Reviews For In Any Universe
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2015 2:03 AM Title: I.

Maybe in the future then!!!

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2015 7:30 AM Title: VII. and Epilogue

Yep, still got those spirk feels. Lovely fic luv. <3<3



Author's Response:

Hi, Yohtan!  Well, my friend, I owe you an apology for how long it took me to reply to your lovely review.  But, I'm so happy that you enjoyed it!  Thank you so much for reading!  <333  -Cate

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 3:48 AM Title: VII. and Epilogue

This was incredibly lovely to read.  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2015 3:54 AM Title: VII. and Epilogue

Insane Spock reminded me of Lazarus from The Alternative Factor, but instead of wanting to kill his other he wanted to steal his mate and to torture Spock for having (even unknowingly) what he wanted above all things.  Great story, and thanks for sharing it! 



Author's Response:

Hi, Arcadii!  Yikes, I'm late with this reply.  (*hides*)  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  That's an interesting comparison with Lazarus-I like it!  :)  -Cate

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2015 3:26 AM Title: VII. and Epilogue

That sounded ominous at the end, do you have an evil sequel planned?



Author's Response:

Hi!  Sorry so late in replying!  You know, I don't have a sequel planned at present, but who knows when next Halloween rolls around!  I wanted to leave it with a creepy feeling, and, of course, Mirror!Spock would not be very easy to finally defeat.  In a follow-up, Jim would be better prepared-it would be interesting to explore!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2015 10:24 AM Title: VII. and Epilogue

Great story with an intriguing end to it. Nice concentrated an concise, too. With all the power of your exceptional writing skill and the slight shiver provided by the "poeish" ending, a perfect little jewel.



Author's Response:

Hi, angelocustode!  You're hearing from me a lot today!  :)  Sorry so late-I think I pushed so hard with posting this story that I ran and hid when it came time to reply to its reviews.  Thank you so much for such kind words-I did intend that type of a creepy ending, and I'm glad it sounded right!  :)  Love,  Cate

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2015 3:17 AM Title: VII. and Epilogue

Brava! Brava! Another fab story from the fingers of Cate Adams! I'm already looking forward to the next one...



Author's Response:

Hi, Ashaya!  (argh-late Cate, again!)  I'm so glad that you enjoyed this one-thank you so much, as always, for reading and reviewing!  Love,  Cate

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2015 5:17 PM Title: VII. and Epilogue

Awesome. Simply marvelous. I can't give you enough praise! Great ending. Jim and Spock got their happily ever after. Rock on.



Author's Response:

Hi!  So sorry to be so late in replying to your lovely review.  Thank you for reading, and I'm so happy that you enjoyed it!  :)  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2015 10:06 AM Title: VI.

I can just about tell that I never breathed from the first to the last word of this chapter, so intense, so cuttingly brilliant, so darkly beautiful in the masterful use of language! And in the end I sat there, staring at the screen, feeling that it really, really does not matter if they live or die, here, there or wherever, as long as they are together! 



Author's Response:

Ah, my friend!  Thank you so much for this amazing review!  Your words are, as ever, food for my soul.  Sorry, again, for being so late-I'm replying to all your lovely reviews terribly late this time.  I truly appreciate each one, and reading them again makes me smile.  I hope you are well and thank you so much, as always, for reading.  Love,  Cate

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2015 11:33 PM Title: VI.

What a twisted web!  I look forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2015 8:17 PM Title: VI.

I knew Spock would find a way to overcome this situation.  Now let's just see if they both survive his solution, right?



Author's Response:

That's an excellent question!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2015 7:47 PM Title: VI.

Eeek! What excitement! I loved the description of Spock's strength, surging to help Jim. This cannot be it. Evil Spock cannot win. I hope Jim and Spock get their happily ever after. Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Yay for excitement!  Evil Spock is formidable, but the bond between our boys cannot be defeated!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2015 4:04 PM Title: V.

WOW.  Excuse the language, but damn.  I normally don't read Mirror fics, since I'm not really into the darker side of Jim and Spock and the world in general, but I'm glad I read this one.  I don't know if I'll get the updates for this (my email's a bit wonky) but I'm going to try to follow this.  It's great.  Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

Hey!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  And for taking a chance on it!  I'm glad you enjoyed!  :)  -Cate

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2015 3:42 AM Title: V.

Another cliffhanger.  Bad writer!  Bad, bad writer! But you promised that you were going to update tomorrow so I'm going to hold you to it, Cate, OK?  'Nuff said?



Author's Response:

Haha-bad writer!  I'm sorry about the cliffhangers-I do seem to do that a lot (*smiles evilly*).  I did push on the chapter updates for this one, but apparently I burned myself out for review responses, which is a bad writer, indeed.  Better late than never?  I do apologize-and thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2015 11:56 AM Title: V.

... and now, what next? No way things are going to end like that. I like it that this imposter is not totally, unredeemably evil, even if at first it seems so. He is mad, became mad because of a suffering that went beyond the supportable. He was a victim before becoming an aggressor. Perhaps there is the possibility for an understanding a positive communication, if only something or someone could make him snap out of his madness.



Author's Response:

Yes!  I meant some sympathy toward the imposter. He is insane, and for good reason, but he is Spock in another, distorted, universe and I wanted to show his motivations and his agony.  Even if he is trying to do an unforgiveable thing.  Thank you for reading and reviewing!  Love,  Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2015 8:55 AM Title: IV.

Brava!!! Quick updates are balm for the tortured reader's soul. Even if this story is getting more and more painful, I can't help but wanting to read more and more. While in others of your stories their union was their strength here this union in itself seems threatened and we are left with a sense of helplessness and impotence.



Author's Response:

My friend!  When and if I ever publish a novel, I will come to you for a summary to put on the jacket.  Your insight and eloquence continue to leave me in awe!  Thank you so much for reading, as always!  Love, Cate

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2015 8:20 PM Title: V.

Hopefully Jim will be safe!



Author's Response:

I'll always bring our boys to a happy end-hang on!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2015 6:36 PM Title: III.

What a cliffhanger! Where did that gas come from and is everybody really who they seem? I very much hope that you have plenty time for writing because I'm really IMPATIENT for the story to go on!!!



Author's Response:

Hehe!  I'm glad you liked this one!  Cate=cliffhangers, apparently.  :)  -C

Reviewer: KaraStorm Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2015 4:41 PM Title: I.

This is haunting me. Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Hi, Kara!  Sorry so late with this reply!  Thank you so much for reading!  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2015 4:21 PM Title: II.

Brilliant, so beautiful in its bitterness that comes from our knowing about the lurking danger. So intense, the meeting on the beach, against the scenery of the moonlit seashore, and we read holding our breath and feel the call of the other's soul and hear the warning and do not know what is stronger. How you do it is beyond me!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for such lovely words!  I treasure each of your reviews, my friend!  Love, Cate

You must login (register) to review.