Reviews For Stay With Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TFALokiwriter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2017 2:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent. Trully excellent. Poor Spock.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2016 6:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great idea could also be read as young bonded but before first Pon Farr and the fear of losing Jim to the flames.   It struck me when reading how fortunate your beta readers were to be the first to read this fic and how it would haunt the mind for days after. One of the greats.

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2014 3:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ich liebe sie

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2014 10:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent fic - very intense :)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2014 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sweet, a bit disturbing in the intensity of the nightmare, but sweet.

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2014 6:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was such beautiful language to convey fear and tenderness.  I suppose loving someone so much always involves just a bit of that terror.  I really connected with the line, "a second could last forever if they wanted it to."  Lovely!  -Cate



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm happy you enjoyed it!

I think that for Spock, the prospect of living without Kirk is so terrifying it's unbearable and I imagine he never allows himself to think about it. That's why I thought his subconscious might bring it up one way of another. 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2014 1:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very well written. I like it much. ;-)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2014 1:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful and evocative. The imagery of the red planet is haunting. It places the reader in a state beyond time and vividly evokes what Spock must fear about when Kirk is gone. The story is very well-crafted, with not a word out of place. I look forward to seeing more of your work posted here. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words! I tried to capture the contrast between a world with Kirk and a world without him at Spock's side. Old married Spirk is such sweet sorrow. 

I'm glad you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it! 

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2014 12:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful! 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2014 11:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such an emotional piece. Such poetry in your words.  

 He made himself remember that a second could last forever if they wanted it to. And Jim was still there…

“Stay with me…” Spock whispered. A whisper that was dangerously close to a sob.

This last line almost made me sob as well. Very well written.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words! You have no idea how happy they just made me!

The idea of mortality and the difference between Human and Vulcan life span is something I think about a lot. I'm glad you liked it! Thank you again!

You must login (register) to review.