Reviews For The Bodyguard
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2017 10:58 AM Title: Tell Me How You Want It

I'm happy to help with sex scenes or any other beta-ing you'd like. Email me: ashayatreldai (at) hotmail (dot) com. I'm so glad to see you updating this fic.



Author's Response:

I never really abandoned a fic, it just might take me a really long time to update lol. Sorry about the wait, hopefully the next chapter will not take so long. I have already started the next chapter and should have a lot more going on than it did in the last chapter, so it should be of decent length. My chapters have been kind of short recently and I absolutely apologize for it.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2017 9:03 PM Title: Tell Me How You Want It

well, this chapter was not expected, very interesting though - I keep looking for deeper meaning between Jim and Spock, but even if none, it really was a good read, thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

I think you missed it, this chapter showed quite a bit of spock's character. He's getting possessive as well as jealous. A man who's so cautious that he'd never leave a chance to be vulnerable is allowing Jim to stay in his bed and even while he's meditating. He has also for the first time, shown a gentle side to Kirk, taking the time to clean him up and make him comfortable. If this was the begining of their sexual relationship, SPock would have never allowed it. Spock has also been keepin ghis guard down around Kirk, letting him walk up behind him and reach over his shoulder to touch the chessboard. It's showing trust towards Jim. Jim has also shown certain levels of trust in comfort by just coming into Spock's room to borrow books, play chess, and most of all just lounging about on the couch. He's not primed and ready to fight Spock as he was in the beginning. However, due to the universe they are in, neither is consciously aware of it and would be scared to even consider that it might be a possibility. Spock touches on these changes at the end when contemplating his behavior that night, but the pound of bricks won't hit him until it becomes a bit more obvious. As for Spock's behavior in liking to see a submissive, I am trying for the angle involving Spock's Vulcan half, unconsciously being pulled towards kirk cause he's t'hy'la, pon farr, and the weakening of the vulcan race.

In short, there is a deeper meaning between them. Since they can't say what theyre really thinking, their true thoughts and feelings are emerging in their sex which has gone from completely cold and just lust, to showing Spock is starting to lose control of his rationality and decision making as well as see his wall crumbling bit by bit in this one. I hope this explaination helps.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2017 7:22 PM Title: Connections

Thanks for the update! I was hoping that you hadn't abandoned this story. And you came back with a bang. I still worry about where you'll take this story b/c Jim and Spock still seem to have such an adversarial relationship, I believe the Jim would betray any second (and feel bad about for maybe only a second). The Janice Lester appearance was definitely a surprise.

Hope you're enjoying Japan!



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting. I am enjoying Japan so far. Hopefully I can update while I'm here. I apologize for taking so long to update. AS for the story itself, I can't say much cause things will happen. Descriptive I know. As for Janice.....hahahahahahhaha.....yeah.... Well yeah, Janice. Like I said, things will happen. Probably not how you'll expect them too. Thanks for reading and even more, thanks for taking the time to comment.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2017 3:21 PM Title: Distraction

Loving this fic. Bring on another chapter!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2016 4:17 AM Title: Days After

He's already researching it.  Or just beginning to find it.  Question is how will he use it in this timeline.



Author's Response:

How indeed? fuhuhuhuhuhuhuhu.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2016 11:22 PM Title: Days After

A tantalising ending



Author's Response:

I see what you did there. Very nice.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2016 2:37 AM Title: Dignitaries

Spock you are one confused dude.  Is Amanda aware who Spock is to her?



Author's Response:

Of course. Spock is aware of who she is as well.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2016 12:15 AM Title: We Meet at the Arena

Many things. (Background, future things, relationships, family issues.) But to have them answered would be like spoilers...



Author's Response:

Hm, I suppose. Thanks for reviewing every chapter as always. I appreciate the support.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2016 11:43 PM Title: Parental Love

now this chapter was fascinating... so many answers and so many more questions!



Author's Response:

You're the second person to say that today. What more questions did I make you ask exactly? I wasn't aware I brought up more questions.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2016 10:55 PM Title: Lust/Hate

Hmmm.. that wasn't very nice Spock.  Will Spock get what he wants?  What will happen to Jim?

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2016 6:37 PM Title: Maybe He's not so Bad After All

I'm really enjoying this story. I was hesitant at first, but it's sucked me in and I'm hooked. :-)



Author's Response:

I'm so Glad that you are enjoying it. Thanks for taking time to comment.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2016 11:01 PM Title: Maybe He's not so Bad After All

Interesting and fascinating.  I look forward to seeing how Jim's and Spock's reactions to each other change.



Author's Response:

I do too. Can't wait to find out.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2016 5:09 PM Title: The Illusion of Strength

I'm so glad you post here also b/c I completely missed it on the other site and I would've been loath to miss this chapter. If they have to go 1 step back for every 2 steps forward, this isn't too bad, at least they weren't hurting each other on purpose (although I think this level of trust and accomplishment deserves more than 2 steps ;>). Glad Spock found out about Jim - I hope it helps Spock with Jim :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, AO3 isn't the best about informing you about new chapter updates unfortunately. I'm glad you caught it though. And thanks for reviewing as always.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2016 7:40 AM Title: We Meet at the Arena

An entertaining tale. I especially like your slow reveal of Spock's  back story and I wonder how deep Pike's plotting goes. 



Author's Response:

I wonder myself how far it goes. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: StrawNin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2016 5:47 AM Title: Pains of the Past

Oh no! Spock is separating the twins? Don't they need to be together? ;o;  I feel bad for Kirk, everyone is pushing him too hard. He needs rest and healthy food. I'm curious about baby Spock's life. I hope I get to read more about it in later chapters! It sounds like he was  abandoned?



Author's Response:

They twins are indeed cute together. As for Spock's backstory, yes more will be revealed in future chapters. I'm dead set on no flashbacks this time since my previous story was 1/3 flashbacks. Sad thing is I'm not evening kidding. Thanks for leaving reviews.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2016 5:20 AM Title: The Illusion of Strength

Perhaps you need to look out of the box Spock To find your answers.

Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Spock? Looking outside the box of his beloved regulations? Blasphemy! At least not until Kirk rubs off on him more lol. Thanks for always reviewing.

Reviewer: StrawNin Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2016 5:12 AM Title: A Piece of the Action

I like your retelling of Piece of the Action! Kirk's acting is on point! So in character! I like that he knows about old cars and can actually drive xD I like that he and Spock are...not "bonding," but learning about each other and developing some sort of business relationship. Thank you for the Vulcan translations at the end! I don't know Vulcan and I'm on mobile so it's too much trouble to go looking it up x0 



Author's Response:

You're welcome. Glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2016 2:34 AM Title: Trust Issues

Interesting.  What is Jim up to?  I look forward to finding out!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing as always.

Reviewer: Moonglow Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2016 1:03 AM Title: Making Relationships

I'm really enjoying this story. Looking forward to seeing where it goes.

 

I think putting the Vulcan at the end of the story is fine if the tranlation interrupts the story for you.



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it. ;)

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2016 5:38 PM Title: Making Relationships

So he got a robot hand? Damn I am into this story.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it. Thank you for your support and the stars.

You must login (register) to review.