Reviews For Freshman
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 3:23 AM Title: Epilogue: Stranger

I just sat here today and read all 15 chapters  thus far and I am loving it so far. I was sorry to see that  Aaron was hurt but just knew it was coming, I had only hoped that Jim would have been able to let him down easy and not having him find out the way he did. I can understand he heartbreak and the jealousy and now you have him find the one person in the whole universe that you hope would just cease to exist. I suppose that now having Khan in the story now is going to make things really interesting and with Spock thinking about going to Gol, I just hope that Jim will find out and go and stop him. Well enough of my rambling for now and I hope you will be updating you story very soon. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2014 1:05 AM Title: Chapter 7: Memories and Christine

I enjoyed seeing the flashback with Sybok.  I'm always interested in seeing more about Spock's relationship with him.

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2014 12:51 AM Title: Chapter 4: The Pool and Leila

Oh poor Spock! 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2014 12:47 AM Title: Chapter 3

Aww, I love that Spock is taking care of Jim.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2014 12:09 AM Title: Chapter 2

Awww, I love that Spock now has a kitty cat!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2014 1:16 AM Title: Chapter 1: Meeting

Great first chapter!  I will read the rest of this tomorrow as I need to be off to bed!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 7:16 PM Title: Epilogue: Stranger

HUGE SURPRISE!!! Thanks, and I'm looking forward to Sophomore.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 14: Departure

How did the camera get into the room? Did I miss something? It seems awfully abrupt that Spock has decided he needs to go to Gol.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 13: Finals

Wondering how the Federation could know enough about Romulan history to have a course in it, seeing as how they had just encountered the Romulans in Balance of Terror. But, I think you are purposefully compressing the TOS timeline, and that's fine. 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 7:03 PM Title: Chapter 12: Valentine's Day Dance

Enjoying these developments; although they seem to be taking the pair farther apart instead of closer together, they promise more drama on the way!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 6:58 PM Title: Chapter 11: New Year's Day

You have packed a lot of drama into a short chapter, but it feels very natural, not forced at all. Fascinating take on Edith and Miramanee. Now that I am (finally!) beginning to understand that you are introducing characters we met along the way in TOS at this early stage of their careers, I am looking forward to seeing whom they will meet next.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 6:53 PM Title: Chapter 10: Christmas

This version of Leila is so intriguing!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 6:46 PM Title: Chapter 9: Downtime Interrupted

This is the most disaster-prone campus! Again, your take on Leila is very interesting. 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 8:Thanksgiving and Black Friday

Wow, so that's the story of Carol and Kirk. Intersting way you've introduced Nancy Crater and Roger Corby, too.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 6:35 PM Title: Chapter 7: Memories and Christine

I like Christine Chapel as a psychologist/therapist! Thanks for fleshing out Spock's and Sybok's past and relationship.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 6:26 PM Title: Chapter 6: Attack on S.A. Tower

At first I thought this was a simulated attack, a trainign exercise. Wondering why Romulans would appesr from nowhere and attack the Academy, unless it was part of an all-out attack on Earth, in which case this would be a longer story. :-)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 6:22 PM Title: Chapter 5: First Date(s)

Christine seems to hve a lot of insight into Spock. Wondering about the reference to a curfew at the Academy -- 9 PM seems a little early!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 6:16 PM Title: Chapter 4: The Pool and Leila

Interesting take on Leila ....

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 6:13 PM Title: Chapter 3

Aww, sweet. I had never thought about Kirk's not being of legal age before, but it is true that according to the Writers' Guide he started at the Academy at the age of 17. Intersting idea that one still has to be 18 to drink in the 23rd century.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2014 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 2

Nice, the way you introduce so many TOS characters. Wondering why Stonn is on Earth -- is he at the Academy? Also wondering where Kirk knew Gary from, since it seems early in the year for them to already have gotten together as lovers at the Academy. Did they know each other from before?

You must login (register) to review.