You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2017 1:45 PM Title: Feed 1

Ingesting, it really gives the feeling of something condensed, a few screen shots where the tight focus they keep on one another becomes visible. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! Exactly. A picture (especially a screencap of a movie or episode) is carrying so much narrative weight compared to a normal paragraph of story. I was trying to compete with that.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2017 6:05 PM Title: Feed 5

I really enjoyed, so much it made me try to figure out tmblr again (did not work out), but even as straight text is was a great read - thank you!



Author's Response:

I appreciate the effort. I'm trying to figure out how best to "archive" the intended experience. I feel like a contemporary art curator.

If you go to karajstorm dot tumblr dot com slash fics (no need to login to tumblr) then click on Who fell in love first. Then scroll to the bottom and read upward... That's pretty much the intended experience. Or it reads sort of okay in reverse I realized the other day. Which is kinda nice.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2017 4:48 AM Title: Feed 5

LOVE this line, because it shows such an acute understanding of our captain:  I stand up because I can't be the man who doesn't stand up.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! In the end it's self-image maintenance. I like to think Kirk is above that most of the time, but not here. He is human!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2017 12:15 AM Title: Feed 1

This chapter falls into place so well. You can almost see the dancing around with words and with coy smile in Jim's case. It is funny but in a creeping warm belly smile sort of way  of LOL. Skilled word use is a pleasure to read



Author's Response:

Thanks! I might write more in this vein. It was obsessively fun. I revised this more than I've revised anything else I've written and enjoyed every minute of revision.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2017 11:19 PM Title: Feed 3

I love Spock's conclusion that they're playing emotional chess!  Spock says he doesn't know what to do about the whole emotion thing, but that's actually a very astute insight.  But of course I'd expect nothing less of Spock. :-)

I also thought that Spock was saying quite a lot with his, "You are my captain in all ways at all times."  I think maybe Kirk didn't recognize just how much Spock was saying there, but that's a similar declaration to the one that Kirk is trying to gather up the courage to begin...

*munches popcorn, waits for more*

 



Author's Response:

I wanted Spock to be smart about emotion, but in a Spockian way. I think he mostly lacks confidence, not ability in this.

*munches popcorn, waits for more* :-D :-D

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2017 11:08 PM Title: Feed 1

I don't do Tumblr, so I'm glad you decided to post this here.  I like these little snippets; unlike most readers, I find character development way more rewarding than kisses. :-)

 



Author's Response:

Well, you are in luck with 98% of the story in that case.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2017 3:56 AM Title: Feed 1

nice read, even in text format. I'll age myself - I don't understand tumblr. It's kind of like when certain video games came out that I just couldn't do, I knew I'd passed an "I'm old" marker, same for social media (fanfic is all I do :>), so I'm glad you're also posting here, take care

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2017 12:59 AM Title: Feed 1

Love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You must login (register) to review.