Reviews For Broken Images
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mlbach Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2017 11:40 PM Title: Prologue

I received this story from a friend about 30 years ago. It took me awhile to get around to reading it. I'd never read k/s fiction before--had never even heard of it.  My initial reaction was "...what the...", which soon became "...OMG..."

I'm pleased to find the story is still being read, and that it still holds up, even after all this time. 

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2016 2:15 PM Title: Chapter 13

Well at least Kirk can forgive Spock for what happene. Drugged or not it was still awful. It also reads like Spock has never been on the bott in the bedroom.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2016 8:49 PM Title: Chapter 10

This chapter truly was horrifying.  Spock gets drugged and he does this?!?! Just reading this chapter alone it makes me wonder how and if they can make amends.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2016 4:21 AM Title: Chapter 18

This chapter really showcases Beverly's imagination and talent as a writer. It was amazing!

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2015 3:51 AM Title: Chapter 7

It's very sad to see Beverly isn't around to see this made available on the Internet. This is definitely one of the more beautiful scenes I've read that deal with Vulcan sexuality and Pon Farr. It reads wonderfully and conveys a deep sense of love.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2015 12:32 PM Title: Prologue

I don't like reading WIPs, so I started on this story only when I saw it was completed. It absorbed me so completely that I couldn't even get myself to check on new entries because I wanted to stay tuned to this universe. It is easily one of the best works I have read on this archive and I can't stop to be grateful to those who made the publication here possible. 

This is so well conceived and beautifully written, it's simply perfect. I felt so much for the two of them cherishing their union, proud in their force. I would have liked it to end there, after the Warrior dance. But the problems that anyone in a different universe would have to face would clearly take their toll on Jim and in a way the final solution makes the story more complete.

It is sad that the author is not among us anymore, but I trust that she will hear or hearts beat from where she is now, while we read her stories.

Reviewer: bluefeathers Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2015 4:03 PM Title: Chapter 22: Epilogue

Loved this wonderful story! Thank you so much for posting it here.

Reviewer: Jariyan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2015 12:44 AM Title: Chapter 22: Epilogue

Truly enjoyed reading this novel. Couldn't stop until I finished at 2am. My kudos.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2015 11:38 PM Title: Chapter 22: Epilogue

A great, wonderful Story.
Thank you for Publishing it here. ;-)

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2015 3:31 PM Title: Chapter 22: Epilogue

Wonderful! Wonderful! Thank you! xxxxxxx

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2015 3:30 PM Title: Chapter 20

If Spock doesn't bond with Jim when Jim gets back to his universe, I'll kick Spock's ass.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2015 10:08 PM Title: Chapter 20

Ahh that's so dramatic... please continue soon.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2015 1:12 PM Title: Chapter 20

OH OH OH the suspense!!! don't leave us hanging, please!

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2015 1:23 PM Title: Chapter 19

Awesome story!  Why can't Spock and Kirk beam over to the other universe together just to meet with other reality Spock to explain what is going on and find out wheter Jamie is alive or not.  That way they don't have to worry about the breaking of their bond until they are ready to (granted Jamie is alive)?

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2015 7:27 AM Title: Chapter 19

Wow!!! What an emotional chapter. It was real cool to see Kang introduced in this chapter, and that the Klingons are peaceful in this universe. I am not surprised that Jim is feeling the way he is. He is a leader, and this is very difficult for him. Looking forward to seeing if Jamie is still alive.  

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2015 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 19

wow, please continue soon.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2015 11:47 PM Title: Chapter 16

Very interesting story.  The question is do any of Jim's suggestions make it off of the starting blocks.  The Vulcans, even Sarek, seem resistent to giving up control.

Reviewer: omega111 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2015 12:50 PM Title: Chapter 16

This has been a great read so far!! Thank you so much for posting this.

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2015 11:36 PM Title: Prologue

Wow, what a great story.  I've found that the authors from the beginning of the K/S fandom are usually wonderful writers and this one is no exception.  I devoured the whole story in two days flat.  It is a superb tale and I do hope more of it is going to be posted?

Aconitum Napellus is one of my favorite writers in the K/S fandom so thanks for all the work you did to get this published here.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2015 10:31 PM Title: Chapter 16

Very fine. It's not so easy for me to read this story, because english isn't my native language. But I enjoy it very much. ;-)

You must login (register) to review.