Reviews For Practice Pon Farr
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Syboksmile Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2019 4:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

So glad you are continuing this story, I have been anxiously waiting for updates. It is very well written and totally engrossing. I think both Jim and Spock are very much in character though they are showing sides of themselves we usually only get to glimpse. Jim in particular is facinating discovering (and learning to embrace?) his inner submissive. Many writers of TOS have picked up on Jim's masochistic tendancies but this is going deeper into the psychology behind that trait than I think I have yet seen and it is very believeable. And Spock is great helping Jim explore himself in a most logical manner, of couse. I LOVE your take on Spock and Vulcan sexuality in general. Can't waith to read more!!!!!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2019 11:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, this captures the idea of what lies beneath. I’ve often thought that k/s would have a very unconventional relationship and there are plenty of BDSM easter eggs in TOS. I am looking forward to the subsequent chapters.  Also read your other piece mentioned in expanatory text. I think that the writing  style in this fic is much more honed. I look forward to how you tackle ‘headspace‘  in the written word. 

Reviewer: emdash Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2016 4:11 AM Title: Chapter 2.5

This has historically not been my kink, but it's fastly becoming so. I'm wishing you a speedy recovery for the totally selfish reason that I'm eager to read more. 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2016 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

I haven't been reading K/S for some time now, and I decided I just needed to get back into it. I just love how you find little things that we forget, but was mentioned in the series. I believe as well, that they've been friends much longer than stated in the series. 

Now we have Spock being the one in charge, and Jim loving every minute of it. You've got me very intrigued. 

Can't wait for the practice pon farr. 

Excellent work.

Reviewer: Sita Z Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2016 12:01 AM Title: Chapter 2.5

I liked this chapter very much, not least because of your tongue-in-cheek reference to Spock's much-speculated-over private parts ;)! Thank you for writing and sharing!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2016 10:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for this second chapter. I am leaving my thoughts, because I know how discouraging it is not to receive reviews for stuff you've slaved over - and your stuff is good, WLS.

Love this chapter... but I'm on the edge of my seat waiting for more!

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2016 4:40 AM Title: Chapter 2

I hope everything goes well for them. :) can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I only do happy endings, so there will be a few bobbles, but it'll all come right in the end. :-)

I'm working on the next chapter!  Thanks for reading, and thanks for leaving a review.

 

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2016 5:37 PM Title: Chapter 2

i'm all ears. can't wait for ch 3!



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the story.  Working hard on chapter 3! ;-)

 

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2016 2:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

There was no sex in this and it is still the hottest thing I've read in a while. Just I have to agree with Sunshine other is just isn't enough kink in K/S to satisfy. Holy shit thank you. Man I am just turned on by Spock being so sexually confident and open. It is so rare for people to write him like that which is kinda disappointing. Damn. This isn't gonna leave me.



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks for that lovely review; I'm so glad you enjoyed this! 

I love a sexually confident Spock, and I figure it's not as out of character as most people seem to assume.  When we see him with the Romulan Commander in "The Enterprise Incident," Spock seems to know exactly what to do and doesn't seem at all shy.  In fact, he plays the Romulan Commander with great skill, but then, Spock does EVERYTHING with great skill. ;-)

There should be two or three more chapters of this story; I hope you'll enjoy them, too.

 

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2016 10:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh I am glad this story is continuing. Can't wait to see how it unfolds.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm enjoying writing it, and I hope you'll enjoy reading it. 

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2016 5:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sounds fascinating (forgive me). Look forward to more.



Author's Response:

No need to forgive you; I'm always happy for people to channel Spock. :-)

Chapter 2 should be up tomorrow; I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story!

 

You must login (register) to review.