Reviews For Family Matters
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: macywinstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2018 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 24

Don’t let those monsters get to you.  You are a fierce person and a wonderful writer.  If they don’t want to associate with you, pity on them.  Use the time to listen to music, read, or write your stories, learn a new language.  When they realize that you don’t care one way or the other, it’s no longer fun for them.  Stay strong.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2018 8:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Welcome back and thanks for the update. On a day when three vastly killers have been found guilty in the UK I am reminded that fact can be equally as appallng as fiction. I hope you rescue him and pull Spock from the brink. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2017 4:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sorry that this fic ends so suddenly I wonder where you wanted to take them

 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2016 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 24

Oh my.. Uhura is deep in her blind vengeance.
Will there be any solution?

Reviewer: Rubyhair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2016 4:14 PM Title: Chapter 24

That was a great chapter! Loved the oily meld and that Selek had to come to Sarek's rescue! Awesome!

Having been around for 60 years I can say that people can suck. I was always one of those who got picked on and a good friend took me aside and explained to me that peopwill old stop picking on me if I stopped reacting to them. It wasn't the easiest advice to follow, but, you know what, it worked! 

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2016 7:49 PM Title: Chapter 24

Dear author,

 

i'm sorry to hear that you've been exposed to so much hate at your job.  I hope the new one is better or at least gives you some feeling of peace in the long run.  Perhaps then you'll be able to purge the sludge that is causing you to doubt yourself.  

 

I enjoyed the the chapter and hope that writing, in whatever form it may take, will help you reclaim yourself.

 

LLAP

Reviewer: NWKate Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2016 3:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

Glad to see a new chapter - I have really been enjoying your writing but only now have registered in order to be able to leave reviews.  Please don't stop updating thinking no one is reading this!  Looking forward to the next chapter - thanks for sharingthis with everyone!

Reviewer: Rubyhair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2016 3:40 PM Title: Chapter 23

I'm reading! I love this story, it's the only one on the archive I follow. Sorry I haven't been reviewing each chapter. What I'm getting from the beginning of the chapter is that Nyota called the Princes brother as revenge on Jim. I don't think she was counting on Spock getting shot, but at this point I don't think she really cares since the broken end of the bond in her mind has festered really badly.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2016 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 23

ui... please continue soon.

You are cruel.
They were so happy and now...

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2016 6:16 AM Title: Chapter 23

Of course we are still reading and what the hell is Uhura's part in this and where was the security. 

Reviewer: minakaye Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2016 5:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great Chapter! I always look forward to this update. Ouch to the heart though... 

Reviewer: arsenicand Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2016 4:36 AM Title: Chapter 23

Still here! 

I hope Spock kicks the shit out of these guys; I'd hate for all his possessiveness and protectiveness to go to waste.

But can I just say, again, how I love this fic? Ugh the kisses along the spine and stubbly cheeks and everything. It's like a perfect lesson in being in love and domestic. I sure am looking forward to the slow smexing. Though I love Spock frantic and on the edge, I love him best being cool and in control, especially when he has his mate under hahaha.


Oh wow Ny. Hell hath no fury, etc. etc. 

 

Reviewer: alaine1910 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2016 1:10 AM Title: Chapter 23

Still reading of course! great to see you update was starting to worry, I always read chapters twice here and A03. Great update and great story.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2016 11:39 PM Title: Chapter 23

I'm still reading... Are you still writing?  I hope so!  

 

Good chapter!  Uhura set that up didn't she?  She is the reason Jim and the baby are in danger?

Reviewer: arsenicand Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2016 8:15 AM Title: Chapter 22

Oh my godddd.

Gah. Anyway, Y E A H I wouldn't mind reading about Spock's... tongue (hellsyeah, how about that for a future KS sexytime request?) soon and more frequently! I was thinking about this though, and without the sexmeld, how high do you think Spock ranks in Jim's High Score Board? I'm geniunely curious to see Jim give a performance evaluation lol

I have noted that when Jim and Spock told Pike about the thing, they told him that yes, they are together and that yes, they're having a baby--they didn't cop out and went ahead with the longer (and admittedly, more complicated) explanation that it was artificially inseminated and that they weren't together at the time. I don't know but I just love that to death. It feels like they have accepted that they are here at this situation, no matter the rocky beginnings, like it was how it was always meant to be.

And I do have a soft spot for possessive!Spock! I love that Jim is not at a hundred percent on board with that (and a bit uncomfortable for Spock answering questions for her), because it shows that her personality is not derided despite that she is now in a relationship with Spock. But moreover, I love that she is accepting and accomodating of that protective nature, especially with the miscarriage scare they had earlier. Just wonder how it'll be when Bones knows, and when that inreased possessivness is directed at him, ha! I'm sure it'll be a hoot. While I will never ever be a McKirk shipper, I'm looking forward to seeing him bust his protective dad routine (and Spock pull the boyfriend and babydad card at him) haha.

Good job!

 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2016 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 22

Great.
Chris knows.
Uhura knows... she is evil...I fear for Jim, Uhura is going to do some evil...

And hot sex....

what do we want more?

thank you.
Sera

Author's Response:

Thank you! Very happy you enjoyed this chapter!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2016 5:33 AM Title: Chapter 22

Loved the chapter!  Slightly overwhelmed by Spock's possessiveness, but I can totally understand it.  Maybe we'll get to hear how territorial Sarek was with Amanda?  So does Uhura need to be relieved and sent to a psych hospital?  because it's beginning to sound like she needs to do so.  That or Spock might kill her if she is really hurting Jim...



Author's Response:

Haha! Yeah Spock's possessiveness will only get worse the further along Jim gets into her pregancy. The next chapter will show a bit more of Sarek and Selek in it and not so much of Spock or Jim as i get into why Jim's health has been failing etc. Thank you for commenting and I hope you enjoy the next chapter as well. xx

Reviewer: arsenicand Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2016 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 21

Hi! First off: this fic is a gem!! I don't know what rock i'd been hiding on (i know what it is ngl--the rock of fandom shame, that's what; for a few months now actually) but thank god I found this fic!!! This is absolutely brilliant and scratches a lot of my ks itches.

Funny story: before k/s, i've been mainly on het ships, but now the only het stuff i could read are k/s genderswaps. Which is sad, i know, but such is life. I love that this story veers off a lot of fandom tropes: the doting and secret shipper grandpa Sarek, the libidinous (yet unpromiscuous, not that there's anything wrong with being slutty), that Jim wasn't traumatized by Tarsus. The fic is a fresh take, and I like it.

I don't mind the sweet nothings too. The sexual tension was great and I love how that climbed up like crazy, but I also adore the moments that they scramble to fulfill each other's needs. I smile so hard when Jim acts like a limpet, or when tiny kisses are bestowed. The discussion on fate/destiny cane to a fulfilling result in that, in the end, it does not matter when their wants and need comingle and all they want is each other.

I feel like a special mention is a must re: the entire masturbatorium scene. Comedic genius, I say! I was laughing like a maniac while alone and reading that part--with the room label and the Debbie Does Dallas and the leaving the sample beside McCoy's turkey sandwich. A+

I do hope you get to keep that job and things will work out for you and your so. I do have hidden motives, admittedly; I'm keeping an eye open for the next update. More power to you!

 

Edit: : PS i agree with the above reviewer. The poison is in the tea! . 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all the lovely, kind words you have written! I'm exceptionally happy that you have described my story as a fresh take! Also.. my comedic genius comes in waves and i'm afraid i havent had one in a while. Good news though, I got the permanent position so my hours are now more regular. 2-8pm each day so i might have enough energy to write either in the mornings or for an hour at night. I am currently working on chapter 22 so i hope i will get that up before the weekend is out. Thank you again for taking the time to review, i appreciate it so much! x

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2016 6:29 PM Title: Chapter 21

Hey!  Great chapter!  I love how the story is running.  I still suspect that Uhura is poisoning Jim.  Is she going to try to get Sarek on her side?  What will happen next?

 

ps-  it seems the server messed up and posted multiple copies of this chapter.  Just wanted to give you a heads up.



Author's Response:

Hi Thanks for letting me know.. I've deleted all the duplicates. I'm happy you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2016 6:28 PM Title: Chapter 21

Gratulations for your new job. ;-)

And to the chapter:
It's cute and hot.
So they are finally together and happy. (and cute :-)

I love it.

LLAP
Sera

Author's Response:

Thank you! So happy you enjoyed the chapter. x

You must login (register) to review.