Reviews For Captain's Daughter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2014 2:29 AM Title: Chapter 6

Very good chapter.  It's sad that Spock's life span has been cut short, but at least she and neither Kirk will have to worry about being seperated from each other for too long.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2014 10:37 PM Title: Chapter 5

This was a very enjoyable chapter.  I love seeing how protective Kirk and Spock are of each other and their daughter.  :)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2014 4:00 PM Title: Chapter 5

This would make a good episode! 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2014 8:15 PM Title: Chapter 4

I'm glad that the baby survived.  I don't think Spock could have lived if Jim and/or her baby died.  I loved this chapter.  :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2014 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 3

Whoah, this is intense!  I love how you portray Spock and Jim's protectiness towards each other and their child.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2014 5:53 PM Title: Chapter 4

This is science fiction, in a technologically advanced future, so it's realistic enough for me! I've read fics in which Miramanee's child was transferred to Uhura after M's death, and this is probably more realistic than that.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2014 7:50 PM Title: Chapter 3

OMG. What a cliffhanger.

I still don't understand why they call each other Miss Spock and James. OK, James I can understand, but why the formality on Kirk's part?



Author's Response:

That's just basically a "You're in trouble" or "Don't make me have to order you because I am not allowing you to be in danger" kind of thing. But in Mirror!Verse, as far as I can tell, Kirk goes by James. I've noticed this pattern in stories by what James T. Kirk goes by in the writing: Tos-Kirk, Mirror!Verse-James, and Abram!Verse-Jim.

This is just the writer's POV though, and not what they're called by other characters. When they're called names, James is only used in Mirror and Jim in the other two when they are talking to him. Spock only calls him Kirk when there's a captain before that.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2014 4:02 AM Title: Chapter 2

Very creative turn of events! Look forward to more.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2014 4:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Fascinating scenario you've set up here. But just wondering -- they've made love only several times since their bonding? I'd think it would be a bit more than that ... and is it a Mirror Universe thing for Spock to call her husband "sir" and think of him as her captain? Eager for more!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2014 1:36 AM Title: Chapter 2

Awesome chapter!  I can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2014 2:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is very enjoyable!  I can't wait for the next chapter.  :)

You must login (register) to review.