plot well. Good fics balance  exposition and dialogue of course you should always ensure that plot holes are minimised.

Beyond that it's always fun to work outside your comfort zone. i dont like MPreg but trying to find a workable spin was a good writing challenge. 

What I am wondering is how Pike's knowledge of Sarek's reasons to suggest Spock for the mission is going to pan out. Then there is the T'Pring question 

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2017 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 73

Well this chapter was certainly worth the wait.  I like the way you provided opposing views regarding the abortion issue and also Spock's approach to dealing with the Orion child.  I certainly am hoping Surak will be supportive of Spock.  I get the sense from your writing that he will be but only time will tell.   Looking forward to the next chapter. 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2017 7:30 PM Title: Chapter 72

Sarek wants to see his son. Good. I hope he takes his chance, and I hope Spock can takes it too.

As I also write Storys (very little ones) I can tell: I love reviews too and it's so important to know what the readers think about the story. So: ask for Reviews. ;-)

You must login (register) to review.