Reviews For Hiraeth
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2019 5:25 AM Title: Falling In

I absolutely loved this. I’m looking forward to more

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2019 9:37 PM Title: Falling In

When I finished this chapter, I looked on the other page to see if the story was finished.  i'm glad it wasn't, Kate, although I know the end is on the way.  I have really enjoyed this tragic story and hope you will continue to write for many years

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2019 6:52 AM Title: Let Me

 Well okay,  your most recent chapter makes me realize I’ve been gone for way too long.  I’m now going to binge read this from the very beginning.  And while I’m here I’ll get back to my project too. Well done and looking forward  the next update.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2019 7:26 PM Title: All In

I read this chapter last night and again this morning b/c I wanted to be really clear in my thinking before I made any remarks.  In all the fan fiction, original episodes, or movies, I don't believe I've ever seen a more broken Spock than in this chapter.  Stripped of his physical strength, his emotional controls, and any sense of dignity he ever had, he lies there completely vulnerable to anything anyone would care to do to him.  Yet he is fortunate b/c the person who is there with him will fight for him and will insist that he survive regardless of the costs.  I hope that we are looking at the beginning of the beautiful love story that they both deserve after having gone through so much.

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2019 8:54 PM Title: All In

Wonderful chapter! So happy to see your update. I have been following this story from the start and love it. Great job.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2019 10:27 PM Title: All In

Welcome back, Cate!  It is good to read your work again.

I gifted myself with a complete re-read of Hiraeth this week, intending to read a chapter or two a day until I finished.  Lol, that didn't last long.  I read the excruciatingly painful first chapter the first night, a couple of chapters the second, and devoured the rest over the past couple of days.

Your characterizations of Spock and Kirk are so spot on to me, and there is great detail without going overboard.  I thoroughly enjoyed Hiraeth but was surprised when I saw it was not complete.  So I look forard to more chapters soon.  Thanks!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2019 8:28 PM Title: My Mind, To Yours

Love Komack the baddie stories, but when they are well constructed and plotted as well the enjoyment is doubled. But I can’t help but feel a man who almost managed to wreck K/S must have friends. Friends who can spring him from gaol. 

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2017 11:07 PM Title: Logic Suggests

I only hope that the bond Jim and Spock have becomes much stronger than even before the psionic attack and stay that way up until the conclusion of this story! Those poor darlings have been through too much. I am eager to find out how they, the crew and the Relaints crew expose Admiral Komack to the Federation, Starfleet Command, Vulcan and the two civilizations that were used as pawns in Komacks insidious deeds soon!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2017 8:49 PM Title: To Hell With Subtlety

Finally!! Finally!! They're together again. This chapter was similar in a lot of ways to the plot in the Search for Spock and the Undiscovered Country.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2017 2:43 AM Title: Skirting A Fine Edge

This chapter is one hell of a ride indeed! All of that explained between Kirk Bones and Uhura was remarkable story telling. Another fantastic chapter!!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 11:14 AM Title: A Rising Noise

Wow! I feel pretty dumb for not seeing what was obvious right there in front of me. All the little bits make sense and a lot of what I was wondering has been answered. I hope that Jim will find Spock in time and that the crew exposes this heinous act committed by Komack to the alien civilizations and Starfleet Command.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 10:43 AM Title: Flickering Lights

Finally! Finally the bond is out in the open! And I echo Bones sentiments but then again their wouldn't be the frustrating suspense of when such secrets are revealed. Of course the only reason they can't find Spock is because of the substance from the plant creature from the beginning chapters right? 

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 10:07 AM Title: Duty Be My Shield

Breathtaking suspense! The raw badass protectiveness from Spock is just pure awesomeness!! Hell of a cliffhanger too btw.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 9:06 AM Title: These Silent Walls Between Us

Another great chapter! *grabs more tissues* oh Spock o(T__T)o 

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 8:15 AM Title: Through A Glass, Darkly

Jim is getting his memory!! But what of Spock and Pon Farr? Oh this is going to be a sad ending isn't it....well I haven't had a good cry in awhile. And this is like a roller coaster ride of emotions! You may have referenced this somewhere but what does 'Ni’droi’ik nar-tor, t’hy’la.' mean??

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 7:26 AM Title: Cover Our Pain With Broken Beams

It was hard to read this...my eyes kept blurring. ;___;

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 6:30 AM Title: Yuk-eshu'a

Oh my no! How horrible! My heart bleeds for them both, how will this be resolved?!? I know there's more chapters but to think that had to be the only way and for Jim to believe that he would do it on purpose?! Of course Jim is quite disturbed because with how badly the attack effected Spock and killed the other crewmembers who were human, it's astonishing that'd Jim would be breathing and not catatonic. This is a very tragic chapter, it does raises questions about as to who was behind the attack and the real reasons for asylum for the young aliens, etc. With mentions of hybrids and two different races, couldn't help but think of it alluding to the feud of the Capulets and the Montagu with the young generation representing Romeo and Juliet. A bit of a stretch I guess lol but I found it to be a plausible explanation as to the extreme hospitality and curiosity.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2017 7:11 AM Title: Non Sequitur

The situation between both the civilizations is certainly perplexing. It does allude that the younger generations are conspiring behind their elders which doesn't bode well at all. And I like the way you played with the phrase "home is where the heart is" in a most logical fashion ;)

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2017 4:34 AM Title: Into Uncertain Places

Ah and the suspense heats up again! I admit to the same reservations as McCoy and having Spock separate from the rest of the landing party only gives more credence to such concerns.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2017 1:58 AM Title: Conjuring Fire

I bet the thought 'Admiral Komack should be Admiral Cockblock' went through Jim's mind when the lieutenant told him who was contacting him just as things were getting warmed up lol

You must login (register) to review.