Reviews For Hiraeth
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2017 11:07 PM Title: Logic Suggests

I only hope that the bond Jim and Spock have becomes much stronger than even before the psionic attack and stay that way up until the conclusion of this story! Those poor darlings have been through too much. I am eager to find out how they, the crew and the Relaints crew expose Admiral Komack to the Federation, Starfleet Command, Vulcan and the two civilizations that were used as pawns in Komacks insidious deeds soon!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2017 8:49 PM Title: To Hell With Subtlety

Finally!! Finally!! They're together again. This chapter was similar in a lot of ways to the plot in the Search for Spock and the Undiscovered Country.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2017 2:43 AM Title: Skirting A Fine Edge

This chapter is one hell of a ride indeed! All of that explained between Kirk Bones and Uhura was remarkable story telling. Another fantastic chapter!!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 11:14 AM Title: A Rising Noise

Wow! I feel pretty dumb for not seeing what was obvious right there in front of me. All the little bits make sense and a lot of what I was wondering has been answered. I hope that Jim will find Spock in time and that the crew exposes this heinous act committed by Komack to the alien civilizations and Starfleet Command.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 10:43 AM Title: Flickering Lights

Finally! Finally the bond is out in the open! And I echo Bones sentiments but then again their wouldn't be the frustrating suspense of when such secrets are revealed. Of course the only reason they can't find Spock is because of the substance from the plant creature from the beginning chapters right? 

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 10:07 AM Title: Duty Be My Shield

Breathtaking suspense! The raw badass protectiveness from Spock is just pure awesomeness!! Hell of a cliffhanger too btw.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 9:06 AM Title: These Silent Walls Between Us

Another great chapter! *grabs more tissues* oh Spock o(T__T)o 

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 8:15 AM Title: Through A Glass, Darkly

Jim is getting his memory!! But what of Spock and Pon Farr? Oh this is going to be a sad ending isn't it....well I haven't had a good cry in awhile. And this is like a roller coaster ride of emotions! You may have referenced this somewhere but what does 'Ni’droi’ik nar-tor, t’hy’la.' mean??

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 7:26 AM Title: Cover Our Pain With Broken Beams

It was hard to read this...my eyes kept blurring. ;___;

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2017 6:30 AM Title: Yuk-eshu'a

Oh my no! How horrible! My heart bleeds for them both, how will this be resolved?!? I know there's more chapters but to think that had to be the only way and for Jim to believe that he would do it on purpose?! Of course Jim is quite disturbed because with how badly the attack effected Spock and killed the other crewmembers who were human, it's astonishing that'd Jim would be breathing and not catatonic. This is a very tragic chapter, it does raises questions about as to who was behind the attack and the real reasons for asylum for the young aliens, etc. With mentions of hybrids and two different races, couldn't help but think of it alluding to the feud of the Capulets and the Montagu with the young generation representing Romeo and Juliet. A bit of a stretch I guess lol but I found it to be a plausible explanation as to the extreme hospitality and curiosity.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2017 7:11 AM Title: Non Sequitur

The situation between both the civilizations is certainly perplexing. It does allude that the younger generations are conspiring behind their elders which doesn't bode well at all. And I like the way you played with the phrase "home is where the heart is" in a most logical fashion ;)

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2017 4:34 AM Title: Into Uncertain Places

Ah and the suspense heats up again! I admit to the same reservations as McCoy and having Spock separate from the rest of the landing party only gives more credence to such concerns.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2017 1:58 AM Title: Conjuring Fire

I bet the thought 'Admiral Komack should be Admiral Cockblock' went through Jim's mind when the lieutenant told him who was contacting him just as things were getting warmed up lol

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2017 12:17 AM Title: Tightening The Knot

The action was superb! Had me at the edge! It really stinks that they'd think that bones wouldn't care about him since he had to go and explain why. I feel bad for Bones cause to me it was obvious that he was trying as a friend not necessarily as a colleague to get the truth out of Jim. Bones is intelligent and very observant so of course he'd see that Spock and Jim love each other but he'd also would try to warn them in some way so they wouldn't be separated and be able to maintain their duty to the ship and Starfleet.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2017 3:55 AM Title: A New Normal

Something tells me that they won't be able to tell Bones about the bond they way they want to in the next chapter. I can understand why they wouldn't have told him until then but then again the two knuckleheads should have said something when there was evidence of increase brain activity in Jim's post Vulcan scan.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2017 9:49 PM Title: Closer

Omg XD their first human kiss was beautiful! I felt just as giddy and excited! I can't wait to read McCoys reaction to them being bondmates.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2017 9:19 PM Title: Calibration

I love this chapter and I love the bits with Spock and McCoy. It's a little frustrating when it's so damn obvious that McCoy cares about Spock as a friend too and Spock is so resistant to the logic behind it. It's kinda funny how all three of them are equally stubborn lol

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2017 8:42 PM Title: Redefinition

I love how well Jim is portrayed in your story so far in fact Spock and McCoy too. It's like being able to see an extension of the episode itself! But oh my dear Spock, to be exiled? Vulcan are so secretive and he's so unsure of himself and the bond I can only hope that he will see the truth in Jim's sincerity. Although it seems like the blind faith that Spock sees Jim employ is something that may lead to Jim's undoing. I hope Jim can keep his optimism but be a little more realistic I guess. Cause life is never perfect. Sorry for my ramblings this is just really good stuff!!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2017 7:57 PM Title: My Mind, To Yours

This is sweet. I've read a we pon farr stories but this will be one of the rare aftermath fics that I can't wait to sink my teeth into. I can't express how happy I am that it is set from the original series amok time episode.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2017 5:34 AM Title: Logic Suggests

I love this inspiration Jim had, that the emotional fulfilment of finding his home in Jim's mind would be sufficient to break Spock's blood fever at least momentarily. And then, when the need for action breaks into the state of relaxed togetherness and they stride off towards a decisive battle I thought: so very much Cate Adams! I love it so much!

You must login (register) to review.