You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: CarminaVulcana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2017 5:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

first of all, i was very surprised to realize that this story was a total angst fest (yay!) because the description seemed more like fluff to me. Secondly, OMG. I have never read such in-depth characte study of McCoy. I love how conflicted your McCoy is and the best (or worst) part of his story is what Sarek and Amanda did. I could never have imagined where Sarek was going with his exhibitionism. And Amanda too. That sweet, gentle woman is so devious in this story. What’s interesting is that it makes perfect sense. Sarek is a diplomat. It is a given that in order to do his job well, he has to be somewhat crafty. Amanda is human. There has to be a reason why he’s attracted to her despite her illogic and human fallacies. Your story is a total gem. What do I want more? Some hurt!Spock. Or like Lots and lots of Hurt!Spock. Now off to check out the rest of your work. Congrats on amazing writing. 

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2017 3:32 AM Title: DUSTJACKET

After you were kind enough to review my story I came to your site and saw this story.  All I can say is my heart pounded throughout wondering what Bones was going to confess and whether Jim would be able to forgive him.  I just had this ache wondering what would be revealed.  I can honestly say I wish he had done something forgiveable so they could all be happy but I really don't see how Jim could forgive.   What you wrote here is beautiful.  I reread it many times: "Love isn't selfish.  It is not self-serving.  It is giving, sacrificial.  It puts the needs of the other before the needs of the self on every occassion." <3

P.S.  I also loved the interesting tidbit that Spock's tongue was long and became hard like a penis.  That was hot, hot, hot!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2017 10:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love the dust jacket. Now off to re read as I had forgotten why there was a mind wipe proposed. I will have to get my head cannon pulled together. I see this trip as pivotal but my cannon has gone in a very different direction. However I think that this idea resonates well with the characters, I've always felt that there was a much deeper backstory to the enigmatic doctor McCoy. 

I am sure that I will enjoy the re reading and I will recommend this Fic to anyone who hasnt't located it.

 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2017 1:10 PM Title: Chapter 26

Oh god and goddess, what a story.  I found myself laughing in the beginning, and then as it progressed the smile faded and I realized this is going to get deep, fast.  I only recently joined the group of folks who (can) see the triad as The Triad, and I'm still learning how it goes.  But this was an emotional story and my hat's off to you for writing it.  Beautiful words, well-written and touching.  Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2017 9:57 PM Title: Chapter 25

Oh wham I was NOT expecting that twist. It is masterful. I am shocked beyond speechless. But it is so so possible. 

I think you could end there. The only possible follow on would be the talenofnSpock and Bones post Generations until Spock's probable marriage to Saavik. 



Author's Response:

It's all what i think happened. This is my canon.

Could i end here? Almost, but not quite. The story needs a coda to finish it. But the larger 'story' will, of course, go on going on, as ever.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2017 7:11 AM Title: Chapter 23

How you seem to capture the roll of a mistress and Bones is a mistress of sorts. This is a unique fic that pulls in all kinds of ideas on the fringe of sexual mores and rarely covered in K/S fiction. In many ways it couldn't have been Kirk or Spock who was involved but a Sarek and Bones are a perfect fit

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2017 6:46 AM Title: Chapter 23

How you seem to capture the roll of a mistress and Bones is a mistress of sorts. This is a unique fic that pulls in all kinds of ideas on the fringe of sexual mores and rarely covered in K/S fiction. In many ways it couldn't have been Kirk or Spock who was involved but a Sarek and Bones are a perfect fit



Author's Response:

Thankyou!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2017 5:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

id not thought of the Enterprise episode as voyeurism and I'd always seen Sarek as a good boy. But given the father and son never bonded this would be a fine back story as to why not.



Author's Response:

oh, my Sarek is a man of great possibilities...

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2016 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 16

Ah so the  Atavacron started life as a jailers tool not something to save the planet. i am liking your twists and ideas for the bits we didn't see in the episodes.  

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2016 6:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Mmh that scene ant the end of the episode takes on a whole different meaning now. There will be more confessions here than simply bones indiscretions.



Author's Response:

From Mirror Mirror? Yes it does, doesm't it....

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2016 6:19 AM Title: Chapter 12

There are some very interesting themes emerging in this fic and some mature approaches from Jim. This is very different from the stereotypical TV fodder of relationships with men. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. Please feel free to expound upon the themes that you see so far?
xx

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2016 8:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

I wondered whether Bones  had been on Tarsus ot somehow complicit in the Gol departure.  Now the possibilities for Jim's reaction here are multiple. Will he walk away from both of them or does he alteady know.  Or does Jim have dark secrets too. What endless unexplored possibilities That you might choose.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2016 2:36 PM Title: Chapter 10

Well I suspected much but this was not it. This is a truely brilliant  idea and so plausible. It's so well and compactly executed a grew example of how to do dialogue. 



Author's Response:

Thankyou!

And ... I'd love to know what you thought 'it' might have been, SORALI179? :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2016 7:42 AM Title: Chapter 9

Mmh this is intriguing

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2016 8:52 AM Title: Chapter 8

(Is mesmerized by story).  And?



Author's Response:

Chapters 9 & 10 nearly finished. The first revelation is at hand...

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2016 8:52 AM Title: Chapter 7

Ugh, Tarsus.  I always cringe when I hear that word.  But what does that have to do with Bones?  He wasn't there?  You must write faster.



Author's Response:

Tarsus IV. But what does that have to do with Bones?  Ah, now that's another good question isn't it. Wait and see :)

If I write any faster I'll get carpal tunnel, sweetie ;)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2016 8:50 AM Title: Chapter 6

(All ears).



Author's Response:

New chapters, as requested!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2016 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 5

I feel like Spock is being pushed aside, not sure why?  Next chapter please????



Author's Response:

No Spoilers, lol. Coming right up!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2016 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 4

Ain't it just (the question).  I'm hooked.  More chapters please!



Author's Response:

Coming right up!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2016 8:48 AM Title: Chapter 3

Bones is slowly killing me!



Author's Response:

I know! He's doing the same to me too, dagnabbit!

You must login (register) to review.