Reviews For Rare Merchandise
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ousoonerfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2016 4:35 AM Title: Once More, Together

I am at a loss for words here, other than to say this is beyond amazing!!!    Waiting and holding my breath for the second par!!!

Reviewer: ousoonerfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2016 5:57 AM Title: Once More, Together

I am at a loss for words here, other than to say this is beyond amazing!!!    Waiting and holding my breath for the second par!!!

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2015 9:14 AM Title: Once More, Together

I very much look forward to the sequel. I so loved this story and looked forward to each and every update. I too was unsure like Jim how they would come out in the end considering how they had came together. You made it all believable with how they went through their own doubts whether they were worthy of the other and if they would come through this much stronger together and still be  the who they were before but even better now that they are together. I like that you did not make it an easy bonding to them and they had to move through all the ups and downs before understand just what this bond truly meant for them.  I might be rambling here a bit trying to find the right words to express what I am trying to say, but merely with a few more words I loved this story and can't wait for the sequel to come. Wishing you much inspiration in your writings.



Author's Response:

Hi!  Thank you so, so much for such a kind review!  And thank you for reading!  I'm so happy that you enjoyed it, and a sequel is in the works!  -Cate

Reviewer: conundrum Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2015 10:13 PM Title: Once More, Together

Hi Cate, that was a wonderful fic. My favorite of yours - together with each of us. You are going to continue with this story, right?  

What I really would love to read from you (challenge...(:-)) is a good beginning of Kirks and Spocks relationship on board the enterprise, or even before -  as close as possible to TOS canon. Would you be up for that? 



Author's Response:

Hello!  So sorry to be so long in responding!  I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story; I will be continuing with it, indeed, and have an outline for that sequel prepared (and even a title!).  I'm planning on working on it as soon as "Hiraeth" is completed.  Speaking of which....I'm at present three chapters in for "Hiraeth", and it does come close to fulfilling your challenge-a beginning of an intimate relationship set immediately after "Amok Time".  And TOS, of course!  Let me know what you think!  -Cate

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2015 2:05 AM Title: At Your Side

Wonderful story.  I followed every chapter with baited breath.  A sequel will be very much appreciated.  You are a very good writer.



Author's Response:

Hi!  Sorry to be so late in replying!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing-I'm so happy that you liked it!  See you for the sequel!  -Cate

Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2015 2:39 AM Title: Once More, Together

Boy I'm glad a sequel is in the works! A wonderful story, almost too exciting. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so happy you enjoyed it!  :)  -Cate

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2015 12:23 AM Title: At Your Side

You're welcome!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2015 10:20 AM Title: Once More, Together

I'm always a little sad when your stories end, but as usual, you gave them a fine (and for sequel lovers, hopeful) ending!

I hope there's more - seeing an update from you is always a pleasure! Thanks for writing such a great story!

 



Author's Response:

Hi nml!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you liked it!  -Cate

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2015 7:38 PM Title: Once More, Together

I have to admit that I was a litle disappointed to see that this is the last chapter. You have created a high tension story here with lots of shifts in emotion.  I will miss future installments but look forward to your next project.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  There is more of this story to tell, but I felt this part best ended here, with our boys' relationship being resolved and their (healthy) return to their ship.  Already planning part 2!  -Cate

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2015 5:17 AM Title: Once More, Together

This was truly an amazing fic to read.  I'm feeling a little sad tha it ended, but it was really a perfect one.  I'm glad that it's open to a sequel so that definitely makes me feel better!  I absolutely adore your writing.



Author's Response:

Hi laustic!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so happy that you enjoyed it!  <3  -Cate

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2015 2:48 AM Title: Once More, Together

Brava! Brava!

I'm just... in awe. You have such talent as a writer, and this tale glittered with brilliance. Thank you!

(And I just know you've got something else in the wings... looking forward to what you next give us.)



Author's Response:

Hi Ashaya!  Thank you so much for reading, and for such a lovely review! (You should see my smile!)  :)  I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story, and, yes, I've got another one on the way!  

<3  -Cate

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2015 2:16 AM Title: The Best Kind Of Surrender

Oh Cate! This has to be one of the most BEAUTIFUL scenes depicting the boys coming together I've ever read. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi Ashaya!  Thank YOU for this review!  It made my day (and week)!  I'm so happy you liked it!  Love,  Cate

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2015 12:55 AM Title: Once More, Together

I enjoyed this story so much.  It begs for a sequel.  I think that there may be more "Starfleet Subversives" that need to be exposed.



Author's Response:

Hi!  Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you enjoyed it, and we'll see where things go next!  :)  -Cate

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2015 10:44 PM Title: Once More, Together

You're evil.  You left us with that tantalizing ending!

 

great job!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hehe-not evil, not really.  *smiles evilly*  :)  I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story-thank you for reading, and for your reviews!  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2015 10:01 PM Title: The Best Kind Of Surrender

Ahhh, I love it so much how you have them spend this time together! It is needed and it is sweet and HOT and exciting, but you do not allow us to think that it is all easy and straightforeward even now. Still there can be misunderstandings, still fears. They have to adjust, to LEARN each other. Still the ship is trying to have Jim's main focus, still Spock is trying to protect his mate by accomodating him. But they are right and good for each other and they are growing, learning and as they do they become ever more radiant.



Author's Response:

Hi angelocustode!  This time together was so needed, and I'm glad that it did come across as having remaining complexity.  Even with a mental bond, our boys are strong-willed, and especially with regard to how they protect each other.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  Love, Cate

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2015 3:09 AM Title: The Best Kind Of Surrender

I love your writing so much!  It's always so gorgeous and as always your portrayal of Jim and Spock and their relationship is so deep and full of adoration.  This chapter was wonderful.



Author's Response:

Hi laustic!  Oh, thank you for such a lovely compliment!  I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2015 1:26 AM Title: The Best Kind Of Surrender

Wow, oh wow!  That was great!  I love the emotional roller coaster you took us on!



Author's Response:

I love that you used the word "rollercoaster" to describe this chapter-that was how it felt to write it, honestly!  :)  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2015 12:46 AM Title: The Best Kind Of Surrender

Oh, myyyyy!  Very sexy and intense chapter.  Big smile.



Author's Response:

Yay!  We got there, right?  :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2015 1:42 PM Title: Convergence

Breathtaking as always, the incredible struggle to overcome exhaustion and raw need for time together for the sake of duty and for the greater good. 

I love it that Trislo sees so deeply what defines the comand team's uniqueness as to quote Milton, even if she sees a weekness where the real strength is rooted. She has so many resources, but lacking a sound ethic and moral background, it is all lost to madness.



Author's Response:

Hi angelocustode!  I have a sort of guilty regard for Trislo-she is her own worst enemy.  So much potential lost to selfishness and her own particular psychopathology.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  Love,  Cate

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2015 1:34 AM Title: At Your Side

Loving this story - I think it might be my favourite yet from you!



Author's Response:

Hi!  Thank you so much!  I'm so happy you're enjoying it!  -Cate

You must login (register) to review.