Reviews For Hiraeth
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2017 5:34 AM Title: Logic Suggests

I love this inspiration Jim had, that the emotional fulfilment of finding his home in Jim's mind would be sufficient to break Spock's blood fever at least momentarily. And then, when the need for action breaks into the state of relaxed togetherness and they stride off towards a decisive battle I thought: so very much Cate Adams! I love it so much!

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2017 12:44 PM Title: Logic Suggests

I'm looking forward to the next chapter 

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2017 4:49 AM Title: Logic Suggests

This was a very powerful chapter, Cate, and I am glad to see you back at it.  I could feel Spock's complete exhaustion and his fear for Jim.  In turn, I could feel Jim's determination to save his friend and bondmate.  Sometimes, regardless of the consequences, you simply have to do something, and I'm glad to see that Jim's instincts about Spock were good as usual.  Well done!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2017 9:09 PM Title: Logic Suggests

So good their bond has been restored. But oh! You are mean to make them wait to consummate it! I hope you're not planning to put them through more angst before they can sort themselves out physically. (Bring on the angst!)

Thanks for updating! I always look for your updates with great anticipation!  Xxxx

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2016 10:18 PM Title: To Hell With Subtlety

A most superb cliffhanger!

Great chapter, very techie and tense. It won't bother you, right--if I just sit here and stare at you till you write the next?

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2016 4:13 PM Title: To Hell With Subtlety

A very satisfying chapter!!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2016 5:41 PM Title: To Hell With Subtlety

I was lying in the bed this morning when I realized you had posted a new chapter and didn't get up until I had read it.  Oh, myyyy!  It was a very intense chapter, but I was so glad to see them finally reunited even though Spock is clearly not in good shape.  I will look forward to a new chapter. Thanks for posting it.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2016 7:10 AM Title: To Hell With Subtlety

I'm so pleased to see that your style doesn't lose intensity even if you cannot update as often as you (and we) would like. This is another chapter of breathless tension, a hope almost failing, to find Spock alife, an urgence that puts aside anything else - and so it seems fitting that Jim in the end defends with a weapon his wish and priviledge to enter into the fire, either to perish or to rise together with his bondmate.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2016 4:25 AM Title: To Hell With Subtlety

You're back! and with a bang :)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2016 10:37 PM Title: My Mind, To Yours

I read most of your wonderful story some months ago..I just finished re-reading it, plus the new chapters. It's one of the best I've read till now.

I really really hope you are able to continue it soon..I may go and throttle Komsck myself, would that help?

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2016 6:27 AM Title: Skirting A Fine Edge

It's so good to be able to immerge myself into this story again, a pleasure even if laced with pain. I know your personal situation doesn't allow for more frequent updates and I thoroughly admire your ability to keep up the tight focus and complete coherency of the story nevertheless. 

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2016 4:43 PM Title: Skirting A Fine Edge

You kept me up last night, Cate.  I was checking the site before bed to see if there was anything new, and there you were, lol.  Of course, I stayed up to read the chapter despite the fact that it was after midnight.  It was worth losing a little sleep.  I really like what you are doing here and will anxiously look for another chapter.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2016 9:52 AM Title: Skirting A Fine Edge

Hope they find Spock in good time.

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2016 7:55 AM Title: Skirting A Fine Edge

I really hope you have the next chapter up soon. The suspense is killing me! I need to see them reunited!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2016 2:51 AM Title: A Rising Noise

Cate, I had just had a discussion with a Facebook friend last night about your absence and our mutual wish that you would post another chapter so when I saw your post I had to smile.  Thanks for getting back to this.  I really like this story so much that it is hard for me to put it into words.  To have someone who would sacrifice for his beloved as Spock has would truly be a tremendous gift.  Don't we all wish we had that kind of love?  

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2016 1:28 AM Title: A Rising Noise

Your writing is again so powerful in this chapter, so full of urgency and compellingly captivating. It has the power to pull me into the narration and when I arrive at the end of the chapter and there is no *next* written there, I feel strangely last. 

Reviewer: Jaylen0827 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2016 7:03 PM Title: A Rising Noise

Well, it certainly looks like Komack is the guilty one here. I am truly enjoying this story.  You have added another layer of intrigue to the story with this wonderful chapter.  Poor Jim and Spock, so much suffering. Loving all the angst!! Thanks so much!!

Reviewer: bumblesweet Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2016 5:35 AM Title: Flickering Lights

I cannot even begin to tell you how much I am enjoying this fic. It is truly outstanding and I am loving every single moment. I really have no words. Thank you so much for writing!!

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2016 7:30 PM Title: Flickering Lights

Simply one of the best,
Full of tension, i love every chapter, i love your way!

What can i say?

Thank!
I hope we can look soon for chapter 16

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2016 10:16 PM Title: Flickering Lights

I have been offline for several days and returned to find another chapter today.  Poor Spock!  He is in such an untenable situation - separated from Jim, ill, but not in pon farr anymore, I hope.  What will happen next?  I will wait eagerly for another chapter so that I can find out.  Thanks.

You must login (register) to review.