Reviews For Yours
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2014 6:31 AM Title: Yours

Lovely true and delightfully romantic - I love your writing



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind review, and for reading my stories!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  -Cate

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2014 8:29 PM Title: Yours

;-)

Author's Response:

Danke! Ich bin froh, dass du die Geschichte genossen!

(Or...Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed the story!)

I hope I translated correctly!!  :)  -Cate

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2014 7:27 PM Title: Yours

This was awesome, and brilliantly written! I'm not a huge fluff fan, so that's saying something! I really enjoyed the dialouge between Bones and Jim in this, especially after acquisition, and of course, your delicate little interactions between Kirk and Spock never cease to amaze me. Great job!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, as always, and for your wonderful encouragement and enthusiasm, again, as always, of course!  I'm excited that you liked this one.  I just love writing dialogue, especially between our boys.  It's where life seems to breathe into a story, or at least that's how I feel when writing.  Well, until I start fighting with those damn pesky commas.  :)  -C 

Reviewer: Arctic14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2014 6:22 PM Title: Yours

This is really a beautiful story, thank you for posting it.

I really loved how you displayed the strong love and devotion between our two favourite characters. The balance between a bit of angst and this fantastic happy ending is simply great. I liked how you closed the story with that gathering in sickbay. While I read it, i had a wide grin on my face, because it gave me the feeling, that everyone was happy and content and loved :) I'm already looking forward to a new fic from you. 



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm so happy you liked it!  Thank you so much for reading, and for your kind words.  -Cate

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2014 10:40 AM Title: Yours

An unexpected treat! Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  So glad you liked it!  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2014 11:11 PM Title: Yours

Ahhh, a story by you dedicated to me, that's a great honour! Thank you so much and for your high praises for my reviews (which can be, I keep repeating, only as poetic as the story that triggers them - so the credit is all yours).

OF COURSE I loved this story, you knew I would. I love it when their love unfolds within the restricted free times a starship in enemy space will grant. It makes their love story so realistic. The ship and the mission always come first, as you have Bones point out, for both of them. Only when ship and crew are save they can indulge in private time. I further love the way Kirk basks in the intensity of Spock's love as he experiences it through the bond, how there is no doubt left, as they have visited and known each other in the complete openness of the meld. The bond and the emotional security it gives has become the foundation on which to build their lives, each action, every word and gesture. In its intensity it even becomes LIGHT for the future of the Federation, shining so strongly that a whole planet is attracted to the political entity that boasts such a bright reality within its lines.

This fic is nice and soft and unoffending, but we are given to understand that the hard times have just about passed and so their love can shine against the darkness anyway and it does. Nevertheless I think I would LOVE to read the prequel to it. ;)



Author's Response:

Hehe-so if I write PWP, I'm gonna get some smokin' hot prose from you?  :)  I'm stuck on the idea of Bones as a closet romantic, and I wanted it to come across that Jim was frustrated that he and Spock hadn't had time to really be with each other and perhaps put more human significance on their new bond.  But, all turned out well, and their acknowledgment and recognition of their devotion to each other really had already been made.  ForgottenOne also mentioned that a prequel would be nice-it would have a bit more angst in it, though!  :)  I'm so happy you enjoyed this story, my friend.  -Cate 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2014 8:49 PM Title: Yours

AWWWW!!!  I wanted more because this was just too good, but I will accept it ending where it did.  I was amazed at how it started, I wanted the back story to that beginning, but once again I was denied.  Then it worked out so well, and the party was so sweet and Spock is such a twerp and I just love their love.  You did a wonderful job.  Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

Oh, my!  I hadn't thought anyone might want a prequel!  I was trying for maximum warm and fuzzy and minimum blood and angst and decided to start it where the boys begin to catch a break.  But, hmmmm...angelocustode mentioned a prequel as well so it's something I'll keep in mind.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and for your kind words.  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  -Cate

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2014 3:28 PM Title: Yours

LOVED THIS! Thank you Miss Cate! This was sweet and lovely and perfect 

I have been choking on the extreme level of angst that has been written lately and enjoyed such a good old fashioned sappy heart-warming story of love! 

I appreciate and respect all your work-long time fan-and this was a nice respite from the long, on going stories out there. 

Keep up the fabulous work! 



Author's Response:

Hi DivaPammy, thank you for reading and reviewing, and I'm so excited that you enjoy my stories!  Both nml and angelocustode had requested something lighter, since I've been throwing our boys into difficult and painful and emotionally wrought situations over and over, and I, too, wanted to write something gentler.  Especially since I just did a number on Spock in the latest chapter of the other story I have up right now and had thrown in giant spiders before.  Giant spiders!  :)  Plus, I love writing Bones and Jim dialogue.  Win, win!  -C  

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2014 2:37 PM Title: Yours

Love it. :)



Author's Response:

Yay!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm happy you enjoyed it!  -Cate

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2014 2:23 PM Title: Yours

Ohhhh I can't wait to see angelocustode's reaction to this fic. What a well-written piece. I loved the subtle flow of feelings, shifts of dynamic and of course the fact they get the guy at the end. Lovely!



Author's Response:

Hi Ashaya!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I loved how you put that "they get the guy at the end"-amen to that!  -C

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2014 12:28 PM Title: Yours

I am so honored - I can't put it into words. It was such a nice surprise extra whipped cream and cherries b/c it was also such a GREAT story!! When I saw a one-shot from you I was so excited and setteled in for bedtime reading and then seeing that - all sleep fled! I re-read again locked in my bathroom and didn't even let the kids knocking and figthing bother me :)  [they're in grade school, that's my usual morning]

As usual, the story is so well written and you have an amazing touch in describing their relationship, it's new every time, but also timeless. Just .. goo, goo gaga gaga .. it was a smile inducing warm fuzzy :D

Of course, I am now even more scared about what's to come for Each of Us b/c the drop will ll be from a such a high. I can almost hear the "Don't say I never done nuthin' for ya" when the crash comes :)  In RL, I am a person who doesn't look at scences, etc but can't turn away from "looking" at what you write!

On a technical note, I usually review here b/c I like that it's smaller and just leave kudos on Ao3 but I can't follow as well, so I'll post in both but it'll be the same so you can pass over.

Anyhow, thank you so much, for the line and the story. it was soooo sweet a great way to end one day and start another! Have a rainbow day!



Author's Response:

Oh, nml, I'm so happy you enjoyed it!  I owed you one for sticking with me through the last few stories!  

I almost fell off my chair laughing when you mentioned the bit about locking yourself in the bathroom.  I, too, have kept the kids at bay in that manner, hiding out to enjoy just a few minutes of necessary K/S fix.  My three are really into ninjas, so the fighting and wrestling is a hallmark of my mornings as well! (and after school and evenings and bedtime...)  :)

The next chapter of "Each Of Us" should be gentler than you might be expecting, but, I can't seem to stay away from angst for long, alas.  Maybe I'll try to post the lighter fare in between more often, like this story.  :)

-Cate

Reviewer: Spockania20 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2014 12:05 PM Title: Yours

I don't usually read fluff, but I always make an exception for your stories! This was wonderful and very uplifting! Thank you for sharing! 



Author's Response:

You made me smile-I'm glad to be the exception and I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks so much for reading!  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2014 2:40 AM Title: Yours

This was incredibly wonderful and beautiful.  :)



Author's Response:

Hi laustic!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, as always.  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  -C

You must login (register) to review.