Reviews For Nature and Nurture
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2016 11:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love matter of fact Jim. The idea that he actually has half a science braiN is often forgotten.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 1:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

Charming account of an insight that is bound to be the beginning of a very long and interesting voyage...



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, I imagine it will be a very interesting voyage.

Reviewer: Sammycakes Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 3:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

You going to end it like this? No Kirk/Spock action? I would love to read more of this.



Author's Response:

I'm not planning on writing more at the moment, but I'll think about it. I'm glad you liked it, though!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Is this it?  I mean, if you really wanted to explore that particular can of worms I wouldn't mind.  I would like to know what happened next.  This was great, I loved your voice you used and the tone of it all.  You did a wonderful job, thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm not planning a sequel at present, but I'll think about it. And I'm glad you liked the voice and the tone as I know first person isn't to everyone's tastes.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 8:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

I can tell that Young Spock is a lot more interested in Jim than he lets on, and it is clear that by the time Jim starts exploring his bi-sexuality overtly, he has begun to think seriously about the two of them as a couple. You did a great job of evoling the subtle beginnings-of-a-relationship dynamic between them. Well done! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! It was a lot of fun to write.

Reviewer: Kittenseal22 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 8:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is certainly one-of-a-kind!  Jim was awesome and Old Spock kinda made me think that he let it slip on purpose, but that could just be me.  Is there going to be a sequel?  Will Jim and Spock end up together?  Is Spock even interested in guys?  Will Jim try to woo him?  And will Jim try to compare himself with Uhura if he gets with Spock?    Sorry for the many questions.

Reviewer: Kittenseal22 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 8:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is certainly one-of-a-kind!  Jim was awesome and Old Spock kinda made me think that he let it slip on purpose, but that could just be me.  Is there going to be a sequel?  Will Jim and Spock end up together?  Is Spock even interested in guys?  Will Jim try to woo him?  And will Jim try to compare himself with Uhura if he gets with Spock?    



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you think so! I didn't intend Spock Prime's revelation to be intentional, but I guess you could read it that way. I don't have plans for a sequel, but I'll think about it. As for the rest, in order; probably, yes, it depends, I don't know. :)

Reviewer: Blthug Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 8:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

wonderful story and writing style. :)  I hope you will expand and write more on Jim's journey to self discovery whether it be with Spock or someone else.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I don't know if I'll continue this, but I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lol. I enjoyed it very much.
A nice idea. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 7:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this story. A very different way for Jim to find out he's bi. I always look forward to your stories. The dialogue just flows so easily. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you think so!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah, so now I understand why straight people always ask me weird questions... they feel embarrassed asking their straight friends and mistakenly assume a gay person is going to be an expert in their bicurious fumblings. Which if I knew what that was like I wouldn't be gay. TBF I got way more weird questions 15 years ago than now. Jim needs to catch up with the times.



Author's Response:

In my mind Sulu is bi, not gay, but I can see how that would be annoying.

You must login (register) to review.