You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2017 3:53 AM Title: Chapter 25: Between Us

This is an excellent chapter.  I'm glad for the conversation that Spock and Nyota had.  They really needed to talk with one another.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2017 2:45 AM Title: Chapter 22: Ghosts

Oh wow, Nyota is bonded to Spock?!  Great chapter. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2016 5:29 AM Title: Chapter 23: The Other Stepmom

The powerful love between Kirk, Spock, and Uhura is so beautiful.  The is an amazing threesome going on here and they're all so well suited for one another.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2016 6:17 AM Title: Really, You Can Pick Your Family

I truly love the intricacies of plot and and the family theme.  Love, love this story.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2016 7:27 AM Title: Chapter 21: What Does DNA Have To Do with It

Jamie is a great name for the baby!  I really enjoyed the part with Jim thinking Spock looked extremely hot carry a child because I think so too. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2016 7:51 AM Title: Chapter 20: Bring Bail Money and I Hope the Coffee Has Scotch in It.

I adore this story so much and I have to say that I love Kirk's speech so much.  He certainly isn't pulling any punches, and I also love that he talks about the importance of having people you trust.  Some suggestions for the baby girl's name: Lucy, Olivia, Lana, or maybe Amanda after Spock's mother.  Last names are a little harder, but here goes: Austen, Luther, Harker.  Last names are a lot tougher to come up with!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2016 11:04 PM Title: Chapter 19

Love this so much.  Jim certainly has a lot of enemies, but at least he has Spock and Uhura by his side.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2016 4:02 AM Title: Chapter 18: Home Is Where You Are, part one

I adore the way all the characters and scenes weave so beautifully and fluidly together.  All the interactions are wonderfully written.  Just love this so much.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2016 4:14 AM Title: Fun with the future in-laws

Awww, Spock has mixed feelings about his father being interested in another woman, or rather he's in denial.  Looking forward to seeing how he will end up dealing with that.  Also, I love the idea of Jim stress baking.  It seems to be such a Kirk thing to do.  :)  Great chapter!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2016 10:20 AM Title: Chapter 16: How to Juggle Your Work and Home Life for Beginners

Awesome chapter!  Of course Spock isn't going to be thrilled with Carol being on board and I wonder how he will deal with that.  Also, love how Kirk is handling the inquiry of how he, Spock, and Nyota will deal with being in a relationship and being aboard a star ship.  I enjoyed reading this as always. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2015 6:54 AM Title: Chapter 15: Fun with Doctors

I really do like that Spock is guarding the lobby so that Uhura can't flee from her therapy session.  I'm really enjoying seeing the interworkings of this relationship and the fact that they know each other all so well.  Great work as always!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2015 4:05 AM Title: Chapter 14: How to Work Through Your Daddy Issues

You do such an amazing job with these entwining relationships and I just love it.  I'm sorry to hear about your mother and I hope that she's doing much better now.  The delay of the Jim/Spock winter series is perfectly understandable and I eagerly await to when you'll be able to post it.  Keep up with the wonderful work.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2015 5:04 AM Title: Chapter 13: Little Sister Knows Best

Great chapter!  I'm really loving seeing the inner workings of the relationship with Jim, Spock and Nyota, as well as their interactions with others.  Great work.  :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2015 8:21 AM Title: Sam Kirk: Screwing you over from light years away

Awww, I feel so bad for Jim!  He's having a rough time, but I do hope he won't keep things from Spock and Nyota for too long.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2015 4:50 AM Title: Chapter 11: Love Wins

Such a lovely chapter.  You always do such an amazing job with your fics and I always look forward to reading more.  I'm so happy to hear about your recovery and I have to say that you're such a strong person.  :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2015 6:34 PM Title: Chapter 10: Saturdays Are for Family (The Definition of That Is Complicated)

Excellent chapter!  I love that all three went shopping at the market and Jim's fretting over the perfect tomato.  I think the way you're handling a threesome is incredibly well done.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2015 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 9: The Captain, the Admiral, and the Mother.

This was a fantastic chapter!  I'm really enjoying the way you're interweaving all the relationships.  Family is complicated!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2015 3:29 AM Title: Part eight: Mothers

Aww, I think the part with Nhi talking about not taking Pike's call was really sad.  Uhura is quite angry and I can't blame her (even though they all had the best intentions when they did the intervention), especially since she doesn't seem that ready to deal with the situation.


Excellent chapter!

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2015 7:00 PM Title: Winona Kirk

Oops sent last review before I finished - as far as all the warnings on this story goes I just hope it gets to that soon cz it is not as exciting as I had hoped.



Author's Response:

If you're reading this just for sex this story is in probably never going to satisfy you, because that's not the point of this story. Actually, I started the story with this warning: "Yes, there’s going to be sex in this but nothing really graphic right now. However, this story is not porn without plot. It’s probably going to be like 98% plot. There was a slightly graphic sex scene in this chapter but I cut it because I didn't like it and it wasn't necessary for plot reasons. In other words plot comes first."

Yes, there are some erotic elements, which is why I included that tag.  But that's only going to be a small portion of the story, especially if it manages to keep its T rating throughout.   This is a story about relationships, not about sex. Actually I don't write a lot of graphic sex since. There was some stuff in the second story in this series but it's not my favorite thing to write.

However, thank you for taking the time  to leave your  feedback.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2015 6:58 PM Title: Part Three: The potential future maybe stepmom of Spock?

I dont see why this story has erotica and other warnings in the title.

You must login (register) to review.