You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2018 7:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

So many Christmas tears right now. This is so lovely. I’m glad I decided to do a re-read of this ‘verse. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: acelynne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2015 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it. I hope Amanda and Sarek are happy.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2014 12:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

Pure genius. And how I have missed the DVAS!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2014 6:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Clever and enjoyable as always

Reviewer: sherlokianwisdome Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2014 1:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

Firstly, what a wonderfully sweet story. While not exactly innocent, it was rather touching and heartwarming. I'll admit, however, I am rather upset that Amanda (Prime) is more into Spock Prime than Nu!Spock. It only makes sense, Prime being her actual son from her universe, but it still felt like Spock was lacking in the mother area. It seems all 4 of the children are still young enough to not understand time-jumps and continuums and immediatly accept her as their grandmother. And, Sarek's reaction when Spock called. "The both of you are not pregnant again, are you?" (paraphrasing the entire reaction) Classic, and something relatable, being the eldest of 5 children.

 

Secondly, I wished to ask permission of a term and anatomic part that I believe was created by you. In one of my challenges (as I am not a very good, or even a mediocore writer) I asked for an mpreg, and for the 'believable' aspect of it, a Vulcan auxilary uterious that I stated I could not remember the creator of. It only hit me, while reading this implied mpreg (which I know was Jim as the 'mommy' but, my mind works in crazy ways) that YOU had used it in your seahorse series. I am not writing anything, and I highly doubt any author will ever take up any of my challenges, but I am only asking permission to use the term/body part. It was your creation, after all.

 

Thank you very much.

 

-sherlokianwisdome



Author's Response:

No problem. Feel free to use the auxilary uterus as needed, lol. Just credit me if you would be so kind, since I think I DID invent it.

As for Amanda and Spock Prime, I couldn't figue out a way to bring Young Spock's mother back, and he does still have Sarek, Jim, and the kids. I thought Spock Prime needed someone worse than young Spock did.

Reviewer: hoppipolla Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2014 2:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

oh this was wonderful!! thank you for the holiday story!!! I loooove all these christmas stories going around!!!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2014 12:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

It WOULD be a very merry Christmas id Spock and Selik got their mother back. This was a wonderful story and very worthy of the DVAS name. Great job.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2014 7:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic! So glad there's now another story in this series - and what a story! I love that you brought Amanda back - brilliant!

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2014 9:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for that awesome Christmas story^^

Reviewer: azareth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2014 9:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Always a pleasure to read you, this so wonderful.

Happy holidays to you

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2014 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a touching story.  The faith of a child is a wonderful thing.  It's great that little Kudaya was included.  He's a happy baby who now has a grandma.  Thanks for this gift.

You must login (register) to review.