You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2017 3:10 AM Title: Personal Reflection

This was a wonderful story.   I love the story of each sign of age of Jim's face and body.  That was done beautifully. 

I kept re-reading "You are my mate, my t’hy’la, and nothing will alter that.  Not age.  Not injury.  Not infirmity.  Not even death."  Every time I read it I smiled in a heart breaking sort of way.



Author's Response:

Aww, sorry to break your heart. Theirs is such a bittersweet story though, filled with equal love and pain, and for so many different reasons. These two give me way too many feelings. There's so much to explore with them. Thank you for reading this one and leaving a review! I love hearing what parts you most loved. Thank you! 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2016 5:32 AM Title: Personal Reflection

When I read this I was struck by the thought of how natural the writing was. It was like a window into a normal life together rather than a contrived plot line. Then it struck me that it matched a comment Nimoy had made regarding LBGT in Trek, and the idea that it would be matter of fact not a big deal. 

There is a beautiful matter of fact quality about this fic from the coming home first and cooking to the shaving mirror. Thank your muse and your ability to take dictation!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much for this review, Soral! I am so touched and thrilled by your kind words here that I can't think of anything to actually say in response...other than to tell you that I am very touched and happy by your comments, especially that it felt natural and like a glimpse into their lives together. So, thank you for this review. Most kind. (If only the muse would cooperate lately! It's on vacation right now and refuses to return, despite all pleas and enticements.) ~ RK

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2015 10:54 PM Title: Personal Reflection

I may try my own hand at old married Spirk during the challenge next year. ;-)



Author's Response:

It was definitely a fun challenge. ~ RK

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2015 10:45 PM Title: Personal Reflection

Glad to be of service!



Author's Response:

:) 

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2015 6:13 PM Title: Personal Reflection

Zum weinen schön!

Danke

Author's Response:

Vielen Dank für das lesen. Ich spreche kein Deutsch. Bitte verzeihen Sie Fehler. Danke. ~ RK

Reviewer: Nejasna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2015 12:35 AM Title: Personal Reflection

" Perhaps, once he finally retired after this last publicity stunt he’d agreed to do in ten months, he could convince Spock to relocate somewhere warmer so that both of them could be more comfortable."

Oh my god, why did you have to include this line? It made the whole story even more heartbreaking. I hate that stupid publicity stunt </3 :'(

 



Author's Response:

Yes! I was worried that people would miss that line.  So happy you caught it, even though it broke your heart.  I really agonized over removing or keeping that line, actually, and decided to keep it in the end as a way to demonstrate that no one could predict what may happen to oneself in the future, so that person should not fear something which us outside of one's control and influence.  Jim is worrying very much about their future, but neither could possibly know what the future would hold for them.  As is the case during Generations, and also in Wrath of Khan.  So, even though I had initially deleted the line, I decided it should stay in the story for those reasons.  I didn't want to linger on it, just have it as a passing thought in Jim's mind about what they could possibly do with their lives together, as it would have been noted as just another obligation like so many others in his head. Thank you for your review! ~ RK

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2015 4:30 AM Title: Personal Reflection

Definitely one of the better old married Spirks I've read.



Author's Response:

Oh my gosh, this comment made my day!  There are so many stellar old married Spirk fics out there, so I consider this comment an honor.  Thank you! ~ RK

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2015 4:47 AM Title: Personal Reflection

I found this fic very beautiful and insightful. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, laustic!  Never tried to write K/S as an older couple, so this was a new venture. Glad you liked it. ~ RK

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2015 6:46 PM Title: Personal Reflection

That's so wonderful and touching.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed it. ~ RK

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2015 9:03 AM Title: Personal Reflection

My goodness, woman. Talk about ripping one's heart out and putting it bleeding on a plate! I am so glad you finished this. Wow. Beautiful work!!



Author's Response:

*Performs a Bones-ian miracle surgery on your ripped-out heart*  Thank you, Ashaya!  :D  Glad you enjoyed this, even if a bit emotional from it.  Thanks for your feedback.  ~ RK

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2015 6:57 AM Title: Personal Reflection

Doubt and healing thank you for sharing this fluffy would have been a complete distraction to life and growing old together.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Soral!  It didn't turn out as fluffy as I'd planned, but it's not nocessarily a bad thing.  Thank you for reviewing! ~ RK

Reviewer: EmmaSimone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2015 4:52 AM Title: Personal Reflection

Lovely story.



Author's Response:

Thank you! ~ RK

Reviewer: Werewolvesarereal Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2015 3:30 AM Title: Personal Reflection

Very lovely - and this would be a very realistic concern, too. I really liked their interactions and the dialogue seemed very smooth. I'm not sure it was very fluffy, but it was sweet and a good shade of melancholy and warm at the same time. Thank you for sharing



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I always wondered how Jim would handle Spock's natural lifespan being longer than his own, and how it would/might weigh on his mind.  Thank you for reading and leaving your review!  ~ RK

Reviewer: TPurr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2015 2:23 AM Title: Personal Reflection

Fluffy? No. But very moving and insightful, as well as beautifully written. Thank you for a good cry.



Author's Response:

Aww, sorry for making you cry. Thank you for reading and enjoying this story.  In the outline this had an entirely different (and fluffier, happier) feel to it, but then I started writing it and the tone and direction demanded it go in a completely different way.  Glad you liked it. Thanks for the feedback. ~ RK

You must login (register) to review.