Reviews For Take Me To Church
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2018 9:07 PM Title: The Giggle At A Funeral

This is an interesting beginning; I'm glad to see Stiles be called on his bigotry.  It's also a breath of fresh air to have the Starfleet brass know about the K/S relationship and approve of it.

Star Trek Discovery has given us a Sarek who approves of Starfleet, but that conflicts tremendously with what we saw in "Journey to Babel," so I've been thinking of Discovery as AU.  If Sarek recommended T'Lani to Starfleet Academy, I guess your story takes place in that same AU. :-)

One formatting plea -- people usually skip a line between paragraphs, and that makes the story MUCH easier to read!  I hope you'll consider it for future chapters.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Thank you so much for the review. I hadn’t seen Discovery when I started this so I’m glad you pointed that out. As far as Stiles I had a hard time imagining Starfleet would let what he pulled slide. I know in the military they take disrespect toward a superior officer VERY seriously. So it made sense Starfleet would do the same given what’s at stake.

Yeah... about the formatting I’ve tried to add spaces between the paragraphs but for reasons unknown it just keeps showing up the way it does. I really don’t know how to fix that.

 

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2018 11:34 PM Title: When The Ritual Begins

How can anyone support those monsters?  I know they have family, but if I were a family member, I would have to stay away.  I don’t know if extensive psychological testing would have exposed them.  I believe they are sociopaths.



Author's Response:

I have a cousin who is a prosecuting attorney.  Its a sad reality that some people are so headstrong or so powerfully in denial they'd show up to support someone who committed a heinous crime.  It really does happen.

Thanks for the review and thanks for all your support!!!

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2018 2:03 AM Title: When The Ritual Begins

I was glad to see you start posting again.  I started this it seems like quite a long time ago and then lost track of it.  I enjoyed this chapter a lot.  Next to TOS, crime dramas our some of my favourite TV shows, so this combined both of my loves wonderfully.  I like how supportive Jim and Spock are trying to be for the girls.



Author's Response:

OMG Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so glad you came back to this after I haven't posted in so long.  Love your fics by the way! I really have to get to reviewing them!  I'm sorry I kept everyone waiting for so long but it was crazy with work and school and national exams.  I'm so glad to be back!  Hope you'll stick around for the coming chapters.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2018 4:57 PM Title: The Giggle At A Funeral

This fic deserves many more reviews. In the era of #me to it brings home the idea that not all are chivalrous. It aldo makes me think of the grace of GLW dealing with her own demons in this arena.  It’s a brave subject to tackle. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review and the kind words.  I think this piece is relevant in the #metoo era.  I don't seem to get a lot of traffic and I think its mostly my own fault.  I haven't really been consistent with keeping my work updated and this is my first NC17 fic.  NC17s seem to get a lot more traffic than their less explicit counterparts.  I also havent had a large and or consistent presence here on this site.  I'm going to make an effort to be here more often.

But yeah, I started this before #metoo became a thing.  I should take that into consideration when finishing it.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2018 7:20 AM Title: Author's Note

Congratulations on getting through your studies.  I know it can be extremely stressful.  I love this story and will wait as long as it takes for you to finish it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I certainly won't keep you waiting long.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2017 7:17 PM Title: If The Heavens Ever Did Speak

It's just so disheartening that even in the distant future this kind of hatred still exists.  It seems as if humankind will never learn.  I just hope that these two cadets will get the justice they deserve.



Author's Response:

I hope beyond anything this type of bigotry will end by the 23rd century. thanks for reviewing and I hope you like the next chapter!!!!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2017 10:58 AM Title: If The Heavens Ever Did Speak

Ich finde auch Spock ist sehr "einfühlsam" im Gespräch mit T'Lani. Die beiden Mädchen haben wirklich viel durchgemacht. Ich hoffe die Männer bekommen ihr gerechtes Urteil.
Jim und Spock sind echt klasse miteinander. ;-)

LLAP
Sera

Author's Response:

vielen Dank. Ich hoffe das nächste Kapitel ist keine Enttäuschung

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2017 5:54 PM Title: We Were Born Sick

Hallo,

so, ich bin dabei.
Der Titel hat mich angelockt. Ich liebe dieses Lied und habe es sehr oft gehört.

Du schreibst sehr eindringlich, und ich kann mir alles gut vorstellen. Die Art, wie du die Beziehung zwischen Spock und Jim darstellst, und wie Jim darüber redet finde ich sehr schön.

Also: Deine Geschichte hat mich eingefangen und ich freu mich auf die weiteren Teile.

LG Sera

I hope you can translate it. My english is not so good that I can write the same in english.

Author's Response:

I can read and speak German a little. Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung. 

Ich hoffe, Sie genießen das nächste Kapitel

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2016 5:37 AM Title: The Only Heaven I'll Be Sent To

I like the quiet caring that distinguishes their relationship even in this moment. Personally I think that Pon Farr is likely to be much more dramatic and violent even in a mated couple, but I like your approach all the same, understanding that in this story it serves to make a point against the violence the two girls have had to endure.

Keep it going, you're doing fine. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the good review!!!! :-D.   I really wasn't sure how to approach Spock's Pon Farr but the more I watched Amok Time the more it seemed like Spock didn't get violent until T'Pring refused him.  He also wasn't aggressive unless he was being hindered or intruded upon. E.g. when the nurse tried to feed him, when the doctor insisted on a physical, the captain questioning him, etc.  The rest of the time he just seemed sick and feverish.  So I figured, maybe he doesn't get aggressive as long as his needs are being met.  The aggression we see in Amok Time only happens when something comes between him and what he needs to survive.  I'm pretty sure even humans would get aggressive in that situation.

You know, you pointed out something interesting that even I didn't realize I'd written into this.  I hadn't made the connection between the loving caring encounter between Kirk and Spock and the sexual violence the girls suffered.  But it fits given that we meet the girls in the next chapter.  Again thank you so much for the feedback!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2016 12:57 PM Title: The Giggle At A Funeral

Mmh I never thought about a what happened after for this episode. It is an inspired idea. i look forward to further chapters



Author's Response:

I had a hard time imagining they'd just let his behavior slide given how much was at stake. I know the U.S. Military takes disrespect toward a senior officer and insubordination VERY SERIOUSLY.  I also noticed we never see Stiles again after this episode. Glad you enjoyed this and hope you stick around for further chapters!

You must login (register) to review.