You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2015 4:46 PM Title: Chapter 2

I really, really like this story so far. I alwyas thought of Spock as asexual and it is great to see him written this way. Oh poor, Spock - pon farr must be so scary for him - you write his fear and uncomfortableness quite well and I love how Jim takes care of him. It is one of the first pon farr stories - I read - which portray pon farr as nothing sexy and I do love that. I hope that in the end Spock won't be fixed by sex.

Really great stroy so far. Thank you for writing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for your kind comments! <3

Well, unfortunately for Spock, sex is part of the pon farr experience. He's gotten out of it before, but it's going to happen this time. The good news is, he is turned on by Jim, even if he's having a hard time dealing with the effects. He loves and trusts Jim, and Jim is a considerate, loving partner, so Spock will be okay and it will be a good experience in the end. I hope the presence of sex in the story doesn't ruin it for you. As someone who identifies as ace/demi myself I will strive to present it in a respectful and realistic manner. :)

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2015 12:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Gorgeous! And I, too, headcanon Spock as asexual/demisexual, so it's always difficult to find a Pon Farr story that rings true for me. This is hitting the nail on the head. I can't wait for it to progress! Oh, and insecure Spock is another one of my favourite things as well, so thank you so much. (:



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comment! I'm with you 100% on ace/demi Spock, and I haven't really come across any of it in fic before. (I'm sure there's some out there, but I've never found any yet...) so I thought I'd give it a go. Glad you're enjoying it! I'll try not to be so long on the next chapter. :)

Reviewer: Logic_and_Reason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2015 4:40 AM Title: Chapter 2

Sweet.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! <333

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2015 7:16 PM Title: Chapter 2

Brilliant second chapter! I hope that any more will be just as intelligent, kind, real in the sense that it's not about shock tactics, but honesty, emotion, heat, and a way of dealing with life's experiences/explaining them to the one you love - without just resorting to the obvious traumas that might have made Spock this way...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I will strive to do my best with the 3rd and final chapter. I absolutely agree; I'm not about trauma as a plot point. :)

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2015 7:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

I've read this before, haven't I? Still like Chapter 1 a lot- will let youknow about the next chapter!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2015 4:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was so shkwum and your dialogue is so clever. You are also very talented at writing the physical stuff in a way that is (mostly) clear as to what the action is. (Much easier said than done.) Hope you will write some more in this vein, maybe some love making?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! I've just posted chapter 2 and I will be following up with a final 3rd chapter eventually. :)

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2015 7:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love this line:  the sum of your incomparable intelligence plus the totality of your compassion and honesty and commitment to the pursuit of knowledge.  So true!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and your kind comments! <3

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2015 6:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Musste die ganze zeit grinsen um dann ganz traurig fest zustellen:

Viel, viel zu kurz
Ich hätte so gerne noch etwas weiter gelesen.

Dein schreibstil ist macht süchtig,
Bitte mehr

Author's Response:

Ahhh, thank you so much! I hope you enjoy chapter 2 and I will finish with chapter 3 at some point. <333

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2015 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww.



Author's Response:

<3333 :)

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2015 10:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

I REALLY Love this story - Many Congrats - and, of course, I am imploring you for another HOT chapter -- the next Logical step..!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! <3333 I just added chapter 2 and there will be a final chapter 3 soon! :)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2015 8:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah, lovely! Such a tender characterization of the two of them! I'd totally like a sequel where you reveal to us what happens when Pon Farr strikes fully.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind comments! <3

I did add a chapter 2 and chapter 3 will be the final piece at some point. :) 

You must login (register) to review.