Reviews For Habeas Corpus
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eeriel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2016 3:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was awesome

Reviewer: kbartram Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2015 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very well done! I too, hate when I start reading a great story and then realize that it is not complete.  Thank you for completing this! I enjoyed it!!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2015 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's rare that good female characterisations are seen in fanfic my only thought is that the fic should be longer with more about these women 



Author's Response:

I would also really like to write more about these women, though I think maybe someday I will write an original story about Ester's journey. I don't know if there's more room for them in this particular fanfic. Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: TSeren Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2015 7:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant, utterly brilliant. "I am Spock of Vulcan, and I do not have sconces." The death of Dr. Katz is quite unfortunate, as she and Bones would have made a very interesting couple. Clear, clever, sarcastic, vastly entertaining style of writing. Each time I open this story I read something I'd missed before, and it holds my attention to the last word. Well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review. I never even considered Bones and Ester as a couple, partially cause I knew I was going to kill her at the end and partially cause in my mind she was gay-I considered having her ex-wife (a cop) show up after she died but in the end decided against it-though you're right Bones and Ester would be interesting. The word that comes to mind is incendiary. Food for thought. The sconces line seems to be an audience favorite, and it's definitely one of my best. I am so delighted you enjoy my story enough to read it more than once! Thank you so much! I am deeply honored.

Reviewer: Nergregga Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2014 6:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really like this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2014 11:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a rollickin' good Trek tale. It kept me on the edge of my seat. I liked the flashes of humor and the flashes of depth. The characterizations were terrific, and Ester was a great OC. I wonder if the doctrine to which you were referring in the title was actually "Corpus delicti"? Habeas corpus is a very different concept. Like others who have commented, I hope you will be writing more in this fandom.



Author's Response:

Ooo, corpus delicti would have been so much better! I actually WAS thinking about the writ of habeas corpus cuz when I started the fic I thought it was going to be more litigation oriented, but it didn't turn out that way (there was gonna be like, a car chase scene and a trial and everything, but by page 50 I was more interested in the characters than the action so...) and I hate coming up with new titles. Honestly, titles are never my strong suit. I'm so glad you liked Ester! I tried really hard to make her a different kind of OC. And yeah, I've already found a wonderful new plot bunny that will hopefully play out into another fic. ^_^ Thank you so much!

Reviewer: tiptoetulips Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2014 10:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very well written. I defintely hope you will be adding more to this fandom. You're imagination has promise. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Hopefully my imagination will deliver on the promise. ^_~

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2014 10:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was excellent, and had me on the edge of my seat the entire time. It had a little bit of everything; suspense, angst, humor, fluff...I love every minute of it. Thank you so much for sharing, and I certianly hope we will see more from in the future? 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so much for reviewing. And yeah, I've got a couple other fic ideas I'm playing around with.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2014 2:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely adored reading this fic.  this was perfect.  :)



Author's Response:

That is so kind of you. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2014 8:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

You have my unending gratitude for writing and posting this story. My world is a brighter place after reading this story. Action, drama, love, betrayal, it was all there. Especially the love. I hung on for dear life through it all and ... wow. That's all. And thank you. So very very much. You rule. Keep writing, because I want more. Yeah. Wow....

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy you liked the fic. 

You must login (register) to review.