Reviews For Fear of Losing You
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2017 4:32 AM Title: Chapter 03: The Recovery

Oh No! Dx The dreaded cliffhanger! I do hope that you and your partner will return to this story and provide us with an update soon!! This is a great story and I hope it continues, thank you for posting it =)

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2017 4:12 AM Title: Chapter 02: The Waking

This chapter provided a little more detail and a little of what Kirk was feeling during what happened on the landing party. I love the banter and how well the characterization is done and though Spock is a bit off its okay seeing as how he was in a coma. This has a TOS feel to it which I love I've been having a hard time finding great quality TOS Spirk and this looks like a beauty. I hope Spock will be okay and that whatever is causing the tingling in his neck is figured out soon! I hope we get to see lots of protective!kirk ;)

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2017 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 01: Prologue

This is a different writing style I imagine an experimentation. At first the beginning had the feel of a classic TOS episode but it continued as just log entries. Very unique, gives the reader the ability to use their imagination as to how the events described played out scene by scene in their own way so each readers interpretation of the setting of the planet, the plant like beings appearance and action of the events are uniquely designed. Kudos!

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2015 6:01 PM Title: Chapter 03: The Recovery

Hope you'll update this soon!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2015 8:15 AM Title: Chapter 01: Prologue

Yum-yum.  It sounds like TOS, they care about another and do not fight. 

Wish those evil plants were not from The Ruins. Waiting more.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2015 3:55 PM Title: Chapter 03: The Recovery

WHAT??  What what what??  What was that?  Jim's just getting settled and now you're going to leave us in agony like that?  You're deliciously evil and I love it.  I'm hoping there's not a plant baby or something in his head.  That would be horrible.  I'll just have to wait until you update.  And don't be alarmed if it takes me a while to review.  I'm not getting alerts like I used to.  I'll figure it out.  Awesome job, guys!  More please!



Author's Response:

Awww...thank you soo much. It's very nice to hear you think so hightly of it. I only hope it continues to please you as it goes on. Thank you so much for your support!! c:

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2015 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 03: The Recovery

I love the dialogue between the characters. It sounds so much like them. Jim is so concerned for Spock it's heartwarming. Now, why is Spock in so much pain. I believe it was Jim that screamed Spock's name. Will Spock deny the pain or will he confess that it exists. Awesome job. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. My partner and I are honored that you think so c:

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2015 5:17 AM Title: Chapter 02: The Waking

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you c:

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2015 5:16 AM Title: Chapter 01: Prologue

This is so interesting!



Author's Response:

Aww...thank you so much! c:

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2015 5:33 AM Title: Chapter 02: The Waking

Damn, this is really good.  I see this more as TOS than reboot which pleases me immensely. But, that's fine if other people see it as reboot. I just love the dialogue between all the characters. You are doing a super job. 

 

 

Kirk smiled and gave Spock a quick nod of acknowledgement, before patting McCoy on the shoulder. “Take care of him, Bones.” That line above just made me see them so clearly. You explain clearly what is happening between the characters, so much so that it is easy to visualize. I love your Doctor McCoy. Whatever you write for him, you have his dialogue down pat. The title is perfect, because Jim is in constant fear of what could happen to his best friend... Now, what is this pain Spock is experiencing? Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2015 5:25 AM Title: Chapter 01: Prologue

Good to hear that I am not the only one that conceives some Fics by immersing myself in role playing  characters. I guess that it comes from re running  episodes in your head as as a kid in the pre video tape era.  

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2015 5:19 AM Title: Chapter 01: Prologue

Very interesting. I hope Spock will be all right. 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2015 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 02: The Waking

Very tasty!  I would be intrigued to see more.  It doesn't feel like a roleplay at all, more like a story.  I am concerned about this mark on Spock's neck and why it continues to tingle.  Makes me nervous.  I hope to see more to this soon!  Great job!



Author's Response:

Oh well thank you very much. I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying it. We tweaked it a bit to make sure everything flowed like a normal story would, but we didn't have to do much. The next chapter won't be too far ahead. Thank you for your support c:

You must login (register) to review.