Reviews For Each Of Us
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2015 5:44 AM Title: Broken Glass

Wow! Amazing story!  Have had this one bookmarked for some time but wanted to wait til I had a good block of time so I could read it in one sitting. Super exciting story and perfect characterizations! And especially thank you for the happy ending! Luv your writing style; it's effortless to read.



Author's Response:

Hi!  I'm so happy you liked it!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: JamieT Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2015 1:27 PM Title: Among What Remains

Nice story! ^^



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm happy you liked it!  -Cate

Reviewer: JamieT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2015 1:27 PM Title: Among What Remains

Great story! 

Reviewer: Annieo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2015 4:37 PM Title: Broken Glass

It's been at least a month since I read this story and this morning I found myself thinking about it again.  It's just not fair not to write a review. So, here it is.  I think that your story is wonderful! I love your action scenes, too often writers have let me down there, and your characters, and the plot.  All I can say is WOW and thank you for writing this story.



Author's Response:

Hi!  Thank you for reading and reviewing!  You made my day when you said that you were thinking of my story even long after finishing it-thank you so much!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  -Cate

Reviewer: Ivy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2015 8:16 AM Title: Annealment

Long and plotty.  I LOVE long and plotty!



Author's Response:

Hi Ivy!  Yay for long and plotty!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!  -Cate

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2015 8:47 PM Title: My World In You

Holy cra%@! That was...wow.

Really cool. Is like the Wars of the Worlds mixed with E.T

XD

Sorry if you don't like the comparison

 



Author's Response:

Hi!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  Oh, I don't object to the comparison at all!  I'm excited that this chapter hit those vibes for you.  Glad you're enjoying it!  -Cate

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2015 7:58 PM Title: Into A Deepening Well

I love the kiss...the end of it...not so much, but the kiss was really sweet.

Wow! Military? It remembered me of E.T. XD



Author's Response:

Oh, don't worry about that chapter ending-Jim and Spock were meant to be in any universe.  :)  More sexytimes to come, of course.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2015 7:29 PM Title: Broken Glass

Wow! Interesting concept...because I really have no idea where they are, what date it is, or like...WHAT THE HELL IS HAPPENING!!! XD



Author's Response:

Ah-the AU begins!  :)  This story takes place at about the same time as we're used to, but Earth had fallen off the track to advancement rather precipitously after the eugenics wars and never recovered.  It exists under an oppressive regime, and is only being observed by the "Alliance", a proto-Federation led by the Vulcans.  Hope you enjoy!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2015 1:29 PM Title: Annealment

Thank you so much for finishing this story on this note of tenderness. Having finally had the time to be together without lurking dangers and apocalyptic threats, they show the promising easiness of a well attuned couple, ready for any new challenges. I dare hope that maybe one day you will come back to this particular AU to make us live some more adventures with them.



Author's Response:

Hi angelocustode!  I figured I owed them after all I'd put them through in this story.  And I wanted to show some maturity and comfort in their relationship, like you said, a "well-attuned couple".  You know, I hadn't thought in terms of a sequel, but that might be interesting-to show more fully the transition into the Federation as we are more familiar with it, and perhaps to bring in some other characters (Scotty, Sulu).  My friend, I shall consider it!  :)  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, as always.  Until next time!  -Cate

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2015 7:33 AM Title: Annealment

AWesome, awesome story. Thank you, Cate!



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm so happy you enjoyed it!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Ashaya!  -Cate

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2015 6:08 AM Title: Annealment

I got fucking tears in my eyes! That was perfect. Damn. I love this so much.  Thank you Cate. <3



Author's Response:

I'm smiling so hard right now!  :)  Thank you for your reviews and for reading, my friend!  <3  -Cate

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2015 3:05 AM Title: Annealment

Absolutely amazing last chapter!  I adore your writing so much and the way you write Kirk and Spock is always so gorgeous. 



Author's Response:

Hi laustic!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and each chapter, too!  It means a lot to me, and I look forward to your thoughts and comments every time!  -Cate

Reviewer: pointyears Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2015 1:45 PM Title: The Ashes Of This New Day

Gorgeous chapter, and just what I needed to read today. As always, the dialouge between Spock and Jim is superb



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I love writing dialogue, especially between our two boys and I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  Thank you for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2015 11:15 AM Title: The Ashes Of This New Day

Sometimes I would like to be able to pin down the reason why your stories FEEL so good, so right. I don't know why, but they do. ;)

I loved it how you manage, without being excessively wordy, to catch Jim's awe at seeing his planet from space, incredibly beautiful, suspended in the star speckled black of space. And we realise anew (because we might have forgotten) that this boy is new to space.

And then I reveled in the warmth and the deep familiarity which is in their bond, even if Spock's way of thinking is at times still definitely alien to Jim.

AND I love the way the two of them are considered outstanding, not only because they are courageous and able and definitely heroes, but for the very fact that they are t'hy'lara. It certainly takes a special kind of courage to accept being figureheads for a new society, but I'm sure they will accept this challenge as they have the other ones.



Author's Response:

Hi angelocustode!  They will accept the challenge, of course, and will lead the two planets into a new era together.  I'm glad this story "feels" good, even after all the angst and danger.  I think that the way their relationship is so intimate in all ways makes it that way.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  One more to go!  -Cate

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2015 2:01 AM Title: The Ashes Of This New Day

Wonderful chapter!  Plus, I'm so happy that Spock's awake now. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, laustic!  I'm glad you enjoyed-one more to go!  -Cate

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2015 12:26 AM Title: The Ashes Of This New Day

excellent chapter and full of hope, perfect given the recent sad news



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, nml.  I grieve with thee.  I'm happy that the hope came through.  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2015 5:43 AM Title: Cover Your Eyes And Hear My Voice

As always you manage to give new depth and clarity to concepts we have read about in so many stories before. Here it is the healing trance and the difficulty in coming out of it. Perhaps it is the scientist in you that makes you question and wish to fill with meaningful explanations what someone  has invented as just one more feature of an alien culture. And you succeed so  amazingly well. You make us participate in their combined struggle to bring Spock to the surface again and having  them be assisted by a healer without competence in the matter makes it all the more effective. We live with Jim the fight against his lurking desperation, their combined fight and in the end the reunion on the level of conscious life. Very illuminating!



Author's Response:

Hi angelocustode!  Guess who's trapped with the kids on another snow day?!  This gal.  *sigh*  I'm so glad you enjoyed the waking from the trance.  Jim is in an alien culture, and one which has suffered its own terrible loss and is in a state of upheaval.  And the Alliance is trying to help Earth, but something has to give.  Jim's frustration with the healer was a symptom of that, as you point out.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, my friend!  -Cate

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2015 7:00 PM Title: Cover Your Eyes And Hear My Voice

The way to my heart is to have Spock save the day! so yay!!!!  (Jim's intuition also does it's job like always, but takes off b/c Spock BELIEVES in him :D more yay!)

Now that the squealing is done :) All the interactions between Jim and Spock are a pleasure to read, the "alien-ness" of everyone and not quiet being able to "get" each other, for me, I think is very honest, all very different races and trying to work cohesively under tremendous pressure. The most powerful few lines though were from being in the Nehaya's mind - that was ooky and actually made me cringe.

great, great, chapter (they just keep getting better!)



Author's Response:

Hehe-I'm glad you liked it!  :)  Yeah, I was cringing myself writing the perspective of the Nehaya; I had actually re-written that a few times and it got more "ooky" every time.  Maybe it was good I stopped when I did.  :)  We've just a couple more chapters to go with this story!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2015 6:33 AM Title: Cover Your Eyes And Hear My Voice

I'm really enjoying the way you're exploring their bond.  It's like their bond is a living, breathing thing of its own.  Amazing work!



Author's Response:

Hi laustic!  Oh, I love your description of it as a "living, breathing thing".  It is, truly, I think, at least in the way I interpret what could be, and their reactions to each other would evolve as they do and as they become closer.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2015 10:33 PM Title: The Heavens Rain Down

You mean - Scotyy2, don't you? ;)



Author's Response:

Yep!  :)

You must login (register) to review.