Reviews For Carry My Heart
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2014 4:09 PM Title: These Waters Run Deep

A little belated - an artist at Etsy owes you an order! I was so inspired by this story that around that time I bought myself a mohter's day necklace with the ee cummings quote! things are so crazy I just finally opened it and thought I'd let you know you just added to the economy :)



Author's Response:

Yay!  Doing my part!  :)  I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, and it is hard not to be touched by that wonderful poem.  Happy Mother's Day (appropriate to say even if not on the "day" itself, I believe)!  -C

Reviewer: Interrobang Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2014 11:24 PM Title: Facing The Music, And The Future

Great story! And that's one of my favorite e e cumming's poems. Thank you for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  Glad you liked it!  -C

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2014 3:27 AM Title: A Damn Awkward Way To Get Answers

This chapter is fascinating and I guess you could only have this happen in print--an important, emotional conversation that takes place over the phone. You'd never see that on TV (although, oddly, JJ Abrams did one in ST 2009), not a conversation of this nature. It's oddly realistic, and I like it.



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks!  This chapter involved quite a big of revision to get it right.  I felt like it had to include some element of distance, as anything face-to-face might be a bit much at this point in their relationship.  Glad it worked!  Thanks for the review!  -C

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2014 3:14 AM Title: These Waters Run Deep

“This is just like fucking high school,” mumbled Bones, leaning his head back, “Y’all need to get back to acting like officers on a fucking starship.”


This comment could be a commentary on the entire body of AOS fanfic; in context or otherwise it is made of win.



Author's Response:

Ha!  I really enjoyed getting this line in there.  Thanks for the review!  -C

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2014 8:32 PM Title: Facing The Music, And The Future

This was such a wonderful story, thank you so much for sharing it!



Author's Response:

So, I just realized I hadn't responded to your comments!  Yikes!  Thanks again for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you enjoyed this one.  I loved your comment about the cold shower.  :)  *blush* -C

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2014 7:58 PM Title: Falling Into You

Oh WOW, I started reading this chapter after my shower this morning and had to stop and take another one ... a cold one.  There's no way I could have worked all day still hot~n~bothered from this chapter!  Now I'm back!  It's not just dead-sexy, but sweet and wonderful all at the same time.  I loved how you let Jim take the lead at first, but Spock learned quickly how to please his mate and the boys did a back-and-forth which was the best!  Now, onto the next! :)

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2014 12:50 PM Title: Facing The Music, And The Future

Beautiful! This one's going on my favourites list!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and I'm anxiously awaiting updates to your two stories-in-progress!  -C  

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2014 8:07 PM Title: A Damn Awkward Way To Get Answers

Sorry, I've been speeding through and should've stopped to tell you how much I'm enjoying this before now, but when somethings this good you hate any interruption.  When I read the last two sentences the theme from the original Mission: Impossible ran through my mind along with a disembodied voice saying ... "Your mission Jim, if you decide to accept it, is to explore this designation of t'hy'la with your first officer.  As the Vulcans say, kaiidth (what is, is) and what Doris Day says is que sera, sera (what will be, will be) ... this tape will self-destruct in five seconds (JK) ... now onto the next. :)



Author's Response:

I am going to put that last (Kaiidth, Doris) on a t-shirt, I swear.  :)  Laughed out loud!  Thanks for reading!  -C

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2014 10:30 AM Title: Facing The Music, And The Future

Just wonderful - heartwarming, sweet yet deep. My favorite part was Spock burying his head in Jim's neck and "Jim rubbed his cheek absently across silky hair" - for some reason that scence was vivid in my mind's eye. And really liked that it was about touch and just needing to be w/each other

I've read lots of fic inspired by this poem and this is one of the best, I can honestly say it's perfectly apt. When I go to the end, I actually went and read the poem again (fanfic is what made me read this poem and appreciate it in the first place, I wasn't into ee cummuings when I was in school, Robert Frost was much more my type - but the power of fanfic! ;> )

I hope you're planning more (LOTS) and I'm putting in a vote of an "ep of the week" type (preferebly with a little h/c for Spock and not too much angst - the level her was good. It was a horrible month and this one is shaping up to be incredibly busy - so I look forward to these moments of escapism)

Thanks for a GREAT read

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for such thoughtful reviews!  I love the "ep of the week" idea-maybe an "ep of the every few weeks"?  :)  I'm working on a sequel for "Angels and Demons" right now.  Had to postpone it a bit to get this one out, which felt necessary after the angst of "Darkly".  Onward we go!  -C

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2014 3:50 AM Title: Facing The Music, And The Future

So beautifully written, and so poetic! But still, why all the trouble if it wasn't for the settling stage of the bond? :)



Author's Response:

Hey riekel,  Oh, it was the settling stage that led to them wanting to be, ahem, together all the time for a while.  I figured Spock would be a bit more affected than Jim because he's the telepath, so he was still needing the touch aspect even after Jim was feeling more or less back to normal.  Sorry if it was unclear.  Thanks again so much for reading and reviewing!  -C

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2014 1:17 AM Title: Facing The Music, And The Future

My compliments for an intensely engaging romantic tale. It captures the reader and will not let him go.

I was fascinated by your making t'hy'la a mental place, it expresses so well the feeling of coming/being home in a relationship that feels so right it transcendes concepts of interpersonal relations.

I'm absurdly glad that any devious admiral there might be out there didn't intrude in this story of yours. :D

Much looking foreward to what you will chose to write next.



Author's Response:

Hehe-I thought I may have added one too many evil admirals in "Angels & Demons".  :)  I'm working on a sequel to that one right now and had to laugh when I read your review.  Thanks so much for reading, and for the kind reviews!  -C

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 11:51 PM Title: Facing The Music, And The Future

The ending is wonderfully right. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for your wonderfully positive reviews of each chapter.  I'm glad you enjoyed it, and hope to continue to have your feedback.  -C

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 11:44 PM Title: Falling Into You

Awesome account of physical and emotional discovery. You left us on a bit of a cliffhanger -- can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 11:30 PM Title: The Cards Are On The Table

This chapter is a bit "talky," as is so often the case when the differences between the two guys' respective cultures need to be discussed, explained and reconciled. But the exposition seems a necessary step on the way to the developments that I hope are soon to come.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 11:23 PM Title: A Damn Awkward Way To Get Answers

This is rapidly becoming the definitive account of the end of S/U and the beginning of K/S in the Abramsverse. The emotional honesty of all the characters, especially Uhura in this chapter, is breathtaking.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 11:17 PM Title: Facing The Music, And The Future

This was absolutely fantastic!  I loved reading every moment of this story.  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your reviews!  I'm so happy you enjoyed it!  -C

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 10:11 PM Title: Curiosity, And A Whisper Of Inevitability

Your writing is excellent, and the description of their link while touching is superb:

"the brush of thoughts that weren’t his own, emotions that belonged to another, and a strange, almost subconscious pull.  It was all a blur, and he couldn’t pick out anything specific, but there was something just beyond his reach."

This story is so believable, and I love the intensity.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 10:03 PM Title: These Waters Run Deep

Wow. This is GOOD. You created a plausible, believable and emotionally fraught situation to put them in the right place to confront their deepest feelings. This is a great read, and I sense that it is going to get better,

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 6:45 PM Title: Facing The Music, And The Future

Ahhhh, so unbelievingly beautiful and well written. I enjoyed every chapter of it! I needed this light, romantic peice to calm my soul after the dark shit i've been writing. You never cease to amaze. Eagerly looking forward to more from you!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!  Yes, I hear you-I needed to write this after working on "Darkly".  Which ended well, but, as you know, involved a lot of difficult angst.  And, I wanted to try my hand at a "romance" and the notion of a cabin in the mountains was too good to pass up!  :)  -C

Reviewer: Blthug Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 5:28 PM Title: Facing The Music, And The Future

thank you for such a wonderful story! I love how they realized their love for each other and the bonding :) 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -C

You must login (register) to review.