You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sthom506 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2017 12:35 PM Title: Prologue

THIS IS SO GOOD. Im so glad I read this, I love the movie and this is so beautifully written . I cant wait for the next chapter, poor Spock!! So good tho <3



Author's Response:

Ah! Thank you so much! You are super kind. Spock's situation is incredibly bleak right now. Sorry to leave him at this stage for a little while as I work on the next chapter. Thank you for commenting and for your lovely feedback. Hope to hear from you again as this story continues. ~ RK 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2017 7:07 PM Title: Chapter 12 - The Seeds of Truth

As always, you provided an incredible chapter. 

Hope you feel better soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you, laustic! Both for the kind review and the well-wishes. I'm trying to get there. So glad you're still reading and enjoying this story! You've been among my first readers, and I always appreciate you reading my work for the last couple of years. ~ RK 

Reviewer: Ayame-ST Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2017 5:23 AM Title: Chapter 12 - The Seeds of Truth

Oh My Goodness....... My heart can't take it. 

Please tell me it ends happy, with my baby Spock being held in Jims arms. 

Great work as alway. 

Can't wait for the next one, but take your time. Hope you feel better soon and all is well. 



Author's Response:

I'm sorry for wounding your heart. (If it helps, Spock's and Jim's are wounded too, at this point in the story. So you aren't alone.) Well, I can't tell you how it ends, but I can tell you that the pieces really start coming together next chapter, so the answer is coming. Thank you for your lovely comment and well-wishes. Slowly but surely, a little too slowly for my personal liking, things are sort of improving. There's much farther to go. Thanks, again! Hope you enjoy the next chapter when I post it. Been focusing on it the last few days solid. ~ RK

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2017 9:42 AM Title: Chapter 12 - The Seeds of Truth

So Jim slowly takes the truth... I hope not to late. It's too bad for Spock.. an Jim too.

Author's Response:

Thanks for your feedback! Jim is finally and slowly putting the pieces together. Next chapter, everything starts coming together and you'll find out whether or not Jim is too late. ~ RK 

Reviewer: Ayame-ST Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2017 11:48 PM Title: Prologue

I love this story.

I'm dying to know what happens next. 

Great work!!



Author's Response:

Next chapter is in progress! So glad you like it so far, and thank you for your kind review! ~ RK 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2017 3:45 PM Title: Chapter 11 - The Masque

I love this story.
It's a great fairy tale and I hope the next chapter comes soon. ;-)

LLAP Sera

Author's Response:

I'm so happy you like this one! You and I both hope that I can write the next chapter much faster than it took me to write this last update. It should definitely not take that long, though. Thank you for reading and commenting! ~ RK 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2017 12:26 AM Title: Prologue

Ah an update worth resorting my password for. Oh so horrible to be left not knowing yet how you are going to rescue this situation 

 



Author's Response:

YES! Thanks, Soral! The situation will be rescued, but it might take some time for things to go back to as they should be. Stay tuned! More to come! ~ RK 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2017 7:29 AM Title: Chapter 11 - The Masque

I admit, I cried at the end of this chapter just like I cried during that same scene in the movie.



Author's Response:

*hands you a tissue* I'm sorry, though not sorry at all because I wanted this to be emotionally awful for both characters and readers...I'm not doing my job if I can't make you care about the characters and their experiences, right? THank you for being such a faithful reader and reviewer, laustic!  *hug* ~ RK 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2015 9:57 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Revelations

What a great (and long) update. Dying with this cliffhanger, though. More and more interested in this Carol/McCoy thing. And Carol hiding the items but Spock getting blamed is something I can really relate to from my childhood, wow.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!  I hoped the length would make up for the wait with this one.  That you are interested in the Carol/McCoy relationship in this story thrills me to no end!  :D  That makes me so happy that you like Carol's storyline in this.  She is a major player in the events of this story - very important.  She still has some great moments coming up. Thank you again for reading. ~ RK

Reviewer: Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2015 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Revelations

You know how much I adore your writing and this chapter! I fangirled already in my mail to you. But really, this chapter was so amazing and heartbreaking and I'm still a little bit broken, even after rereading it dozens of times.



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend.  Yes, you did flail in the email you sent and it made my day! Eventually, things will be alright for our lovers in this story, but it will not be an easy fix.  Hang in there. ~ RK

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2015 2:06 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Revelations

So I saw you'd updated this fic and sat down this morning to read the whole thing, and was utterly hooked! Can't wait for the next update!

;-)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Ashaya!  Wow - can't believe you read the whole thing in one shot.  Goodness.  But I am glad you did and are enjoying it so much. :)  That makes me happy.  But, first I have to get through T'hy'la Big Bang, and then the New Year's story.  After that, it is back to this and Traitors' Sons. Lots of writing to do...so much writing. ~ RK

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2015 6:04 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Revelations

I really do love how Carol is being portrayed.  She's trying to help Spock out and yet she does realize and understand that Natasha and the others don't completely trust her (yet).  And ohh, Jim and Spock having that last rendezvous was so heartbreaking and sweet and beautiful.  This is just so amazing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, laustic!  I'm thrilled you are enjoying Carol's role in this story - she is very important and has some more good moments coming up.  She is much smarter than her father and sister give her credit for, but she is guilty by association in the eyes of their servants, unfortunately.  That will change soon, especially during the events surrounding and following the Masque.  Also, very glad you liked how the last meeting between Jim and Spock went.  That took so long to get right!  Glad you enjoyed it. Hoping to update this one once I get two more fics written.  Thank you for faithfully reviewing. ~ RK

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2015 1:50 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Revelations

A aargh please urgent update. 



Author's Response:

Soral!  Thank you for reviewing!  I will try to update soon. Had to write the K/S Advent story, and am working on T'hy'la Big Bang next.  Then it is back to this and Traitors' Sons.  Glad you are enjoying this.  ~ RK

Reviewer: Milkyway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2015 7:24 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Consequences of Rebellion

I love everything on this story. EVERYTHING!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Things will get a bit harder for our romantic leads for a little while before they get better.  Hope you still enjoy it.  (Apologies for the delay in responding.)  New chapter just updated. ~ RK

Reviewer: Sarek Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2015 11:04 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Consequences of Rebellion

It is a very rewarding story, though a frustrating one; both because it is easy to see how Kirk could be Spock’s way out of his misery and at the same time Spock choosing Kirk could have terrible consequences for his real family (Pike etc.). This story is a magnificent Cinderella AU, bringing us characters filtered through entirely different experiences, given greater challenges, larger than the original in both their triumphs and their limitations. You write the characters so three-dimensional without ever losing the basic plot of the fairytale and that’s what makes the story so great. I continue to enjoy this story. Your writing is the only reason – I’m still coming back to the ks archive.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sarek!  You are correct: Kirk could ease Spock's misery, but it could definitely devastate Pike and his family as a consequence.  Thank you for always levaing some feedback.  It makes my day.  Apologies for the delay.  I hope the wait is worth it.  I've had a long period of either no time but the muse was really active, or a little more free time but serious writer's block.  It's not been fun.  I'm so glad you are enjoying this story.  Hope you enjoy it to the end.  And, as always, thank you for reviewing. ~ RK

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2015 12:50 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Consequences of Rebellion

The tension is really unbearable. Ironically, it was relieved a bit by that horrible confrontation in the house. I'm so afraid for Spock's 'family', the servants--that is how I think of them. I have no doubt if I watched the movie you based this on I would be sorely disappointed because there is no way it got this deep. Spock's personal struggle/journey is so believable. I am rooting for him to stand up for himself. Your writing is so compelling. Kudos.



Author's Response:

I did change a few things, and bring other elements in the film more to the forefront.  Though a few things I completely made up to enhance other aspects.  The film does tend to follow a standard-type of formulaic approach to the Cinderella story, but it is still a very enjoyable film.  One of my favorite versions of Cinderella.  I am glad that you are enjoying this story so much.  Thank you for reading as always, and also for leaving your thoughts on it.  There will be another upcoming confrontation in the upcoming chapters - so prepare yourself for some more tension (for which I kind of apologize). ~ RK

Reviewer: Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2015 12:33 PM Title: Prologue

Hey!


You know how much I love your work and with this chapter - like I said in my mail to you - you have outdone yourself. People say you are an incredible great character writer - and I agree you are. But it's not only the characters which come to live when you write them, which are so vivid and multi-layered and incredible fascinating but also the plot is very wonderful. I know you follow the Cinderella movie we all love but nevertheless you succeed too add something to an already amazing story. You make this story yours and that's just amazing. Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you, my friend!  I'm so happy you are enjoying this one so much.  We both love that film I've based this on, so it is very exciting to hear someone say I add elements and made its basic plot my own version of it.  Very exciting to hear.  Hopefully, it stays that way.  Things will diverge a little in the upcoming chapters, but - I hope! - for the better. ~ RK

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2015 8:14 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Consequences of Rebellion

Have only just discovered this story! And just read the whole thing through! I seriously can not waaaaaait for next updaaaate! kirk in this is just toooo cute ^_^ 



Author's Response:

I am glad you discovered it! This is definitely the fluffiest version of Kirk I have ever written - without question.  I am working on the next update - so...all things permitting it, hopefully there will be an update soon. ~ RK

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2015 2:54 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Consequences of Rebellion

I wanted to punch Janice for throwingSpock's poetry book into the fire.  I'm looking forward to when she discovers that Jim chose Spock over her!  This was an absolutely wonderful chapter.



Author's Response:

When she and her father realize that Jim chose Spock instead, things will not be pretty.  :/  Not at all.  Thank you, my friend, for your review!  (I am hoping to send you an email tonight, actually.  Things have been a little hectic and insane.)  Glad you liked this one! ~ RK

Reviewer: Khiori Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2015 12:42 AM Title: Prologue

The movie this story is based on has always been one of my favorites and I've often thought of writing a K/S story based on it, but could never figure out how I could do so.  I have to say, you've done a marvelous job thus far with your adaption and I'm enjoying this story as much as I enjoy the movie. Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Oh thank you!  I am glad you like it!  I love the movie and I'd been very anxious to write a Kirk/Spock version of it for some time.  I had trouble casting a stepfather, however...then Into Darkness came along and with that corrupt admiral came along Carol.  From then on, it was easy to slot the characters where they needed to go.  Than kyou for reading this one! :)  Hope it continues to prove enjoyable as we move forward with the plot. ~ RK

You must login (register) to review.