You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2015 11:10 PM Title: James Tiberius Kirk

Please continue...

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2015 4:06 AM Title: First Meeting

Amazing work as always!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2015 4:03 AM Title: Diplomacy Kirk Style

Another great chapter!  I love the way you're writing these characters.  It's fantastic.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2015 3:58 AM Title: Picking Up The Pieces

It's so sad that Gaila is gone.  Her appearance may have been a short one, but it was memorable.  Great work on this chapter.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2015 3:55 AM Title: Interrogations, Part 2

I enjoyed seeing the way both Spock and Jim handled their interrogations.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2015 8:47 PM Title: Diplomacy Kirk Style

Please, please forgive me for not reviewing as I've been going but I was addicted from the first chapter and just kept reading in a frenzy until I reached this point and cried out for more.  Your writing style is to die for.  And your voices!  I can hear them so well, in dialogue and in paragraphs.  If I could write HALF as well as you, I'd still be doing it.  But seriously, you've got to give us more.  Work your magic mojo, because I can't have it end here.  I need it, I need it bad.  I regret only being able to give you a 10, because you deserve a 100.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2015 12:40 AM Title: James Tiberius Kirk

This is a great fic filling in the holes of the journey back to space dock. I live how Kirk has shown his mettle. The bit about the camps of Admirals is especially entertaining. I think we sometimes think everyone should be super amazing an competent in Fics but. TOS matched the real world and told stoties of vulnerable individuals incompetent paper pushers and the potential nepotism of military families. All looks like a great fic in progress

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2015 3:17 AM Title: Interrogations, Part 1

I love that Chekov used his youth and apparent innocence to his advantage during the interview.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2015 2:17 AM Title: Coming Home

I don't have much to say at the moment except that this story rock.  :)  I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2015 4:20 AM Title: Week One

This was a terrific chapter.  I'm really liking seeing the way they're handling each other unfold. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2015 3:30 AM Title: Taking Charge

This is proving to be an addicting fic. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2015 6:56 AM Title: S'chn T'gai Spock

I'm enjoying reading this very much and I look forward to reading more.  :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2015 7:24 PM Title: S'chn T'gai Spock

Ok, now we know their background, you describe that very well, and the Story is in the present. ;-)
Waiting for more. ;-)

Author's Response:

Yeah. I felt like I kinda had to set the stage, as it were, because SO MUCH could be (probably is) different between TOS and Abrams-verse. So I had to figure out what the deal was and where. The movie was a *gold mine* in a lot of ways because you can interpret just about everything in it any way you want.

Next chapter will be uploaded tomorrow - as I told another reviewer, there's 21 existing chapters before my posting rate slows WAY down.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2015 3:44 PM Title: James Tiberius Kirk

Ok. I'm hugged. ;-)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2015 7:55 AM Title: James Tiberius Kirk

Seriously worth waiting for the next chapters. I love the new motivation to join Starfleet and your Jim/Uhura dynamic. a Also glad that Peg, if we believe the hype, is planning to forget STID as much as possible. Let's hope that the promise is lived up to.

 



Author's Response:

You won't have long to wait for the next chapters - I've got 21 chapters already written. I started posting this elsewhere quite a while ago but figured that putting it in a community that specializes in K/S would be a good idea because while it ain't there yet (as of chapter 21), it's *definitely* heading that route.

You must login (register) to review.