Reviews For Pacing the Cage
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2016 8:35 PM Title: Chapter Four

An amazing piece of writing best of all is how intimacy just fell into place naturally when the time was right.  Your characterisatons were absolutely  spot on. A true mistress of the genre.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2015 2:17 AM Title: Chapter Four

SO much better than TMP!  Thanks for a lovely story.

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2015 10:59 PM Title: Chapter Four

A beautiful and tender story one that captures wel the tensions of the choices made between adequate and best in relationships whatever their form. 

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2015 6:48 AM Title: Chapter Four

Brilliant writing hon!  I loved this fic! ;o)

 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2014 1:23 PM Title: Chapter Four

Gah.  Just, daggone.  Wow.  This proves why you are one of the masters.  This story swept me away and carried me through a cold, painful world to a beautiful, loving ending.  You developed the characters so thoroughly, so carefully.  I felt sorry for T'Brita, but not for Jim's ex, whoever she was, good riddance.  But this was so good.  Thank you so much for seeing fit to share it with us on this forum.  I'm so glad I got to read it.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2013 3:39 AM Title: Chapter Four

Pacing the cage, indeed! The reader is held captive, together with Spock's love, in the depths of a frustrating world of gray "not happiness", of longings unfullfilled, of life lived far from completeness. And the reader paces the cage, rattling the bars, yearning for escape towards the light. When finally the last chapter opens the doors, and love soars into a flight of freedom, the reader rejoyces and flies and lifts high and treasures every moment, every caress and confidence, every smallest sound and gesture. Masterly done!

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2013 5:58 AM Title: Chapter Four

It's almost two in the morning, and I get up for work in a few hours, but it couldn't stop reading. This was lovely. I adored T'Brita, how adventurous she was, and hope she does find happiness herself. The hospital scene about did me in. Jim's anguish was already apparent, but his desperation made me cry. i giggled when Spock got creative with healing trances. Going on my favorites list. 

Reviewer: sakura Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2013 8:48 AM Title: Chapter Four

A truly wonderful story! I love how you explain Spock´s angst and his joy! I´m looking forward to read all of your stories. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2013 6:03 PM Title: Chapter Four

One of the most beautiful stories I have every read.... and I have read a lot!

Reviewer: Rae Trail Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 5:08 PM Title: Chapter Four

That was every bit as fantastic this time, as when you let me read it eleven years ago. I am completely overwhelmed by it again - the whole slow opening of Spock is just fantastic. Thank you for writing this and for sharing it.

Best, Rae

Reviewer: sacara Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2012 8:58 PM Title: Chapter One

I adore you, dear Jenna! This story is breathtakingly, achingly beautiful and it had me entranced immediately. Thank you so much for sharing!

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2011 10:00 PM Title: Chapter Four

It was certainly a very interesting story. I loved it, especially Spock constant fight with his feelings.
I loved it and loved in the end, at last, they accepted their feelings.
Thanks for writing this beautiful story, thank you very much for create this^ ^

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2011 6:19 AM Title: Chapter Four

PURE PERFECT BLISS. XXOOXOXOXOXOXOX

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2011 6:12 PM Title: Chapter Four

It is so infrequent to read a story filled with such pure joy. Thank you.

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 12:23 AM Title: Chapter Four

Wow. I love TMP-era fics, and this is a truly excellent example. I was mad that Jim and Spock were blind to how each other felt, pushing each other away when all they really wanted to do was hold on. I was glad when Jim called him back, and worried when Spock was injured. I'm glad you got rid of both the women - T'Brita was an interesting and likeable character, but nothing can stand between our boys! I also commend you on your as-yet-unsurpassed talent for creating original, well-developed characters to supplement the story. Like all of your work, this was satisfying down to the soul. I didn't want it to end! Thank you for sharing. : )

Reviewer: titC Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2010 4:00 PM Title: Chapter One

Beautiful story, great characters - T'Brita especially, very moving moments... it's all perfect!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2010 6:17 PM Title: Chapter Four

beautiful

Reviewer: GreenBird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2010 6:28 AM Title: Chapter One

Damn I love your stuff. That was beautiful. I nearly screamed when Spock got nailed by the car- he wasn't the only one who didn't see that coming.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2010 4:07 AM Title: Chapter Four

Outstanding story. Bravo!

Reviewer: GypsyHeart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2010 5:57 PM Title: Chapter Four

Brilliantly wonderful!!! I love this story so much. I stayed up till 4 a.m. to read it. I love how you write your characters.

You must login (register) to review.