You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pookie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2017 5:32 AM Title: Searching For Sunshine

I'm loving this story!



Author's Response:

Ahh brilliant, thank you for letting me know!!

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2017 5:30 AM Title: Searching For Sunshine

Was so excited to see your update, you updated sooner than I expected!  This is my favorite story right now. It was such a great chapter, poor Jim. Loved the rescue, too bad Bones wasn't there when he woke up, maybe he would have believed he was rescued.  Spock will have his work cut out for him.



Author's Response:

I had this chapter finished sooner than expected! Ahh, thank you so much!! I'm glad to hear that :) Yeah, Bones might have made things easier there, but for now, he's convinced he's back with Faeral :( Spock definitely does his his work cut out, but he loves Jim so much, he won't give up! Thanks for commenting!!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2017 4:03 AM Title: Amid A Crowd Of Stars

Tremendous cliffhanger. if day more but need all strength to keep holding on to the cliff edge!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2017 8:18 AM Title: I Want No World

*facepalm* Of course! During the meld there definitely could have been the possibility of a link/bond created although wouldn't it seized to existing when Jim died in the warp core?? Anyway it's an intriguing concept and it does get Spock to realize that there is another way, another hope, in finding Jim. Again wow love the erotic writing and the way that it was written so it was actually a dream SHARED between Spock and Jim who were both thinking about the empty void that was their bond in the first place to make it all happen! Kudos! This keeps getting better and better with each chapter. Now that I am caught up I will patiently await for more and wish you a happy belated birthday as well °(^__^)°



Author's Response:

:D My theory within my fics is that while Jim was technically dead at the end of STiD, the bond 'knew' that he'd be revived, if you get what I mean. Jim's destiny wasn't to die that day. But the forcible tearing of the bond by Faeral is something entirely different. Thank you! Yep, it's something real this time :) Aww, thank you very much!! I'm glad you're liking it, and thanks for the birthday wishes! Next chapter should be up this Friday :)

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2017 5:55 AM Title: One Faint Note

Yep I knew the telepathic illusions were going to be rough for Jim and honestly a great form of torture that I don't recall being used as a plot device before, so awesome originality there. The beginning was sweet and fluffy, at first it made me think I was reading something else until Faeral appeared to shattered the illusion. I've tried to steer clear of stories relating to Tarsus IV because of obvious reasons so reading those bits are uncomfortable but I know are necessary for your story so I'm hanging in there! I'm really hoping however that the erotic bit (which btw was oh wooo baby!) was a dream due to the memory of the emotional transference from the meld with Spock Prime and not something manufactured cause that'd be just too cruel to have Faeral manipulate his mind into creating a pseudo bond and break it again. If Faeral did that over and over that would just destroy him! I'm just as bad as Faeral for thinking that scenario! Poor Jim! Hurry Spock!!! Dx 



Author's Response:

Ah, thank you! I think that the illusions are far worse for Jim than physical torture would be. Ah yeah, sometimes when I skim back through it I can see how it would be confusing - it certainly is for Jim as well! I can totally understand not wanting to read about Tarsus - you can always skip those parts if you need to. I'll never ever explicitly describe rape or torture, and in the future Tarsus and related memories are mostly kept to dreams and suchlike. Ahh well you'll see in the next chapter! Nah you're not, I considered it too haha! He'll try his best!!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2017 4:10 AM Title: Stop All The Clocks

This was perfect right down to the end! It was exactly what I was hoping for and more. Oh and I know that this is probably out of left field but I also agree with you that Spock and Uhura should be written as friends and I don't care much for the Spock/Uhura relationship either. 



Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :D Ah well you know I agree with that. I love both of them, but their relationship doesn't fit with the characters if you ask me.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2017 5:14 PM Title: The Bleeding Drops Of Red

Ooooh the tension, the suspense! This, this chapter is golden. Oh and the end *GASP*! I'm immensely grateful that I can read the next chapter asap I don't know what I'd do if I had to wait for an update! I hope we get to see from Spocks pov of how this all went down in the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!! Yep, the ending certainly doesn't bode well for Jim! Ah well you're quickly catching up with me! You certainly will :)

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2017 5:12 AM Title: The Unforgiving Minute

Okay three things: 1. Yay we are almost to the diplomatic negotiations! 2. Omg you're such a tease!!! 3. *GASP* NOOOOO!! D'x



Author's Response:

Haha, I know I do draw things out sometimes! And yes, Jim will have certainly got the wrong idea there!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2017 4:11 AM Title: With Mournful Tread

It's terrible that Jim finally got the little bit of closeness with Spock due to such devastating circumstances. I wonder what Spock and Uhura are up to...surely Jim has to know that Spock is protective and cares for him especially after what he accidentally saw when he woke Jim if it wasn't real the blanket wouldn't still have been left behind right? I'm also as apprehensive about the Euridians ability for illusions as Jim is.



Author's Response:

I know :( Jim does know that about Spock, but has doubts that reflect his fluctuating self-esteem. He knows Spock cares about him, but in exactly what way, he isn't sure. Plus, Spock has been blowing hot and cold with him because of his own issues, which has confused him. Ah yes, the Euridians - we'll get to them soon enough!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2017 12:40 AM Title: With Shortness Of Breath

Hehehe Spock had a wet dream about Jim xD To be honest I think at some point in the Spock/Uhura relationship they had to have had sex at least once so Spock not knowing what intercourse feels like seems unlikely considering the length that they were together but that's just my opinion and its okay if you don't think the same cause I guess I can see them not having sex because he would want a bond first and they weren't mentally compatible. Also I felt like there was something missing in the transition from one scene to the other just before the start of the poker game. I thought Jim came into Spocks quarters and in the next few words it was as if Spock was the one that entered Jim's quarters you know what I mean? I had to read it over twice cause I couldn't place the image in my head cause I couldn't understand how they went from A to B. Perhaps a paragraph went missing during the drafting of this chapter. 



Author's Response:

Yep! Respectfully, I disagree, but you're absolutely entitled to your opinion. In mine, perhaps if we were judging him by human standards, it would be unlikely (although I do know people who have been together for a number of years without sex), but he lives his life mostly as a Vulcan. In my view, sex without a bond on Vulcan just isn't done, as mental compatibility supercedes physical compatibility. But that's the beauty of fanfiction! There's so many ways of interpreting characters and their relationships. As for the scene transition - Jim did go into Spock's quarters first to get him, but here: 'Jim’s smile widened in a motion that intensified the nervous fluttering within Spock, grasping his shoulders from behind as he passed through the fresher.' They moved through the bathroom to Jim's room.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2017 8:44 PM Title: The Dying Of The Light

Ah yes, I had a feeling Tarsus IV would rear it's ugly head when I read the subtle phrase "I'll eat anything" in the last chapter. Thank you for having Bones be the voice of reason in some fictions I've seen he's been poorly utilized. He's pretty much like us readers who are the kind of people who see how the two characters feel of one another mentally screaming 'just kiss already?!' lol The bit with Crusher being bullied by other members of the crew is awful and Jim and Scottys reactions to it are understandable. It brings to mind the episode Balance of Terror where Captain Kirk says 'leave any bigotry in your quarters, there's no room for it on the bridge'. I hope things get better for Crusher perhaps maybe even one of the bullies find a way to redeem themselves to help Crusher. Other than that I am slightly confused on why the sudden change in Spocks interactions with Jim...is it because they wouldn't be doing 'milk run' missions that the new orders may put Jim in jeopardy and he's afraid of losing Jim again? Or is the fact that the enterprise is to encounter a telepathic species that could reveal Spocks affections for Jim? Sorry for the questions I'm sure I'll find out the more I read obviously lol



Author's Response:

Oh yes, Tarsus is an unfortunate constant in my fics - I feel like it explains a lot of Jim's character. You're welcome - Bones is one of my faves, and I'd hate to mischaracterise him. Exactly, he's just standing there rolling his eyes at them lol. Yep, Jim and Scotty aren't about to accept bullying on their ship! And that's a good example of Jim's behaviour actually - I'd forgotten about that scene. Things are going to change for Crusher, don't worry :) Spock's backing and forthing in terms of his relationship with Jim may seem strange, but in reality it's merely the fight between two halves of him. He wants Jim, loves Jim, but when instinct draws him close, his uncertainty about reciprocation, his lack of self-esteem, and self-loathing over the past draw him back. He is also very worried about the upcoming mission, particularly with Jim's track record for getting hurt. Don't worry about the questions - I like answering them :) Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2017 4:58 AM Title: Let Me Count The Ways

Oh poor Spock! My heart breaks for him if only he could remember the advice his elder self gave him about 'do what feel a right's. Spock may not be great with human emotions but during that dinner he had to have known he wouldn't have been rejected. It's so clear that they both care.



Author's Response:

I know :( He and Jim so clearly love one another, but there's still that infuriating hesitation! Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2017 6:06 PM Title: Amid A Crowd Of Stars

I enjoyed reading this chapter and am looking forward to finding out about Euridian. And I love stories of Jim pinning I don't know why because it's so mean of me lol. Also the bit with McCoy was hilarious and I hope that there will be more moments with McCoy in the next chapters.



Author's Response:

Ahh thank you!! No don't worry - i'm exactly the same! We can be mean together lol. Aw thanks, I'll always try and put Bones in! :D

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2017 6:38 PM Title: I Want No World

Loved that you have Selek (truly miss that L Nimoy will not be in any more ST - hopefully there WILL be more ST) and loved his role and that Spock was appreciative of him. And also very grateful whenever a chapter ends with hope :)

Good luck w/everything!



Author's Response:

I'm sorry I missed your comment!! K/S Archive likes not to notify me sometimes! Aww I'm glad you like Selek - I'll always put him in where I can :) Ahh thank you!! Really glad you liked it, and thanks for the wellwishes!!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2017 1:34 AM Title: One Faint Note

First, Happy Birthday! I hope you have an AMAZING TIME!

I agree this chapter yanked our chains (and POOR Jim's) too and fro, but as usual good read. Even more than the painful parts, I felt sorry for the "good" parts, to want so badly and something so normal for many people is heartbreaking.

Thanks for ending w/a note of hope :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!! It was a lovely day :D

It did a bit! But thank you, I'm glad you think so! I think those were definitely the worst parts for Jim to endure!

You're welcome, thanks so much for commenting!!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2017 10:52 PM Title: Stop All The Clocks

And I thought the last installment was tough! Poor Spock - in a way, it's harder when the horribleness happens to someone you love, you have to suffer through it, and yet somehow function and save them ;(  At least I can trust that you'll give them a happy ending, but do you plan to do in between!

Good luck w/everything and whenver you can post, it would be appreciated!



Author's Response:

I totally agree with you there! Spock feels helpless at the moment, bless him :( You can definitely trust me with that, but as for the in-between... there's a lot to come yet!

Ahh thank you, I'll be writing when I can :D

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2017 12:48 AM Title: The Unforgiving Minute

I've never seen a fic with this angle



Author's Response:

Ah, no? Well I hope that's a good thing!

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2017 4:15 PM Title: With Mournful Tread

This chapter is so great,
The whole time i'am breathless!

I hope it is the right word to describe my feelings.

Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much!! That's a good word! Thanks for commenting :D

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2017 1:47 AM Title: With Mournful Tread

Tough but good chpater. I like how comfort was given and accepted and even asked for as it should be w/people who are so close. Many thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm really glad you liked that, and thanks so much for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2017 10:24 PM Title: With Shortness Of Breath

love it!  Great chapter!  You're right, a sparring session is always a good thing.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!! :D

You must login (register) to review.